Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp for Android

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd May 2012, 03:18   #1
Smokin Whale
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
I have to re-purchase Winamp Pro from play store? What?

Hey guys,

I just upgraded my phone to a new Samsung Galaxy S2 running Android 4.0.4, and I have been re-installing all my old apps. I set it up with the same google account as my old HTC Desire, and when I installed Winamp (which works fine, minus WiFi Sync - grr), it said I needed to purchase Winamp Pro, even though I already paid for it some time ago. All my other purchased apps work fine. What gives? Can anyone help me with this?
Smokin Whale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2012, 10:30   #2
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,966
see http://forums.winamp.com/showpost.ph...35&postcount=2

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2012, 11:57   #3
Smokin Whale
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
Thank you, that sorted it.
Smokin Whale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp for Android

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump