|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
Member
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 81
|
"Fuzion: The Best Alternative Radio Station" seems to be spamming the Shoutcast YP. Hard to imagine that they have 900 people listening to the same song for about 30 minutes now; and they're not running a shoutcast or icecast server on port 8000.
And considering that they're just linking their entry to a page about their wireless internet services.... Looks like this is a new form of spamming to get people to click through. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Sussex, England
Posts: 145
|
Yeah!
I also notice that some shite has registered certain typo's of http://www.shoutcast.com, which spams you with suchlike ads! Probably the same people I am pissed with it coz I have auto complete on, and it keeps catching me out.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Sussex, England
Posts: 145
|
Not sure what is going on with .yp. It is listing a live 365 station at positions 2 and 3! Nasty 365 id's et al!
The server behaves like a live 365 one also, so i doubt it is a Shoutcast relay? What do you think? And why has it not been removed? |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 285
|
My guess is there's a nifty code writter over in France who figured out a way to list a live 365 stream on shoutcast yp. Has anyone reported this yet? I'm sure shoutcast would ban this server in a hearbeat!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Sussex, England
Posts: 145
|
I don't object to live 365 server being listed as such - although it would not do me any good. I object to fixing listener figures!
|
|
|
|
![]() |
|
|||||||
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|