Old 17th April 2012, 09:42   #1
koby_m
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to koby_m Send a message via AIM to koby_m
Jump to file - not appearing when minimized/systray

Winamp 5.623 (Have seen it on previous versions)
Clean install, no 3rd-party skins or plugins
Language Pack: None
Skin: Bug occurs with all of Bento, Winamp Modern and Classic skins

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit) SP1
Locale: English US
CPU: Intel i5 920 @ 3.1GHz
Memory: 8GB RAM
Graphics: 1GB GeForce 210
Sound: OnBoard
DirectX 10.1

I reproduced it on several of my PC.

Reproduction:
1. Have Winamp minimized to SystemTray (Without TaskBar)
2.In Preferences -> Global Hotkeys -> Enable (Check box)
3.Assign a new Shortcut to "Playback:Jump to box"
4.Minimize winamp
5.Activate the Hotkey
6.The jump to box should not appear

If you un-minimize winamp manually by clicking the SystemTray icon the jump to box appears.

I don't know if it's a Bug/Design concept, IMHO it's a bug.
koby_m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2012, 10:54   #2
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,671
it should not be happening with that version of Winamp as i updated the JTFE plug-in for it to fix the issue i'd been seeing in relation to it not appearing.

as i cannot reproduce the issue anymore no matter what i try, all i can suggest (as i've now posted a number of times in other threads about this) is to uncheck the skinned dialog option for the JTF window.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2012, 11:17   #3
koby_m
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to koby_m Send a message via AIM to koby_m
Hi,
Your solution worked,
Removing the skin for the JTFE make it appear when minimized.
koby_m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2012, 11:31   #4
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,671
it's really not a solution, it's just hiding something that is broken but i cannot replicate to fix *shrugs*

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Tags
bug, global hotkey, jump to box

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump