Old 16th April 2012, 02:44   #41
mizr3en
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
I don't think so, am I entering it wrong? When I input the function "$\n()" winamp says "[UNKNOWN FUNCTION]"
mizr3en is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2012, 03:03   #42
GravAMP
Junior Member
 
GravAMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 45
OK, you're right TTM doesn't utilize \n as a paraphrasic separator.

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601)
Winamp 5.62 (5.6.2.3161)
GravAMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2012, 08:35   #43
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,678
as i said in my earlier posts, newlines do not work for taskbar item titles as that's how the OS works. my tooltip plug-in has \n support since that can be forced to do it but it's not possible to do it for taskbar item text in how things work.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 22:27   #44
JBitch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moscow
Posts: 16
GravAMP
You haven't got the point - Winamp still crashes when I'm trying to add any of ATF fields including common ones such as %artist% and %title%. Be sure that my mp3s have that fields. By the way Winamp crashes from Preferences Window even though playback is stopped.

PS Unfortunately I don't remember If have tested "clear" Winamp without 3rd party plugins installed
JBitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 22:45   #45
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,678
as i asked in my prior reply to you, what exactly are you trying to enter into the plug-in when it is crashing? as i'm not able to get it to crash (though with the massive number of mine and other people's plug-ins from your plug-in list, i wouldn't even be 100% if it is down to this plug-in or not).

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2012, 01:28   #46
JBitch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moscow
Posts: 16
2Dr0
Guess I missed your former reply. Now my Winamp's common title is working well and I have no use of TaskbarTextMod plugin.

Crash still happens with Separator plugin. At my last attempt i was trying to enter %artist% for second separator preset. Winamp crashed after 'a' have been typed 2 between '%' or last '%' have been placed after '%artist'.

I could test TTM for crashing my Winamp as well

[Update]
No crashes with TTM and using ATF with it
JBitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2012, 01:48   #47
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBitch View Post
i was trying to enter %artist% for second separator preset. Winamp crashed after 'a' have been typed 2 between '%' or last '%' have been placed after '%artist'.
maybe it's because it's almost 3am my time and i've hardly slept the last few days but that's not making sense to me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JBitch View Post
No crashes with TTM and using ATF with it
maybe you'd been using an older version (though it wasn't in your plug-ins list from last year) as i know i fixed some crash issues in it some time back.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2012, 09:40   #48
JBitch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moscow
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
maybe it's because it's almost 3am my time and i've hardly slept the last few days but that's not making sense to me.
...or just my English is not so well
In this case I've attached screenshot with error. The toppest window with Cyrillic text on it is just Win7 crash report.

Also see attached new plugin list. If I have time I'll try to find out which one of plugins causing crash of Separator plugin later.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
maybe you'd been using an older version (though it wasn't in your plug-ins list from last year) as i know i fixed some crash issues in it some time back.
Maybe so but now TTM is working well. Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Winamp_Crash.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	79.5 KB
ID:	49595  
Attached Files
File Type: txt JBitch_plugin_list (12-04-19).txt (25.9 KB, 48 views)
JBitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2012, 10:38   #49
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,678
maybe it's due to cue player - i know that would do things into some of the input plug-ins and since the atf can end up querying the input plug-ins that might be a cause. though from a quick try i've not been able to get it to happen though i'd need to look into testing further on my other test machines as well.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2012, 01:25   #50
JBitch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moscow
Posts: 16
DrO, you're right - after cue plugin files have been removed crashing stopped. That's the pity cause no other cue plugin is available for WA
JBitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Tags
taskbar title, track time

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump