Old 15th January 2018, 13:35   #1
Elmi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Show banner/top logo in installer window?

Hi,

as marked by the red frame in this image:



Is there a possibility to show a banner/custom image in this whole area?

Thanks!

Elmi
Elmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2018, 14:44   #2
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,644
Yes. Are you using MUI? That area is normally white.

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2018, 06:04   #3
Elmi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Yes, I'm using MUI. So how can I display an own image in this area?
Elmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2018, 12:54   #4
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,644
Edit modern_headerbmp with Resource Hacker and use
Quote:
!define MUI_HEADERIMAGE
!define MUI_HEADERIMAGE_BITMAP "path\to\InstallerLogo.bmp"
Stackoverflow might also be useful...

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 06:09   #5
Elmi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Does not work. So what image size do I have to set there? Or even more simple: where is a documentation for the MUI-functions? Even at http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Docs/Mod...UI/Readme.html MUI_HEADERIMAGE_BITMAP is not mentioned.
Elmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 06:59   #6
Nutzzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmi View Post
So what image size do I have to set there?
150x57

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmi View Post
Even at http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Docs/Mod...UI/Readme.html MUI_HEADERIMAGE_BITMAP is not mentioned.
Hit Expand All at the top before you try your search. It's there.
Nutzzz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 07:12   #7
Elmi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anders View Post
Edit modern_headerbmp with Resource Hacker
OK, I have overseen this. I definitely do not want to hack an EXE every time I create an installer (which seems to be necessary when I want to use different images in different installers).

So it seems, the correct answer is, it is not possible to change this image?
Elmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2018, 09:55   #8
JasonFriday13
Major Dude
 
JasonFriday13's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 858
You only have to edit it once, then it will appear in every installer you compile with that header. You can set a different image for each script you write.

"Only a MouseHelmet will save you from a MouseTrap" -Jason Ross (Me)
NSIS 3 POSIX Ninja
Wiki Profile
JasonFriday13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2018, 01:44   #9
Nutzzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 26
You do not need to use Resource Hacker.
Nutzzz is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump