PDA

View Full Version : Is it working?


da233
1st May 2003, 04:28
I'm not sure if my broadcast is working, so if ANYONE can test it out for me i'd really appreciate it =D

http://66.8.183.58:8000/listen.pls

Another problem is that I can't seem to get the title names of music to show up on shoutcast's list, any reason why its like this?

Jay
1st May 2003, 04:45
is DestIP set to anything other then ANY?

da233
1st May 2003, 04:48
DestIP is set as ANY

da233
1st May 2003, 04:52
So i assume you couldn't connect?

Jay
1st May 2003, 04:52
ok next question, is the source on the same machine as the server?

da233
1st May 2003, 04:54
not sure what you mean, but i think the answer is yes

Jay
1st May 2003, 04:54
i can connect it just buffer's pretty bad.

da233
1st May 2003, 04:55
What can i do to fix that...

Jay
1st May 2003, 04:55
Originally posted by da233
not sure what you mean is your Winamp DSP or Location where you play the music to be broadcasted on the same computer as the the SHOUTcast DNAS server.

Jay
1st May 2003, 04:57
Originally posted by da233
What can i do to fix that... it depends, what type of connection is the shoutcast server on? Dialup, Cable, T1, T3 etc?

da233
1st May 2003, 05:00
Cable, and btw why don't my titles show up on shoutcast.com ? Never shows the "Now Playing"

Jay
1st May 2003, 05:16
it's not going to until the shoutcast server get's a title from the source.

da233
1st May 2003, 05:20
Well, why arn't they getting the title from the source?

Jay
1st May 2003, 05:24
are you using winamp to broadcast? are you using mp3's in that winamp or are you using the soundcard to record from an external mixer or other source?

Tom
1st May 2003, 05:25
Also try the things mentioned here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=85383

Tom

da233
1st May 2003, 06:00
I use winamp for everything, its so weird

da233
1st May 2003, 06:02
whoops, i figured out the title problem, thanks guys... But anyway, is anyone else getting bad buffer when they tune into the broadcast or is it only KXRM ?