View Full Version : I think marcello romano is sticking it to CO....
Mr Jones
9th May 2001, 18:29
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=56741&componentFlag=S
Nuff said......
Mr Jones
9th May 2001, 18:37
Acctually no it isn't
Can anyone tell me what these bitmaps represent please....
Dis_eq.bmp
eqtitlo.bmp
equalizzatore.bmp
on_auto.bmp
panningbar.bmp
preset.bmp
shufrep_0.bmp
If you can let me know, cos u must have to include them in your zip archive to get a decent review around here, that and leaving out 20 or so cursors,
:mad:
Mr Jones
9th May 2001, 18:42
Oh and don't forget use your skinamp now boys and girls, and dont forget to leave every trace of it in your skin, it's bound to push you right up the top of the tree.
Xerxes, I know you did the CO smiley icon, can we get a revision where he gets trampled to death by a mob of angry skinners?
BullGawD
9th May 2001, 19:07
do you think it could be because of this Romano amp that CO likes him so well?
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=48845&componentFlag=S
It's worth your while. :)
Doggy Dog
9th May 2001, 19:15
Living in a state across the Adriatic from Italy, I know some italian :D, let's see.hmmmmm, aha equalizzatore means equalizer (that wasn't har now was it? :D), eq titlo means Eq title or something.......
Hmmmmm, looking at the pictures, I think he even made some parts (he certainly did) out of the Skin Amp, than cut them and put them in the right files (eqmain) or something, and then made a mistake putting them in the archive with the normal (finished)files. Probably you won't understand, but hey,maybe you will :D).
Mr Jones
9th May 2001, 19:15
Originally posted by BullGawD
do you think it could be because of this Romano amp that CO likes him so well?
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=48845&componentFlag=S
It's worth your while. :)
Scuse my language, not usualy one to swear in the forums, but....
HOLY FUCKING SHIT !!!!!perhaps if he took his dick outta CO's ass for minute he might manage a half decent bit of work.
*walks off muttering* "8 weeks to make freelove could done it in 8 minutes" *fuck*
L'cOh il mio dio! Che cosa il hell sta andando su qui?!
Holy Hell!!! Taking bribes now?! :mad:
Doggy Dog
9th May 2001, 19:33
Maybe he offered to take their llamas to graze on the Alps :D:D:D.
O forse il CO è un foro straordinario di estremità ... ::sigh:: :rolleyes:
BullGawD
9th May 2001, 21:22
LMAO, sorry guys, I know how you feel, believe me, but it's funny to read - I really like the review MJ. :D :( I have two other links to his skins if you guys want 'em. They're pure skinner though, so I'm not gonna post em unless somebody feels the need to vent a little more. Oh, and is that true Italian, or Babelfish italian Duk? ;)
Namelessv1
9th May 2001, 23:25
Its a damn conspiracy. CO and all his other jackass reviewer friends r probably watchin wut we're sayin in the forums, so now theyre screwin us over. People like CO, marcello, and Ramon need to be burned at the stake or crucified. ;)
Assja
10th May 2001, 02:55
I just got a moment of clear vision!
My theory is.. (drum roll...)
:eek: marCellO IS CO!!!!! :eek:
That explains everything!
Originally posted by BullGawD
Oh, and is that true Italian, or Babelfish italian Duk? ;)
Um, not a superior language expert over here, but loosly translated ...
L'cOh il mio dio! Che cosa il hell sta andando su qui?!
Oh my God! What the hell is going on here?!
O forse il CO è un foro straordinario di estremità ... ::sigh:: :rolleyes:
Or maybe CO is an extrodinary butt hole ... ::sigh:: :rolleyes:
Sorry, I did my best ... ;) :D
Mr Jones
10th May 2001, 07:21
Oh now the plot thickens around my ankles like syrup outta jar.
At 0215 hrs this morning a worm virus e-mail lands in my in box, the body of text is italian,and the domain it's arrived from is sexyfun.net This follows my dressing down of Mr Romanos latest skin.
What's the connection Mr Jones you all cry?
Well this is the second worm virus I've had sent from sexyfun.net, written in Italian, guess when I got the last one?, Right after reporting one of Mr Romanos skins in the rip thread, I might also add that a Mod friend of mine recieved exactly the same virus also after posting a "oh your a bad ripper" comment in the self same reported skin.
I might also add that these are the only two examples of Viri that I have had mailed in the last 4 months.
Co-incedence ? fate? or just plain outright malicious attacks?
Give me his IP, I'll show the world what malicious means :mad: :mad: :mad:
Oh and by the way to all you prospective hate mail senders out there who might be reading this I'm web mail based so you can send all the viri you like , you'll never take me alive :D
Back to the day job :)
This is SO disturbing. Tell us, what's the translation of the text? :confused:
Mr Jones
10th May 2001, 11:16
Originally posted by Duk
This is SO disturbing. Tell us, what's the translation of the text? :confused:
Sorry man, the mail is in the trash, I might also add that I can't say for certain that the source of this is who I suspect, mainly due to the fact that if you reply to it, you get reams and reams of text from the legitimate owner of sexyfun.net telling you how someone sent the mail by hijacking mail accounts from them.
My point here is, it's just to damd big a coincedence that it happens twice, both within 12hrs of venting my spleen in the direction of Mr Romano, anyhow, we shall see ;)
Back to the day job :)
Doggy Dog
10th May 2001, 14:31
Umm, 'Gawd, I'd like to see his skins.
Let me guess - one of them is "Anna Romano" :D.
BullGawD
10th May 2001, 15:38
no I passed that one by actually. Here they are. basic like I said - but nice if you wanna benchmark the rest of his stuff.
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=42637&componentFlag=S
http://www.winamp.com/skins/reviews.jhtml?rOT=C&rOI=45138&componentFlag=S
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=56607&componentFlag=S (anna - I went back and found it.)
[edit] Wait a goddam minute!!!! OK! I AM OFFICIALLY IRATE!!! Everybody, go check that Anna Link, and tell me if Im wrong in my review - and just to support my attitude:
here. originally posted by MJ here (http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=24572&pagenumber=3) in skin rips p. 3
*rip by "marcello romano" (marcello.romano15@tin.it) called "anna romano"
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=42639&componentFlag=S
** Original by "Michael W" (mwc@cgocable.net) Called "BritneyParadise"
http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml?componentId=27877&componentFlag=S
Laughable by the way
What a son of a bitch. Jayn - isn't this banning grounds? Pleeez say yes! :D At the very least it's grounds for a thourough flaming. http://whatno.***********/evilgrin.gif :mad: http://whatno.***********/evilgrin.gif
[Edited by BullGawD on 05-10-2001 at 12:17 PM]
Doggy Dog
10th May 2001, 16:36
And I was wondering why my "nice" :D review is missing !!!!!
Man, whatta dork :(.
And if I didn't remember the skin :D, and if 'Gawd didn't find it :D, he would've gotten away with it!!!
The rest of his skins
1st: Manuela Bianchi - her photo in the butterfly pic background, and with some buttons taken from the "Industrial" skin, another 5 star skin, hmmm. looks like the only skins he truly cares about to make 100% himself are his Building Amp series.....
2nd: Volcano - Umm, nice colours, but another Skin Amp.
3rd: Anna Romano - I think most of you know :D.
Mr Jones
10th May 2001, 20:25
In response to a fan mail Marcello got today this is his reply....
"ciao,
I use SKINAMP (for the layout. see the developer section) and same
foto-retouch programms for the BMP files.
look at
building amp
billiamp billiards
vulcano
slot machine
venis (!!!!!!)
and vote for all.
if you ned other information, please write me
ciao marcello"
So there u have it straight from the horses mouth, be sure to look up all those skins listed above and give them your seal of approval :)
I am way past just being ticked off here. I have been fending off email viruses for over a month! English and Italian versions.
BG....my plea to please ban this sneaky, vindictive dickwad is sent.
BullGawD
11th May 2001, 04:41
:D uh oh. I think Jayn got mad. :rolleyes: Marcello - be afraid. Be verrrry afraid. :) [thanx Jayn :D]
Originally posted by BullGawD
:D uh oh. I think Jayn got mad. :rolleyes: Marcello - be afraid. Be verrrry afraid. :) [thanx Jayn :D]
And in case he is reading ... Marcello - sia impaurito. Sia molto impaurito. Apologies for my rotten Italiano. ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.