PDA

View Full Version : There has to be a way...


InFz
21st May 2003, 13:55
Alrighty.

I'm using SHOUTcast Source for winamp v1.8.0

and I'm trying to stream using MP3 LAME encoders @ 80kbps 44hz Stereo.

I'm not even sure If I have the LAME encoders installed yet. Help?

I'm stuck at point A and I need to get to point B with 80kbps 44 hz Stereo using LAME MP3 Encoders. :cry:

Thanks.

Jay
21st May 2003, 14:09
you need the windows ACM version of LAME.

InFz
21st May 2003, 14:12
Where might I find this?

FesterHead
21st May 2003, 16:15
Is Google (http://www.google.com) down?

InFz
21st May 2003, 20:34
Interesting and witty post, yet misunderstood.

If a special version of LAME is needed, where can I find it?

Also if/when i get it, how can I configure it so that I will be able to broadcast at 80kpbs Stereo 44100 hz?

Jay
21st May 2003, 21:11
the same way you would using the built in fraunhoffer codecs. Right inside the plugin itself.

InFz
21st May 2003, 21:41
Ya lost me...

What?

invis
21st May 2003, 21:57
http://mitiok.ma.cx/ <=== LAME libs and LAME executable. I don't use windows, but these are the libs for LAME so I would theorize that these would be what programs that are dynamically linked to LAME would use ^_^

global_groove6
21st May 2003, 22:30
Use the radium fraunhofer codec. Sounds better then LAME anyways and u should be able to get to that bitrate.

InFz
22nd May 2003, 19:59
how how how how. :cry:

matt2kjones
22nd May 2003, 21:57
just download the codec mentioned above

once installed, open your dsp and 80k/bit will be available

invis
23rd May 2003, 07:47
Yup.. should be that simple.