Old 31st July 2004, 05:01   #1
Chireru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
iTouch "%1" playlist

I'm having the same problem as this person here:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....itech+playlist

When I press my Play button on my iTouch keyboard (iTouch software version 2.22), it fires up Winamp, but the only thing in the playlist is "%1"

I've tried this:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....04#post1237404
to no avail.

I've also tried reinstalling both the iTouch software and Winamp 5.03c, several times, in different orders.

I'm all out of ideas..
Chireru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2004, 06:29   #2
horse-fly
Account Closed
 
horse-fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,360
Upgrade to 5.04 ( http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=188034 ) then check if you still have the same problem.
horse-fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2004, 15:58   #3
Chireru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Tried installing 5.04.. same problem
Chireru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2004, 21:47   #4
Chireru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Any more ideas ?
Chireru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2004, 22:23   #5
Chireru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Bump! Need help here.. any more ideas?
Chireru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 14:41   #6
psychomuse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
iTouch / winamp registry hack

I found that if you modify this registry key:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Logitech\iTouch\CurrentVersion
Media Player: "D:\PROGRAM FILES\WINAMP\WINAMP.EXE" %1

to:
"D:\PROGRAM FILES\WINAMP\WINAMP.EXE"

(note that the %1 is gone)

that the Play button on the Logitech keyboard will open Winamp and start playing from the "default" play list, right where it left off when you closed Winamp, instead of opening Winamp and displaying the %1 in the playlist window. Note that I just did this for Winamp 2.91 but on another computer I have 5.0 working... I'm fairly certain I did the same thing to fix that one. Since it's with an iTouch registry key, it's probably the same fix for 5.04. (My iTouch version is 2.22.289 on both computers, both Black Elite keyboards, one is wired, other wireless.)

Of course, you should be familiar with the registry, and make a backup of the registry before editing it in case you need to restore it.

Hope this helps.
psychomuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 16:59   #7
Chireru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
That worked! Thanks!
Chireru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 17:09   #8
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Nice one, psychomuse

And to think... poor old Chireru has been sitting at his puter since 08-05-2004 waiting till now for someone to come up with a solution for him. Drinking coffee, taking amphetamines and other stimulants to keep awake, having food brought to him, sleeping, working, and living in his puter chair, administering soothing eye-drops for eye strain from constantly watching his puter screen as he would press the "refresh" button for this page... till now.

Just joking. Glad it worked for you, Chireru!

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 17:33   #9
Chireru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Aah, it wasn't really that bad. I made due with using another key to start winamp, then to control it.

Thanks again
Chireru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2005, 10:55   #10
Thufir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
What exactly is the name and type of this registry entry ?

Ist completely lacking for me, therefore winamp doesnt start when pressing the play button...


Chris
Thufir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump