Old 17th April 2006, 08:04   #161
lull
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
axialix, huge thanks for the ClearOne skin. i actually went back to Winamp because of it

one thing i haven't been able to figure out, though - how can i get the Playlist Editor to display the same uppercase case font as the Notifier and Player? it would be the one thing that would make this skin perfect for me

thanks.
lull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2006, 09:17   #162
axialix
Senior Member
 
axialix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 209
Go to Options > Preferences > Playlist > Use Font > Basic5. Also uncheck "Use skin or Language pack font".
axialix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2006, 14:53   #163
lull
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
thanks, axialix. i'd already tried that but the font look rougher than in the notifier. i found one that approximates it, though - Kroeger 05_55

thanks again for the help.
lull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2006, 08:20   #164
k1lr0y
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 8
hi axialix.
first of all, i've registered here only to thank u for this wonderfull skin. it's is simple the best.

i'd like to give some suggetions of my own.

1. it'd be nice if u could make the coverart to randomly display the images in the song folders. at present it only shows the first image(alphabetically) and ignores the rest of them. maybe u could make it do display any image in the folder,rather than limiting it cover,coverart,front & folder.

2. notifier -(clearonebeta) add roll up/dn & possible even left/right and also directions, like from up 2 dn or dn 2 up etc.

that's all for now, and once again. thanx a tonne for this mindblowing skin. gj n keep goin.

kilroy.
k1lr0y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2006, 05:13   #165
k1lr0y
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 8
bump.
k1lr0y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 01:01   #166
axialix
Senior Member
 
axialix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 209
Thank you for the suggestions k1lr0y. I'll see about getting some of them added to a future version.
axialix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2006, 16:47   #167
NetCini
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
and i have some suggestions. these are:
1.why dont it use cover images embedded in mp3 file? if all files in same folder i cant see cover.
2.if my first suggestion cant be done, so i will be happy if i could use pngs instead of jpg or maybe we can select the file?
in config it could be a setting for this..
NetCini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2006, 16:11   #168
spawn again
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
With 5.22 the skin got bugged. Could you please fix this? I've used this skin for ages and I love it!

The background of the title is now purple.
Attached Images
File Type: gif clip_2.gif (10.8 KB, 913 views)
spawn again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2006, 06:18   #169
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
The bottom of the PL in simplicity has the same problem.
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2006, 14:48   #170
k1lr0y
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 8
jeez, winamp updates like every week....
just recently i'd dl'ed 5.21 !!
k1lr0y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 13:44   #171
n0j0e
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
yep spwan again.. i have the error in pink too!!

go, go, go axialix !!
n0j0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 15:26   #172
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Hi,

(Following the standart form) Thank you for your skin

I see that there are a lot of new suggestions, so I decided to send one too:
About Cover Art window I think it would be interesting to add "Custom Size" to it and make it resizable so that the picture is of correct h/w but is as large as the window allows, leaving empty space to the sides or to the up and bottom.

Also, today the skin showed an interesting effect with cursor(look at the attachment), no other skin had it and it disappeared with reloading Winamp.
Attached Images
File Type: png intersting effect.png (7.2 KB, 931 views)
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 15:36   #173
k1lr0y
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 8
i don't think that's an effect.
maybe a bug.
k1lr0y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 15:53   #174
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Quote:
i don't think that's an effect.
maybe a bug.
No, I think CursorXP and Winamp did not decide who is "Always on toppier" correctly/
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 17:32   #175
SupaGangsta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Dude GREAT skin!

But there is one thing i was wondering if you could fix?
When you start a new song, it comes up an "announcer" that says witch song and stuff, but can you make that one "Always on top"? SO it always comes on the top of my other windows?

Would been great
SupaGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 17:38   #176
SupaGangsta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
oh, shoot!

I dident find the option!
hehe, its already possible ^^

Just ignore last post
SupaGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 18:39   #177
onkelandy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally posted by spawn again
With 5.22 the skin got bugged. Could you please fix this? I've used this skin for ages and I love it!

The background of the title is now purple.
Weird.. Same with Simplicity by the way ;-)
onkelandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 22:19   #178
leskieur38
Junior Member
 
leskieur38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: in france, above 3000ft
Posts: 14
HI
You must try THIS
This .exe make the modification of the 5.22 and all the Axialix skins are corrected.
Zobicket38 made this for the french community on WinampFR
When you run it clic on "J'accepte" then tick the compartment "Corriger les skin" then install

Bye
leskieur38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2006, 23:23   #179
spawn again
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by leskieur38
HI
You must try THIS
This .exe make the modification of the 5.22 and all the Axialix skins are corrected.
Zobicket38 made this for the french community on WinampFR
When you run it clic on "J'accepte" then tick the compartment "Corriger les skin" then install
[Image]
Bye
That works!
spawn again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2006, 20:18   #180
Omega X
Forum King
 
Omega X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: A Parallel Dimension
Posts: 2,252
Send a message via AIM to Omega X Send a message via Yahoo to Omega X
I like this skin, but it has issues in Windowshade mode with clear edges are activated. SO I guess its back to Multipass...
Omega X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2006, 00:04   #181
1uk3
Junior Member
 
1uk3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to 1uk3 Send a message via AIM to 1uk3 Send a message via Yahoo to 1uk3
Quote:
Originally posted by leskieur38
HI
You must try THIS
This .exe make the modification of the 5.22 and all the Axialix skins are corrected.
Zobicket38 made this for the french community on WinampFR
When you run it clic on "J'accepte" then tick the compartment "Corriger les skin" then install
[Image]
Bye
Thanks so much! I love you!

1uk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2006, 04:09   #182
feverfive
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally posted by leskieur38
HI
You must try THIS
This .exe make the modification of the 5.22 and all the Axialix skins are corrected.
Zobicket38 made this for the french community on WinampFR
When you run it clic on "J'accepte" then tick the compartment "Corriger les skin" then install
[Image]
Bye
Sorry to pile on, but THANK YOU!!!
feverfive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2006, 11:23   #183
trex_daemon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
thx
trex_daemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2006, 13:05   #184
n0j0e
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Unhappy

..uhh, now, in version 5.23 i have a green bug in clearOne, also in other skins like multipass1.3

http://i6.tinypic.com/122p9gn.jpg
n0j0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2006, 13:33   #185
spawn again
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by n0j0e
..uhh, now, in version 5.23 i have a green bug in clearOne, also in other skins like multipass1.3

http://i6.tinypic.com/122p9gn.jpg
Same here.
spawn again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2006, 13:51   #186
n0j0e
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Info from SLoB:

ooks like there are referenced lines in there that have not been deleted and now have no picture due to them not being used for the purpose they were created

i had 4 in my prebeta3 of Walpha for seekup/down & volupdown which are no longer used but those lines were still in the group

you will need to remove the offending lines as they shouldnt be there and repack your skin

altho i can see this being a bit of a pain if a lot of skins have those extra features (call them features but ideally its old code thats not relevant anymore in the skin)

another one i noticed was that in the std frame the control menu has been added (altho a quick removal will suffice)


one thing that doesnt look fixed since 5.22 is the radio buttons on DTA or any other radio group
n0j0e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2006, 09:45   #187
Hurby
Junior Member
 
Hurby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 22
Temporary fix: Go to "%ProgramFiles%\Winamp\Plugins\freeform\xml\wasabi\window" and replace error.png with the attached one.
Attached Images
File Type: png error.png (133 Bytes, 2525 views)
Hurby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2006, 10:52   #188
spawn again
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by Hurby
Temporary fix: Go to "%ProgramFiles%\Winamp\Plugins\freeform\xml\wasabi\window" and replace error.png with the attached one.
Not bad!
spawn again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2006, 11:51   #189
Hurby
Junior Member
 
Hurby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 22
Here's a better fix; extract the attached zip in the ClearONE folder, overwrite the files and the green stuff is gone!
Attached Files
File Type: zip clearone_fix.zip (12.2 KB, 1631 views)
Hurby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2006, 12:26   #190
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
altho that's a quick fix its not necessarily a better fix imo, scripts should be fixed as coders have left redundant code in their skins, now a winamp bug is fixed so should code in the skins!
its lucky that there is a quick workaround with the image hack and you have access to change the image that makes it easier

from a skinners pov its good that you can see the errors as to mask them is not an ideal situation is it!
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2006, 22:23   #191
Hurby
Junior Member
 
Hurby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 22
That's why I created the fix (my previous post).

In previous Winamp versions you could make a certain part of the skin transparent without having to use an image (image="").
Now you can't so I fixed these parts.

I did the same for the Simplicity and the SimplicityClear skin (attachment).
Attached Files
File Type: zip simplicity_fix.zip (7.7 KB, 1452 views)
Hurby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2006, 11:16   #192
nixnutz01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Hi

i have a problem with the clearone skin, maybe someone could help me
I played with the configure of the skin and now i lost my shuffle and repeat button
Now i am searching for the option that i can see the button in the skin

thanks a lot
nixnutz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2006, 22:00   #193
leskieur38
Junior Member
 
leskieur38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: in france, above 3000ft
Posts: 14
Hello
Did you try to "click" on the little arrow near the KBPS ?
Bye
leskieur38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2006, 21:54   #194
anoobis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
the simplicity clear fix does not work.
anoobis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2006, 09:42   #195
Hurby
Junior Member
 
Hurby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally posted by anoobis
the simplicity clear fix does not work.
It does work, just copy the content from the Simplicity_Fix directory to the Simplicity directory and overwrite the files.

Here are all the fixed skins, extract the zip files in the Winamp\Skins\ directory and overwrite the files.

clearONE.zip (392 KB)
clearONEbeta.zip (144 KB)
SimplicityClear.zip (172 KB)
Simplicity.zip (143 KB)

Note: I also edited the Command Scripts from the clearONE skin so they should also work if you haven't installed Winamp in the default directory (C:\Program Files\Winamp\).
Hurby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2006, 21:00   #196
Furikuu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ipswich, UK
Posts: 6
Hey axialix... been using your skin for ages now! Actually I've been using it since it was out in beta and wanted to ask a question about the cover art and notifier window. Is there a way to make it look for ANY image in the folder instead of just folder.jpg or cover.jpg? Also, can a size be set for images in the notifier? I have a lot of Japanese covers named by the catalogue number for that release and don't want to have to rename them all so they'd show up. I figure if the skin could do this it'd be more elegant than using a plugin just to get cover art to show on my desktop.
Furikuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2006, 12:17   #197
nymous
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Hello there.
I'm experiencing high CPU usage on this skin .
clearONEbeta is quite normal, but on songs with VBR winamp shows up to 30% of CPU usage (because of quickly changing kbps I think). On other songs its only 0 to 5%.
clearONE 1.5 and Simplicity loads much bigger - 3-8% on cbr songs and up to 25-30% on vbr.
Default Winamp Modern skin loads from 0 to 5% on any songs.
Could you please fix this behaviour? I really like your skin, but it CPU load drives me insane.
I have Intel P4 1800Mhz CPU with 1Gb RAM.
Thx in advance
nymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2006, 15:22   #198
Riska
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
in the background behind the music text i get some green piture with an x in it. wtf is dis someone help me.
Riska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2006, 15:45   #199
Riska
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
dw im blind.
Riska is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump