Old 11th January 2005, 20:36   #1641
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
For me 0994d crashed as well when playing/enqueueing from whatever root in whatever way:
AppName: winamp.exe AppVer: 5.0.0.8 ModName: gen_library.dll
ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 00021fd2

But 0994e works fine

(so it wasn't a faulty download, I think... maybe a faulty upload )

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 11th January 2005, 20:44   #1642
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83
For me 0994d crashed as well when playing/enqueueing from whatever root in whatever way:
AppName: winamp.exe AppVer: 5.0.0.8 ModName: gen_library.dll
ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 00021fd2

But 0994e works fine

(so it wasn't a faulty download, I think... maybe a faulty upload )
Must've been then...

Now it's g'night to y'all.

More updates tomorrow.

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 11th January 2005, 21:02   #1643
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Ok, goodnight

Some stuff for tomorrow... ()
- Why did you include 'Copy folder' in the right-click folder menu, but you didn't include 'Move folder'?

- In the past, when a root was unavailable, it would display a red ø icon next to it. Now it displays the playlist icon instead (even when it's a folder root!).

- Playlist icon looks weird when background is white (attachment). Probably because you just made all black transparent?


---------

haven't been able yet to test on win2k again, maybe tomorrow
Attached Images
File Type: png dl-plicon.png (3.3 KB, 233 views)

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 11th January 2005, 22:28   #1644
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
sorry to be hefty

i past the question of the boring (no no Joonas, solicitous, careful about the details )

i just past the questions unanswered
Quote:
244 : Translation by ...when we clic on about button
(or near the version or just bellow the field of language

245 (when you clic on the right on a mp3 "Go To Folder")


FromPimousse38
Joonas, please can put the management of the Media Library's playlist of Winamp ??? (same name recuperated in the gen_ml.ini !
glop is offline  
Old 11th January 2005, 23:25   #1645
Ampian
Senior Member
 
Ampian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 114
When does DL scan the directories?

DL version 0.9.9.4e showed 3 .wav files. I used dBpowerAMP Music Converter to encode them to .ogg and delete the .wav files. DL still showed the .wav files. I had to close and reopen DL to get the .ogg files. When does DL rescan directories? Would it be possible to give a right click rescan option when in the root window?

Like my friends, I choose my software carefully.
Ampian is offline  
Old 11th January 2005, 23:34   #1646
Ampian
Senior Member
 
Ampian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 114
Oops, just found the refresh option. I noticed that DL rescans if a change is made with Winamp. I doesn't know about changes made outside of Winamp?

Like my friends, I choose my software carefully.
Ampian is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 06:06   #1647
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Ampian
Oops, just found the refresh option. I noticed that DL rescans if a change is made with Winamp. I doesn't know about changes made outside of Winamp?
It notices changes done outside of Winamp. Dunno why it didn't notice your change.

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 06:07   #1648
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by glop
sorry to be hefty

i past the question of the boring (no no Joonas, solicitous, careful about the details )

i just past the questions unanswered

FromPimousse38
Joonas, please can put the management of the Media Library's playlist of Winamp ??? (same name recuperated in the gen_ml.ini !


None of these sentences makes any sense to me. Sorry.
You have to be more clear.

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 06:32   #1649
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83
Ok, goodnight

Some stuff for tomorrow... ()
- Why did you include 'Copy folder' in the right-click folder menu, but you didn't include 'Move folder'?


Because Copy is much more useful than Move.

Quote:
- In the past, when a root was unavailable, it would display a red ø icon next to it. Now it displays the playlist icon instead (even when it's a folder root!).
Yeah...and it was a pain! But something has to be done yes.

Quote:
- Playlist icon looks weird when background is white (attachment). Probably because you just made all black transparent?
I can't find a white skin with gen_* skinned...which one do you use?

/Joonas

---------

haven't been able yet to test on win2k again, maybe tomorrow
[/QUOTE]
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 08:28   #1650
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
about the ML , the pimousee38 question is
can you manage the ML in the DL
i explain better
when you add the c:\program files\winamp\plugins\ml folder
you see the playlist... but the name of this (clearly) are in the gen_ml.ini. Can you add one option like "recuperate the playlist and the name of the playlist of the media library

For me it's the last last from me that i need
glop is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 08:33   #1651
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas

I can't find a white skin with gen_* skinned...which one do you use?
I use my own, which I never uploaded somewhere. So I'll just link to one in which it's visible as well:
http://www.winamp.com/skins/details.php?id=114000
That one has a grey background, and the little sign in the icon is now grey as well.*
In this skin it happens as well:
http://www.winamp.com/skins/details.php?id=142087
but you'll have to zoom in to notice it: the sign is blue now (as the bg color)...


*in the first skin you'll also note another issue: selected items are unreadable because the bg color is the same as the font color. I didn't figure out yet why. Which font color do you use when an item is selected?** (I noticed that in the default classic skin, selected font is white, but in most other skins the font color is the same for selected and unselected items... In this skin it's not the same as unselected items but it turns out to be the same color as the bg color...)
This isn't a huge problem: it's a problem in a real small number of skins...

[edit]
**a guess: I think the font color of selected items is always the same as the word 'Search' in front of the search bar and the words 'Search' and 'Browse' next to the radio buttons. This can cause problems in some skins...

[edit2]
@glop:
So you want DL to auto-find the name belonging to a ML playlist?
But should that .m3u file be renamed afterwards or should it just keep the same filename so ML can also still use it? In the latter case it would require a lot of coding to make it work in a imo bad way (i.e. the ML way )

I suggest this:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=186332

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.

Last edited by siebe83; 12th January 2005 at 09:21.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 09:30   #1652
Dick65
Senior Member
 
Dick65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 157
Quote:
siebe83
@glop:
So you want DL to auto-find the name belonging to a ML playlist?
But should that .m3u file be renamed afterwards or should it just keep the same filename so ML can also still use it? In the latter case it would require a lot of coding to make it work in a imo bad way (i.e. the ML way )
And this would be absolutely in contrast to the no-gimmix approach of the DL. I'm sure Joonas will not try this. And I agree.

My advice to Glop:
Just take those ML-Playlists, give 'em real names, move 'em some other place, import them in the DL and forget the ML.
Dick65 is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 10:18   #1653
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Dick65
And this would be absolutely in contrast to the no-gimmix approach of the DL. I'm sure Joonas will not try this. And I agree.

My advice to Glop:
Just take those ML-Playlists, give 'em real names, move 'em some other place, import them in the DL and forget the ML.
I agree. I don't mess with ML It is....messy!

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 10:59   #1654
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
* Drawing bug fixed in Win2k - as reported by siebe

This version: v0.9.9.3b

/Joonas
Fixed.

Icons works fine in Win2k as well

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 11:06   #1655
mrym
Senior Member
 
mrym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: tokyo
Posts: 438
no more crashes in v0.9.9.4e with lng file.
Quote:
but for you this file cause whole Winamp to crash? When it scans for the file or when you attempt to send it?
not crashes. just unplayable.
Quote:
Can DL read tags from a mp3 file with an "invalid" name?
yes, for more details, see the attachment please.

more report.
1.changing the language file, it seems that the line [116=* Change will not be visible until you switch mode or close and \re-open Dynamic Library]
doesn't change in v0.9.9.4e.

2. this is not a big deal but...in list view, when DL displayed such as "No files to display that match.", then move scroll bar to left and right, see what it happens.

3.it would be nice to add a "clear search" button.
Attached Images
File Type: png screen shot.png (45.4 KB, 237 views)
mrym is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 11:19   #1656
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by mrym
no more crashes in v0.9.9.4e with lng file.

That's good...there were a lot of \ characters in your lng file though...and those DL translate to newlines...so I dunno...

Quote:
not crashes. just unplayable.

yes, for more details, see the attachment please.
ooh...that's strange. and kinda hard to fix. Here I send the filename on to Winamp and it wants the name in a fileinfo struct that keeps a char-array of MAX_PATH. If Winamp messes that one up along the way? Anyone know anything about this? Can I re-cast this to a widechar or something?

[edit]
btw...I just noticed...it works fine if you Enqueue by double-clicking but not if you click the Enqueue button or from the menu??
[/edit]

Quote:
more report.
1.changing the language file, it seems that the line [116=* Change will not be visible until you switch mode or close and \re-open Dynamic Library]
doesn't change in v0.9.9.4e.
Fixed.
Quote:
2. this is not a big deal but...in list view, when DL displayed such as "No files to display that match.", then move scroll bar to left and right, see what it happens.
Known, won't do anything about it.

Quote:
3.it would be nice to add a "clear search" button.
You can double-click anywhere in the search field to select all and just hit del or start searching, or you double click and then right-click and select Clear. There won't be no button...ML mess affecting your your mind again :P

This version: v0.9.9.5

* Line 116 is now updated properly.
* All lines below 200 is now changed. Please update your language files appropriately. (Attachment)
* Some fixes for skins like siebe's. the same for those that don't use the same colors for selection and window foreground (the white!)

[edit2]
This version: v0.9.9.5

*Made the only difference between double-clicking and menu selecting work the same. See if that works for Japanese characters.
[/edit2]

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 12:27   #1657
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Good if I actually attach a file when I say I will...hmpf

/Joonas
Attached Files
File Type: zip eng.zip (2.2 KB, 448 views)
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 13:11   #1658
mrym
Senior Member
 
mrym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: tokyo
Posts: 438
wow! joonas, you made it!! works fine!
thank you very much for your great job!

Quote:
You can double-click anywhere in the search field to select all and just hit del or start searching, or you double click and then right-click and select Clear. There won't be no button...
i didn't noticed right click menu of search field. it's very convenient. how about making submenu under "search id3-tags", like
code:

*search specific field --- title
--- artist
--- album
--- year


Quote:
ML mess affecting your your mind again :P
lol
mrym is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 18:36   #1659
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by mrym
i didn't noticed right click menu of search field. it's very convenient. how about making submenu under "search id3-tags", like
code:

*search specific field --- title
--- artist
--- album
--- year


Done.

This version: v0.9.9.5c

[edit]
Language update
* 247=All (id3 tags menu)
[/edit]

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 19:54   #1660
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Nice!
Playlist icon displays fine now, and unavailable folder roots get that O/ sign now...
The first time I started Winamp with this version, it displayed my playlist root as a folder root though, but I guess that's because you added type=0 in the ini file?

In the skins I have installed, the text is always readable now. Can't be sure for all skins of course...
(I mean, there is the hypothetical case that the selection bg color, the unselected font color and the window foreground color are the same, so the text is still not readable, but hey, as long as no-one has a skin like that )

Just to be sure, but you do know that colors for selected items are defined for gen windows?
Quote:
[source]

(19) x=84 List view text colour highlighted
(20) x=86 List view background colour highlighted
(21) x=88 List view text colour selected
(22) x=90 List view background colour selected
If you use those ones, every skin should work fine (unless the skin has bugs, that is).
I don't know how you should use them though...

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 20:01   #1661
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Just to be sure, but you do know that colors for selected items are defined for gen windows?
Ah...didn't see that explanation there. Only saw this:
WADLG_SELBAR_FGCOLOR

which apparently is Listview/Treeview selection color...strange name

Anyway, fixed until the next version.

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 12th January 2005, 20:24   #1662
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
actually there's a few issues with using the skins since there were a few extra defines added around 2.92 against the 2.90/2.91 releases (hence some skins won't handle properly). instead it appears winamp merges certain colours when using the original extended skin and then uses the direct values for ones that have the extra support in them. this is why i've not released a new version of skinned prefs since apart from lack of time i've not fully translated all handling to work correctly with my skin version checking. got to love winamp for it's quirks at times

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 15:02   #1663
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Everything works fine?

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 15:54   #1664
Dick65
Senior Member
 
Dick65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 157
Quote:
Joonas
But sending directly from PLaylist edtitor to DL playlist roots should be possible.
Quote:
Dick65
So you'll implement that? That'll be great!!
Is this gonna be in 1.0?

Otherwise no problems with latest version.
Dick65 is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 15:56   #1665
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
I'd implement it if I could figure out how it worked...I don't right now. So we'll see.

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 18:08   #1666
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
Joonas
the announce and distribution of DL in french (pakaged by pimousse38) make a success
**great great **
glop is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 18:36   #1667
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
I'd implement it if I could figure out how it worked...I don't right now. So we'll see.

/Joonas
Since there's no easy way (or good really) to access which files are selected in the playlist I guess I'll have to drop this. Don't know which files to send if you can't detect the selected..

But I guess there must be a pretty good way since ML does it. Anyone knows how?

Quote:
Originally posted by glop

Joonas
the announce and distribution of DL in french (pakaged by pimousse38) make a success
**great great **
Announced and distributed? where?

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 18:48   #1668
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
[edit]removed not funny joke[/edit] Glop, that's not the way to do it, I think. You should have asked Jonas permission first.

@Jonas:
Dunno, but I get this in Win2k when adding a playlist file to the playlist... (screenshot) I'll check if the same happens for XP tonight... (when internet isn't down again)
I didn't install any language packs. If you need more info, just ask.

[edit]

http://www.winampfr.com/plugins/generaux.php
(at the bottom)
Glop, pimousse, this really is ridiculous. You should have waited for the plugin to be released at winamp.com and after that have asked permission to release a french version...

and here:
http://www.winampfr.com/?newzyland=346

[edit2]
Or is this normal practice?
Well, I'm confused... Jonas, what do you think?
Attached Images
File Type: bmp dl-plconf.bmp (96.3 KB, 238 views)

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.

Last edited by siebe83; 13th January 2005 at 19:21.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 19:32   #1669
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83
but I get this in Win2k when adding a playlist file to the playlist... (screenshot) I'll check if the same happens for XP tonight... (when internet isn't down again)
I didn't install any language packs. If you need more info, just ask.
This is fixed, accidently numbered that string 100 instead of 110...sorry!

Quote:
http://www.winampfr.com/plugins/generaux.php
(at the bottom)
Glop, pimousse, this really is ridiculous. You should have waited for the plugin to be released at winamp.com and after that have asked permission to release a french version...

and here:
http://www.winampfr.com/?newzyland=346

[edit2]
Or is this normal practice?
Well, I'm confused... Jonas, what do you think? [/B]
Not much I can do...I think it's bad form to publish someone else's plugin though. Especially since this plugin isn't finished and doesn't pop up that warning message anymore (removed since we're ALMOST finished just so I wouldn't forget...)

If the frenchmen read this I'd like them to remove the plugin until it's done and finished. Then I want to submit this myself or at least discuss the arrangement. I think that's fair, or am I out of line?

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 20:12   #1670
jojo 544
Major Dude
 
jojo 544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nowhere near the apeland
Posts: 623
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
I think it's bad form to publish someone else's plugin though..../.....or am I out of line?
Absolutely not !
I would say a bad form is an understatement. I would call it rude at least.
I think they ment well, but a bit of common sence would tell not to do so. So they're lucky you're a nice guy joonas and maybe willing to forgive

The latest beta works fine here
jojo 544 is offline  
Old 13th January 2005, 22:07   #1671
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
SORRY



hello,

ok, really sorry, the manner was not very courteous.
the plugins have been just removed from the French site, but the fact remains that us will follow meadows his evolution.

and henceforth we will await the green light of Joonas.

still all our excuses because we were in a hurry to make share the French-speaking community of this super plugins.

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French

my skin : Pimeer v2.2
french community : Todae.fr
Pimousse38 is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 10:34   #1672
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Re: SORRY

Quote:
Originally posted by Pimousse38


hello,

ok, really sorry, the manner was not very courteous.
the plugins have been just removed from the French site, but the fact remains that us will follow meadows his evolution.

and henceforth we will await the green light of Joonas.

still all our excuses because we were in a hurry to make share the French-speaking community of this super plugins.
That's fine. It just feels like the plugin should be fully developed and released before putting it on any official site. Language lines are still not fixed and people who download the plugin later on and then can't get the language file to work might think the plugin is flawed when in fact they never should've downloaded the plugin in the first place

Anyway, just ask me before putting it anywhere and things will be fine in the future

Expect a new release later today.

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 15:15   #1673
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Line 110 displayed properly (as reported by siebe)
* Dynamic Library now show up in View-menu in Modern skins.

This version: v0.9.9.6

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 16:42   #1674
mrym
Senior Member
 
mrym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: tokyo
Posts: 438
report
about the preferences, button of dragn drop's menu is too small to controll.
other than that, works fine for me.

question
"selected node as expanded when switching modes"
can someone let me know about this option.
i don't get the difference between on and off of this setting.
Attached Images
File Type: png preferences.png (15.3 KB, 237 views)
mrym is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 18:10   #1675
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally posted by mrym
report
about the preferences, button of dragn drop's menu is too small to controll.
other than that, works fine for me.


Define "too small" ? Guess it has the same problem in Windows 2000... as the others used to. Will fix that. But do you mean it's too short in width?

[edit]
sorry, missed your screenshot..will fix that
[/edit]

Quote:
question
"selected node as expanded when switching modes"
can someone let me know about this option.
i don't get the difference between on and off of this setting.
Not really much of a difference...but sometime someone wanted the selected node in Search mode to be expanded if it had subfolders. So that's what it does. Try selecting a node that has sub-folders in Search mode and then click Browse mode. Depending on that option it will unfold automatically or it will not.

Kinda lousy preferences I'd say but someone wanted it and it doesn't do much damage :P

/Joonas

Last edited by Joonas; 14th January 2005 at 19:58.
Joonas is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 20:01   #1676
Joonas
Forum King
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,263
* Size of drag-default combox fixed

This version: v0.9.9.6b

/Joonas
Joonas is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 21:03   #1677
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
* weird - weird - weird - weird - weird *

Ok, this is weird. Not a big issue, I don't care. But it's weird

As soon as I used the keyboard while list view or tree view was focused, selecting one of the mode radio button produced a dot next to the radio button (screenshot).
So, to reproduce:
- select a file/root in the list/tree view
- press a keyboard button: ALT, or B,L,A,H or whatever character
- click on Browse or Search and hold the mouse button

The result varies from skin to skin. In the default skin you'll see a weird B, instead of the normal one.

[edit]If you zoom in, you'll see two sets of two pixels. For some reason two colors (related to the skin in someway) are displayed there when pressing the radio button.[/edit]

-----------

As for the new selected items colors: maybe also use the selected bg color, if possible. DL now uses the same background color as selected items in ML playlists, instead of the one of selected items in list view. But I didn't find a skin yet in which this is problematic...

Damn, I feel like being annoying again with freaking little issues of no importance. Really, I just post it to point out, not to whine
Attached Images
File Type: png dl-rbwrd.png (9.4 KB, 239 views)

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.

Last edited by siebe83; 14th January 2005 at 21:22.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 14th January 2005, 22:01   #1678
AsHopeDies
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 107
Quote:
Originally posted by Joonas
* Dynamic Library now show up in View-menu in Modern skins.

This version: v0.9.9.6
Can you add a check mark when it is in use?
And a bug: displays full path and filename in listview after restarting Winamp even when it is set only to "only path" or "only filename"

Last edited by AsHopeDies; 14th January 2005 at 23:46.
AsHopeDies is offline  
Old 15th January 2005, 00:07   #1679
Dick65
Senior Member
 
Dick65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 157
When I launch Winamp, DL starts reading the tags (as checked in preferences). But it stops reading when I switch to another program. Could you make it keep reading tags even if Winamp is not the active program?
Dick65 is offline  
Old 15th January 2005, 05:03   #1680
TheCell61
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4
web mp3

It would be really nice if you could add support for web mp3. I'm using gnump3d for listening to all of my mp3, and it has always been a pain managin playlist, but with your dynamic library and with the option "playlist in node", it's a lot easier. But there is a problem. It adds the path of where the playlist is located to each item of the playlist. So, instead of playing my files, I get something like "d:\documents and settings\TheCell\desktop\mp3\jean leloup\http:\IPADRESS:8000\SomeMp3.mp3" instead of only "http:\IPADRESS:8000\SomeMp3.mp3". And something that would make it even easier to manage that type of playlist is to display everything in a playlist when you click on a parent's node. Like, right now, if I click on a directory, I see my playlists. What I would like is that it would not display my playlist, but the songs in all my playlist, in that directory and all subdirectory(i.e. : Not the files, but the songs in the files). I would like that feature, because since I have no file on my disk, and that I don't want to make a playlist for every individual mp3 I have, that would be much easier. And I don't think it would take too much time to implement. And by the way, I talked about your plugin to a friends, and he really likes it. Good work!

[edit]
I found something that might help. If I select the playlist in the tree view, then click on a song, it doesn't play the song because it adds the path of the location of the playlist(as mentioned before). It does the same thing if I double click on the playlist in the treeview. But if I double-click on the folder, it asks me to add the playlist to winamp, and if I say yes, they all play fine.
[/edit]

[edit]
Forgot to mention : I would still like to see the playlist in the treeview. It's simply that if I click on the directory, it would search all of it's subdirectory, and display the content of all the playlist found. But the plyalist would still be visible in the treeview as a node. I hope it's not too confusing....
[/edit]

Last edited by TheCell61; 15th January 2005 at 05:42.
TheCell61 is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump