PDA

View Full Version : How to get more then /32


kqz
3rd December 2006, 00:28
Hi how u doing
I just want to know how do i get like where it says

Stream is up at 32 kbps with 4 of 32 listeners (4 unique)

like where it says 4 of 32 how do i make the 32 go up like 100 or something

do i have to pay or something

Some1 please help

ight

tuckerm
3rd December 2006, 00:36
Change it in your DNAS Config, also if your on a home connction you wont be able to support 100 listeners. That would be falsifying information and will get you banned from the YP listings.

kqz
3rd December 2006, 00:42
Originally posted by kqz
Hi how u doing
I just want to know how do i get like where it says

Stream is up at 32 kbps with 4 of 32 listeners (4 unique)

like where it says 4 of 32 how do i make the 32 go up like 100 or something

do i have to pay or something

Some1 please help

ight
O yea i kno its not home

Cna u please help me.
Like i dont kno where 2 go haha i that i go the edit thing
but i dont know what 2 do

Diablosblizz
3rd December 2006, 00:52
Open up your Configuration. Find "MaxUser" and scroll down a little untill you find
MaxUser=32


Change 32 to any number, in your case it would be 100.

kqz
3rd December 2006, 00:56
Ok i did that but it still says 32.
Do i kill the server and start it again

Sawg
3rd December 2006, 01:04
Yes.

And just because you put a number there, doesn't mean you can actually support that number of listeners. Make syre you have the bandwidth for it.

www.speedtest.net
www.testmy.net

Listeners = Bitrate / Upload_Speed (there about)
http://www.radiotoolbox.com/online_tools/bandwidth.php