Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th July 2004, 11:18   #1
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Post All Winamp 5.06 Bug Reports In This Thread

Report ALL Winamp 5.06 bugs in THIS thread
EXCEPT for any bugs that have to do with the Plugins INCLUDED with Winamp 5.06

Provide the Following Information with every Report,
and with every CONFIRMATION of someone else's report:

Winamp 5.06 - clean install
System specs (mobo, cpu, ram)
OS, Including Service Packs
Video Card, Video Card Drivers
Sound Card, Sound Card Drivers
DirectX version (start > run > dxdiag)

Plus confirmation that the bug exists with NO 3rd-party plugins installed,
and whether the bug occurs with the default modern and/or classic skin
(3rd-party plugins & skins are NOT supported here).


If applicable, send us Error Logs and/or Error Messages.

The more information you provide US, the faster we can or will help you.
eg. the format/extension of the filetypes you are loading/playing;
a link to a zipped sample of a particular problem file, etc.


Also, be sure to read other stickys first, especially:
Known Winamp 5.0x Bugs
Fixed Winamp 5.0x Bugs
How to write a useful bug report


*All versions of Winamp 5 not downloaded from the Nullsoft server are not supported


Do NOT post requests for Technical Support in the Bug Reports forum.

This thread is not a discussion thread. Post the reproducable bug and that is it!

Incomplete reports/useless posts will be deleted (you have been warned)



v.09a

Maintained by Dazog and DJ Egg
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 28th July 2004, 11:31   #2
Ebola
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
BUG Report.

Winamp 5.04 flips VP6.x videos and setting "Vertically flip Windows Media videos" in "Directshow decoder" doesnt work.
5.03 behaves correctly.

Video sample.

System specs: AthlonXP 2600+, Asus A7V600, 512Mb DDR400 (Samsung), Creative GeForce 3 Ti200 (drivers from 56.56 to 61.77), onboard audio (SoundMAX Cadenza, drivers 3.6.6.3), HPT 372 IDE RAID controller with 2x Maxtor DiamondMax 80Gb drives, etc...

OS: Windows XP SP1 with all updates. DirectX 9.0b (build 902)


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Reproduced and reported
[EDIT] NOT fixed in 5.05 [/EDIT]
Ebola is offline  
Old 28th July 2004, 13:17   #3
lordsky
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to lordsky
Winamp 5.04 - clean (full) install
P4 1800 Mhz (Asus P4B266)
1GB RAM
WinXP SP1
Gainward Nvidia Geforce4 MX 440 (61.77)
SB Audigy 2
DirectX 9.0c

Bug
1. Launch Winamp (in Modern Skin mode)
2. Set Docked Toolbar top or bottom
3. Exit Winamp (important!)
4. Re-launch winamp
5. Drag and drop a file into winamp (files will not load into winamp)
6. undock winamp
7. drop file into to winamp will work.
8. Re-dock WinAmp
9. drag and drop files WILL work.

This bug has exist since at least 5.03


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Reproduced and reported
(fixed in 5.05)
lordsky is offline  
Old 1st August 2004, 00:57   #4
AWhitman
Junior Member
 
AWhitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 47
Generate HTML Playlist bug

The following is copied from the 5.03 bug thread with a slight edit due with new info:

This might be a problem with Firefox but as other programs manage to open it without a problem I thought I'd post this here.
Oh, and I apologise if this has been reported already.

With Firefox as default browser, Misc -> Misc -> Generate HTML playlist will work fine if Firefox is already open. However, if no instance of Firefox is already open, "Generate HTML playlist" doesn't visibly do anything.
Running firefox after having generated a HTML playlist with no firefox window previously open doesn't display the html playlist in a tab (used to in 5.03) but instead keeps a firefox.exe process running even after closing all firefox windows.

Reproducable on my laptop and desktop machines.
Laptop:
XP Pro
Firefox 0.9.1 + Mouse gestures + TBE extensions.
Litestep 0.24.7 RC3

Desktop:
XP Pro
Firefox 0.9.1 + Mouse gestures + TBE extensions.
Explorer shell

Like I said, could be a bug with Firefox, but opening pages in Firefox via other programs (mIRC, YzDock, Trillian etc) works fine.
AWhitman is offline  
Old 5th August 2004, 12:07   #5
sivann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 19
URL Length is Insufficient in winamp streaming (~260 chars)

I posted this elsewhere, here is the body. Please fix it in the next version.
Thank you.


http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=188985
sivann is offline  
Old 6th August 2004, 11:24   #6
den po
Junior Member
 
den po's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Russia / Chuvashia / Cheboksary
Posts: 16
jump to file

Winamp: all versions
OS: all operation systems
System, video, sound... doesn't matter

Jumptofile dialog can't search characters '\0x80'..'0xFF'. There is a function in winamp.exe, which convert strings to uppercase. This function deletes these chars from prompt before search.

here you can download plugin-patch, that fixes this problem (1872 bytes)


(jpg) winamp without this plugin
(jpg) winamp with this plugin
den po is offline  
Old 16th August 2004, 16:24   #7
ujay
Forum King
 
ujay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 6,072
A few left overs that don't seem to appear anywhere in the bug lists.

Restore Playlist minimised.
---------------------------

Still not completely fixed
...
Open Playlist
Minimise Winamp
...
Restore Winamp
Close Playlist
Minimise Winamp
...
Restore Winamp

Playlist appears, Main window shows Playlist off.

Hole in Playlist window when displaying an empty string.
--------------------------------------------------------

Only ever seen this with internet radio. Caused by missing stream title.
A good solution would be to use the stream name as a default if stream title is empty (and the stream name is not already included).

Problem with setting 'Launch audio CDs ... '
--------------------------------------------

'Launch audio CDs.. ' setting not always working.

It's looking like Winamp can't create this entry in File Types, but can only modify an existing entry.


There are a couple of other problems with pledit that I find annoying, not so much bugs as poor implementation. Still, very basic errors that look bad from a users point of view. I have a feeling these are due to the original design and probably can't be fixed without a lot of trouble.

Playlist window can lock out the main window if it has a dialogue box open (e.g. Play URL)
List handling after deleting a file is broken.
Other minor Maximise/Minimise issues.
etc.

Win2K SP4, Winamp 5.04_LITE, all bugs reproducible with no 3rd party plugins.

UJ
ujay is offline  
Old 18th August 2004, 15:33   #8
recidivist
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 5
p4 2.6ghz
windows xp
geforce fx 5600
winamp 5.04


i like to use my winamp windows all separately so i choose to uncheck the "dock windows at..." setting under[ preferences > skins > modern skins > general ] and it will work until i close and re-open winamp at which point the windwos start sticking together when i move them around again. when i return to the menu the box is still unchecked and to fix it i simply re-check it and then uncheck it again but i have to do this every time i open winamp so it gets to be quite a hassle...

[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Previously known, but finally added to the Known Bugs list.
recidivist is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 13:49   #9
Ebola
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
VP6.x flipped video bug still exists in 5.05.
Ebola is offline  
Old 28th August 2004, 16:14   #10
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Quote:
Originally posted by Ebola
VP6.x flipped video bug still exists in 5.05.
Damn. Yes, so it does!

The example file in the post above still plays upside down.

I even reinstalled vp6.2 codecs just to make sure.


[EDIT]
some text was here
previously reported personal issue with vp61 nsv playback = fixed
[/EDIT]
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 17:11   #11
Angel O'Death
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Angel O'Death
'Bug' Report

Wianmp 5.05 will not stay on top of Internet Explorer in Fullscreen mode (F11).

Always stay on top is checked, This happens with a fresh installation of 5.05 using both the default classic and modern skins.

Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600), SP1
Internet Explorer version: 6.0.2800.1106.xpsp2.030422-1633
Direct X version: 9.0b

This happens on my friends box too, so it's no a hardware issue. (i'm using intel+abit+ati, he's using amd+asus+nvidia)


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Not a bug.
Prefs (Ctrl+P) > General Preferences
Uncheck "disable always on top when fullscreen apps are focused"
Angel O'Death is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 22:20   #12
ChaosBlizzard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Damn. Yes, so it does!

The example file in the post above still plays upside down.

I even reinstalled vp6.2 codecs just to make sure.
Have you tried playing these videos with DirectX 9.0C installed?
ChaosBlizzard is offline  
Old 29th August 2004, 22:37   #13
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Quote:
Originally posted by ChaosBlizzard
Have you tried playing these videos with DirectX 9.0C installed?
What do you mean exactly?
Yes, I've got WinXP sp2 and DX9.0c installed.
I don't have any vp6 videos, just the sample one linked to above,
and it plays the right way round in WiMP9
but upside-down in Winamp 5.05 :/
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 30th August 2004, 07:51   #14
eaglebtc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Provo, UT, USA
Posts: 12
Send a message via ICQ to eaglebtc Send a message via AIM to eaglebtc
In the classic skin, there is a little red light that's supposed to show up when the buffering is running low, or when a stream is starting up for the first time.

This little red light is not lighting up. Instead, the green one flickers off and on, and the "unlit" red light gets darker instead of turning into the "lit" red light.

This is a fresh install.
eaglebtc is offline  
Old 31st August 2004, 13:41   #15
ujay
Forum King
 
ujay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 6,072
@ eaglebtc
Been broken for a while now and is most likely related to your display properties.

Some work arounds :

a) Use 256 colour mode - not very useful, or maybe some other display setting - could be something simple.
b) Download the Basic skin as a plugin and use that - reccommended. (not sure where to get this at present)
c) Download any other skin and use that - also reccommended.
d) Direct hack on winamp.exe - your risk, needs to be re-done for each new version.

UJ
ujay is offline  
Old 31st August 2004, 20:22   #16
prepaq
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 8
Winamp5.05 install, XP Home
An old winamp5 bug again: The ALWAYS ON TOP-function is messed up. I have it ALWAYS "always on top" and it is NOT "always on top"!! Even though "always on top" is checked, when I run an mp3 (that opens winamp) and click another program, winamp hides behind it.
I had the same problem with an older release, then the previous release I had worked fine, but now 5.05 gives me the same problem again!! Grrrr


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Can't reproduce
Post in Tech Support instead.
prepaq is offline  
Old 1st September 2004, 01:35   #17
dgabriel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3
Playing ogg files causes Winamp to randomly crash and close itself.

Reverting back to 5.03a fixes problem.

No 3rd party plugins were in use.

[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Can't reproduce!
Thank you for your totally useless bug report :/
Please read the post at the top before posting here.
Nothing has changed in in_vorbis.dll since v5.02
dgabriel is offline  
Old 1st September 2004, 20:01   #18
frank2003
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Look at the picture. Is this a bug?

[Edit --> DJ Egg]
We can't reproduce this.
Please read the first post in this thread before posting here.
This post will be deleted later.
Post in Tech Support instead!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bug1.jpg (28.8 KB, 1347 views)
frank2003 is offline  
Old 1st September 2004, 20:02   #19
frank2003
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
"Reset to default values" from the "Direct sound ouput settings" window button is too large.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bug2.jpg (42.2 KB, 1243 views)
frank2003 is offline  
Old 2nd September 2004, 14:25   #20
Johnny B (E-W)
Junior Member
 
Johnny B (E-W)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Prague
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to Johnny B (E-W)
Media Library "CTRL +" column resize bug

When I perform key shortcut "CTRL +" in Media Library to resize the columns, all columns are resized propely except the Artist one; this must be resized manually afterwards. It happened in 5.03 and 5.04 as well...

BTW would it be possible to have "Auto Size Columns" feature in ML?

Johnny B
Johnny B (E-W) is offline  
Old 4th September 2004, 21:15   #21
risinganger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1
Winamp 5.05 - install over 5.03 (or clean, can't remember)
Dell Inspiron 8200, 1.7GHz, 512Mb
XP Pro SP2
nVidia GeForce4 440 Go, nv4_disp 6.13.10.4258
Crystal WDM, cwawdm.sys 6.13.10.4159
DirectX 9.0C

While attempting to play nsv it will buffer and play varying amount before rebuffering. After rebuffering a random number of times the viewer will pixelate or become corrupted with pink squares and then winamp shuts down completely - no error message or diag box, just quits. Error only found after 'upgrading' to 5.05, error not present in 5.03

Forgive me if this is a plugin issue but as the issue was never present in 5.03 it didn't seem to be an issue with the plugin??

[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Can't reproduce. Which streams? All?
Confirm it was a clean install with NO 3rd-party plugins
and post in Tech Support instead.
risinganger is offline  
Old 4th September 2004, 22:19   #22
nchmch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
CPU: Intel Pentium III 700 MHz
RAM: 256 MB
Soundcard: SiS 7018 Wave
Videocard: SiS 630/730
OS: Windows Server 2003 Enterprise (with all updates)
DirectX: 9.0b
Winamp: 5.05 clean (full) install

1) launch Winamp
2) CTRL+P (Winamp Preferences), General Preferences, Media Library, Modify Preferences, Limit number of listings fetched to 10000 streams
3) ALT+L (to show Media Library)
4) Refresh
5) Click on any stream

At this point (sometimes even on 4th), Winamp uses 90% up to 100% of CPU, and it's no longer responsive.
The only way to get it working again is to kill it via Task Manager.
And the other problem is, that even when I change the limit back to 500 streams (default value), it's still using ~80% of CPU, especially on step 5.

Any suggestions (other than "decrease your limit", please...)?
nchmch is offline  
Old 5th September 2004, 17:35   #23
frank2003
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally posted by frank2003
Look at the picture. Is this a bug?

[Edit --> DJ Egg]
We can't reproduce this.
Please read the first post in this thread before posting here.
This post will be deleted later.
Post in Tech Support instead!
Start Winamp with the Modern Skin. After this switch to classic skin. Try right-click now.


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Trust me. I meant what I said.
We don't have any Modern Skin menu when right clicking the spectrum/oscilloscope area, never mind two.
Confirm this was a clean install of Winamp 5.05 (Full? Lite? Custom?) with NO 3rd-party plugins.
frank2003 is offline  
Old 6th September 2004, 13:44   #24
PetGrill
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
In the new version of winamp 5.05 i have problem with notifier...

There are some skins which support "Show Album Cover (requires internet connection)" in version 5.05 it shows the title of the song on notifier but instead of the album cover it shows a small window with bottom and right side bar
PetGrill is offline  
Old 6th September 2004, 13:53   #25
gaekwad2
Foorum King
 
gaekwad2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: bar2000
Posts: 11,424
That's a result of the recent security fix to prevent skins from executing malicious code.
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=190902
http://www.winamp.com/about/article.php?aid=10605

If the skin is from a trustworthy source (like winamp.com) you can unzip it (rename the .wal to .zip first if you have no proper zipping program) into its own folder and remove the original eg. instead of Blah.wal you should then have a folder called Blah in the winamp\skins directory.
gaekwad2 is offline  
Old 6th September 2004, 16:21   #26
frank2003
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally posted by frank2003
Start Winamp with the Modern Skin. After this switch to classic skin. Try right-click now.


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Trust me. I meant what I said.
We don't have any Modern Skin menu when right clicking the spectrum/oscilloscope area, never mind two.
Confirm this was a clean install of Winamp 5.05 (Full? Lite? Custom?) with NO 3rd-party plugins.
I installed winamp again today after I uninstalled it and after I deleted the Winamp folder. Same problem. I'm using Windows XP. No 3rd-party plugins. Custom install (no winamp agent,no video suport)
frank2003 is offline  
Old 6th September 2004, 16:40   #27
Saliman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 13
Send a message via ICQ to Saliman
here it is, i have absolutely no idea why it happened or what it is, do whatever you want with it
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.jpg (10.8 KB, 1181 views)
Saliman is offline  
Old 12th September 2004, 02:00   #28
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
Version: Winamp 5.05 (Others: Untested with this exact bug, however have worked with similar attempts at similar goal)
OS: WXP PRO SP1 All Hotfixes before SP2

Bug: Open webpage (In mozilla 1.7b, untested in others) with link to a video file (.wmv was used here).

Drag link to winamp (Note: This has worked in the past and I believe for .wmv as well, on winamp 2 and 5 versions) so winamp will begin streaming.

Problem: winamp does not stream. Browser locks up until winamp is closed (still with the "shortcut" icon). Winamp will not open mp3s or play them. (Well, it may open, but it's certainly not playing them, or getting the id3 data).

This type of thing has worked in the past and does not work now. Winamp requires a clean install (I had uninstalled fully and clean installed with NO special plugins to verify) to get it working again.

I do not have a link to give to an example at this moment, but I believe you can put a wmv on a server and try to do this. (Also to test: Make a BROKEN link to a wmv and see if that breaks it, if the original did not. This may have been the problem.)

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline  
Old 14th September 2004, 21:41   #29
doc-wagon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
I keep getting random crashes on editing a lot of tags from the playlist. This is since version 2.8x IIRC and still persists in WinAMP 5.04. I have yet to check 5.05 but I doubt it's fixed because its not in the release notes.
I also get this crash on different computers, so it's not my hardware or the installation that's faulty.

The problem is hard to reproduce, but here's some info on how it often triggers:
- I only use "classic" skins, so I don't know if it happens with the new skins too.
- It seems that WinAMP has to be running for some time, maybe a few hours, for the crash to happen
- The crash is after pressing "return" in the tag edit window. First it seems like it's just taking a few seconds to write the tag, but after 5 seconds or so I get the typical Windows GPF-message. The tag has not been written to disk (in fact the file has never been corrupted by the crash yet, but I wouldn't bet on that)

Here's what I normally do before the bug triggers:

It often happens after grabbing a CD, when I notice that I have a typo in one of the tag fields. So I do an "Enqueue in WinAMP" to the directory (Enqueue because WinAMP should continue to play what it's currently playing), move the playlist-cursor to the files at the bottom of the playlist, press "Alt-3", modify the tag, press return, press "down" key and repeat for the next file (I'm quite quick at that, maybe that's part of the problem?). This normally works for maybe 3 or 4 files, then it gets very slow after I press "return" to save the tag (maybe 3-5 seconds until the window closes). If this happens then I know it'll crash sooner or later (normally after 3 or 4 more files).

I hope that's enough info to reproduce (and maybe even fix ;-) this nasty bug?

Thanks
--Michael
doc-wagon is offline  
Old 15th September 2004, 20:11   #30
ElementZero
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1
Winamp mini-browser does not support a timed page refresh. This happens in all versions past 5.03c. Specifically, it will not refresh these pages (which all contain the same refresh code.)

This is imitatable, and it does this with a fresh version of any winamp past 5.03c. Here is a testimony of me, and then someone else who had the same problem, and fixed it by switching back to winamp 5.03c.

The code from the webpage that refreshes it is listed below. It has been kept in its sloppy form as maybe winamp won't understand it because of the way it is written?

PHP Code:
        <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"><!--
            var 
cnt;
            
cnt 61;

            function 
countDown() {
                if (
cnt == 0) {
                    
location.reload();
                }
                
cnt--;
                
timers.innerText cnt;
                
setTimeout("countDown()"1000)
            }

        
//--></script> 
further down the page
PHP Code:
This page will auto-update in <span id="timers">30</spanseconds... 
ElementZero is offline  
Old 15th September 2004, 21:05   #31
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
@ElementZero

Security issues, JavaScript is disabled in the browser by default.

Preferences > Media Library > Library Options tab
Uncheck "Do not allow web content to execute or download Java/Javascript scripts and ActiveX controls"

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline  
Old 16th September 2004, 00:20   #32
Arzenic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
I posted this on another place... sorry

This bug I annoying, please check it out.

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....03#post1471803
Arzenic is offline  
Old 17th September 2004, 15:55   #33
lual
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 15
saving all playlists at once

hi there,

>click on playlists in ml tree
>now select all your playlists
>press the "Save" button

the "Export Playlist" Dialog will open for each of the selected playlists in series.
but there is no chance to see which playlist will be stored.
i suggest to title the Dialog
"Export Playlist MLPLAYLISTNAMEHERE"

a nice to have would be a...
"Export Playlists to Folder"
as a counterpart to
"Import Playlists from Folder"

regards lual
lual is offline  
Old 17th September 2004, 19:42   #34
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Please don't post feature requests here.
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 19th September 2004, 17:59   #35
ralph_wiggum
Banned
 
ralph_wiggum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
i have found an annoying buy in all winamp 5, regarding it's "always on top feature"...

whenever pressing winkey-d (show desktop shortcut), winamp get's minimized allong with everything else.

When i double click on it's icon in taskbar it reopens but looses it's always on top abilitiy (altough the setting is still checked)...

this is very annoying as i'm using win-d key allot, and i need everything to go into winamp and double press ctrl-a (to re-enable it's always on top status).
ralph_wiggum is offline  
Old 19th September 2004, 18:30   #36
Encore2097
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
WinAMP: All version
OS: doesnt matter

Mouse scroll wheel does not fucntion correctly. When in playlist window in Classic SKIN, using the scroll wheel scrolls list by random number of tracks skipping tracks in the process.

Example: (Playlist window can see 4)

In playlist:
Track 1
Track 2
.
.
.
Track 16

You see:
Track 1
Track 2
Track 3
Track 4

One scroll down =
Track 9
Track 10
Track 11
Track 12

I never see Tracks 5-8 in the playlist. ANd i've tried scrolling as slow as can be so im not actualyl doing 2 scrolls or something.
Encore2097 is offline  
Old 20th September 2004, 11:47   #37
g3b
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 18
Winamp 5.05 - clean (full) install
P4 2400 Mhz (Asus P4G8X)
1GB RAM
WinXP SP1
Asus Nvidia Geforce4 V9280TD (v61.77)
Realtek ALC650 (v 5.10.00.5510)
DirectX (v9.0c)

Bug
1. Launch Winamp
2. Show Media Library
3. Customise columns >> add the 'bitrate' column
4. It is likely that some of the MP3s in the library will have their bitrates misreported by ML. e.g. 192kbps mp3 is reported as 198kbps by ML.

(ALT+3 will always correctly show the bitrate for a track)

I have noticed this bug in earlier builds of Winamp 5.
g3b is offline  
Old 21st September 2004, 04:55   #38
boomchip
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 17
Winamp 5.05

When switching to ANY classic skin (from modern) Equalizer and Main Window do not appear, even though they are selected to appear in the options. This has happened on several PC's that I have installed Winamp on, and I've been seeing it since 5.x. If you leave the Classic skin on and close/reopen Winamp, it will NOT show the Main Window/Equalizer. If you uncheck the options and recheck them, they will not show.
boomchip is offline  
Old 21st September 2004, 05:32   #39
LighthouseJ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Send a message via AIM to LighthouseJ
Graphics Bug

This happened in earlier versions of at least the 5.x series. It also shows up in the latest 5.05.

Winamp 5.05
System specs: Dell Inspiron 8600, Mobile Intel Pentium M 1.4GHz, 384MB RAM
OS: Windows XP SP2
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce FX Go5200, 64MB RAM
Sound Card: SigmaTel Audio
DirectX: 9.0c

This only happens in the Modern Skin, I tested the Classic Skin and couldn't reproduce the bug with it (not to say it definitely will not produce the bug though). What you'll see in the picture is Winamp at the bottom and a long tooltip stretched height-wise up.

I have a 21" CRT connected as a secondary monitor and placed above (physically and in the monitor arrangement in Windows) my laptop LCD screen. The session of Winamp pictured is docked to the top of the primary LCD screen, and the tooltip extends the entire height of the secondary monitor, but only as wide as the tooltip. This happens with every tooltip except the "Seeker", the position thing that moves as a song is played.
LighthouseJ is offline  
Old 21st September 2004, 05:35   #40
LighthouseJ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Send a message via AIM to LighthouseJ
Graphics Bug Screenshot

oops, picture too big, here's a smaller-sized one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wa5-bug.jpg (50.3 KB, 1191 views)
LighthouseJ is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump