PDA

View Full Version : Wonder how ligit this is ..XPpro=$50?


Smeggle
3rd February 2004, 00:20
Just had this e-mail in offering like mega cheap software...


heres a.bmp I took of the message Link (http://www.trybalink.net/images/clipboard1.bmp)

This is their site address http://**********soft.org/

I got this bit added on from the e-mail. I chopped it of to look at the main site so for the link page i originally had this needs to be added 'desc.cgi?progid=187'.

was wondering if it's some scam...I know the stuff iis oem and that is usually cheaper but 50bucks for XPpro? or Adobe PhotoShop CS 8.0 for $40! retail price is $650.

Scam or not? was wondering if any one knew any thing on this crowd cause if those proces are real..foop I is gonna make a cartload of dosh :D

~ :)

Rellik
3rd February 2004, 00:25
1-800-RU-LEGIT (http://www.microsoft.com/resources/howtotell/windows/what.aspx?lang=ww)

probably too good to be true

Smeggle
3rd February 2004, 00:27
Never mind Rellik look at the FAQ page LMAO

http://**********soft.org/faq.cgi

Looks like old Shabby works for them...LOL what a cut and paste job.....

:down:

*Bin Please* :D
[Granted -> FesterHead]

~ :)


edit:
Our site it is warez shop, all software that needed registration is cracked or have serials. you can use it on any computers you want.

yeah right...

ryan
3rd February 2004, 06:02
lol

mikm
4th February 2004, 01:49
I love the testimonials. The site layout looks suspiously likes CNET's.

Yep. They forgot to change the source code enough.