I'm sorry, I hate to sound like an ass, but you guys thought that not including an option during set-up to copy those settgins was a good idea... HOW exactly?
Don't get me wrong, I think the multi-user option was a great idea, I really do. I just can't for the life me understand how someone could have thought logicailly "Well, if they change choose the multi-user option, it will wipe out their current settings, bet eh. So what?". I mean seriously, did it really not occur to anyone in the development area that this might be an issue?
The llama is crying right now.
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Yes, it is related to the multi-user option in the installer
All your old settings and playlists etc are still there,
you just need to copy them over.
[copy of entire post above edited]
Alternatively, you can scrap all ^that^ and just restore the old behaviour (shared settings for all users) by renaming paths.ini (Program Files\Winamp folder) to eg. paths.ini.off
This will automatically restore everything (settings, ml database, etc) to the way it was before the upgrade, when you next reopen Winamp.
Yup, sorry that the installer doesn't ask you if you want to import the exisiting shared settings/database into the new separate user profile, but this issue will be addressed for the next release.