PDA

View Full Version : working the mic


Jyushin Lyger
4th May 2003, 02:59
After following the directions in the sticky and reading over the posts about the same subject , i am still having trouble broadcasting with the mic over with winamp.

I ran a test opening both winamp and lowering the volume and playing the "broadcast" thru realplayer

What is happening is that when I click the "press to talk" button my music gets distored-loud and very basey and my voice is low (volume wise). The mic level does go up and
Then it seems to loop this awful audio , never catching up in the broadcast.




anyone give me a walk thru on what could be wrong?

Tom
4th May 2003, 04:50
Adjust the levels for the music and mic in the DSP. Also when you listen to your broadcast when in Soundcard input you basically broadcast it too. Add the delay SHOUTcast creates into the mix and soon you end up with an endless audio loop.

Tom

DJHotIce
4th May 2003, 18:21
make sure you mic is selected under the recording option, not sterero mix! That could be a factor as well

Tom
4th May 2003, 18:37
Originally posted by DJHotIce
make sure you mic is selected under the recording option, not sterero mix!

Don't do that if you want to talk and play music at the same time.

Tom

DJHotIce
4th May 2003, 18:37
O allrite