Old 25th May 2006, 21:36   #1
pglive21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
script error

I was using Winamp 5.1 before I got a message trying to use Shoutcast online services that said I had to upgrade. Before the upgrade all of the shoutcast services worked without any difficulties. I downloaded 5.21 and now am getting a script error only when I try to view Shoutcast Radio or Shoutcast TV. All of the other online services work without any problems.

The script error says:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
An error occurred in the script on this page.

Line: 598
Char: 3
Error: 'undefined' is undefined
Code: 0
URL: http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/tv/

Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nothing I try seems to work. My internet setting for IE are set to medium and *.shoutcast.com, *.winamp.com and *.aolcdn.com are all listed under trusted sites. I've alrady tried uninstalling, deleting files, and making a clean installation and that did not help. I've shown the system specs and a copy of the HJT log. I've also tried all of the solutions mentioned in these threads:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=239551
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=239264
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=241716

Any help would be appreciated. If you need more information then let me know what you need and I will respond. Thank you.

system specs:
Dell Optiplex GX150
Pentium 3, 1 GHz & 384 mb
SoundMAX Digital Audio
Windows 2000 5.00.2195 SP4
DxDiag 5.03.0001.0904
Winamp 5.21 (x86) Full
IE version 6.0.2800.1106


HijackThis log pasted below:

Running processes:
C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Network Associates\Common Framework\FrameworkService.exe
C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\mcshield.exe
C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\vstskmgr.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\nvsvc32.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\regsvc.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Dantz\RETROS~1\retrorun.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\MSTask.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\WBEM\WinMgmt.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXE
C:\Program Files\Network Associates\Common Framework\UpdaterUI.exe
C:\WINNT\SM1BG.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\Maxtor\OneTouch\Utils\OneTouch.exe
C:\WINNT\MXOALDR.EXE
C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\jusched.exe
C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe
C:\Program Files\iPod\bin\iPodService.exe
C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\rundll32.exe
C:\Program Files\Hijackthis\HijackThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.yahoo.com/
O1 - Hosts: 216.109.112.135 localhost
O2 - BHO: Adobe PDF Reader Link Helper - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 7.0\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SDHelper.dll
O2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll
O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINNT\System32\msdxm.ocx
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Synchronization Manager] mobsync.exe /logon
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ShStatEXE] "C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXE" /STANDALONE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [McAfeeUpdaterUI] "C:\Program Files\Network Associates\Common Framework\UpdaterUI.exe" /StartedFromRunKey
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINNT\system32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvMediaCenter] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINNT\system32\NvMcTray.dll,NvTaskbarInit
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SM1BG] C:\WINNT\SM1BG.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MaxtorOneTouch] C:\PROGRA~1\Maxtor\OneTouch\Utils\OneTouch.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MXO Auto Loader] C:\WINNT\MXOALDR.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\jusched.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [iTunesHelper] "C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Reader Speed Launch.lnk = C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 7.0\Reader\reader_sl.exe
O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office10\OSA.EXE
O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000
O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll
O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe
O9 - Extra button: PartyPoker.com - {B7FE5D70-9AA2-40F1-9C6B-12A255F085E1} - C:\Program Files\PartyGaming\PartyPoker\RunApp.exe
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: PartyPoker.com - {B7FE5D70-9AA2-40F1-9C6B-12A255F085E1} - C:\Program Files\PartyGaming\PartyPoker\RunApp.exe
O15 - Trusted Zone: *.aolcdn.com
O15 - Trusted Zone: *.shoutcast.com
O15 - Trusted Zone: *.winamp.com
O16 - DPF: {C5E28B9D-0A68-4B50-94E9-E8F6B4697519} (NsvPlayX Control) - http://www.nullsoft.com/nsv/embed/nsvplayx_vp6_aac.cab
O16 - DPF: {FE0BD779-44EE-4A4B-AA2E-743C63F2E5E6} (IWinAmpActiveX Class) - http://pdl.stream.aol.com/downloads/...ampx_en_dl.cab
O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{BA4169F1-4EF0-4CD4-B504-6E8D70477951}: NameServer = 68.87.68.162,68.87.74.162
O23 - Service: Logical Disk Manager Administrative Service (dmadmin) - VERITAS Software Corp. - C:\WINNT\System32\dmadmin.exe
O23 - Service: InstallDriver Table Manager (IDriverT) - Macrovision Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\InstallShield\Driver\11\Intel 32\IDriverT.exe
O23 - Service: iPodService - Apple Computer, Inc. - C:\Program Files\iPod\bin\iPodService.exe
O23 - Service: McAfee Framework Service (McAfeeFramework) - Network Associates, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Network Associates\Common Framework\FrameworkService.exe
O23 - Service: Network Associates McShield (McShield) - Network Associates, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\mcshield.exe
O23 - Service: Network Associates Task Manager (McTaskManager) - Network Associates, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\vstskmgr.exe
O23 - Service: NVIDIA Display Driver Service (NVSvc) - NVIDIA Corporation - C:\WINNT\system32\nvsvc32.exe
O23 - Service: Retrospect Launcher (RetroLauncher) - Dantz Development Corporation - C:\PROGRA~1\Dantz\RETROS~1\retrorun.exe
pglive21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2006, 23:16   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Try Winamp 5.22. Heard it worked for someone.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2006, 03:04   #3
aaronblrt1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
I get a script error even on 5.22 when I try to do any of the online services, is there a way to fix this?
aaronblrt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2006, 04:50   #4
pglive21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
I just did an uninstall and deleted old files and then a clean installation of Winamp 5.22 and I get the same exact problem. Anyone have any suggestions?
pglive21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2006, 05:29   #5
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
What version of Mcafee are you running? Is it just the virus scan, or the security suite?

Probably not related, but are your DNS servers susposed to be hard-coded with Comcast?

Otherwise, going to have to wait until Egg finds this thread.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2006, 13:14   #6
Moon Man
Moderator Alumni
 
Moon Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 91
Have you tried clearing out your IE cache?
Moon Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2006, 20:28   #7
pglive21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
I just tried clearing out my IE cache and that did not solve the problem. Now that I'm using Winamp 5.22 there is no Shoutcast TV section but rather In2TV section. When I go to that the only thing that comes up is "Failure to load channel info". I still get the same script error for Shoutcast Radio.

As for my Mcafee version it is VirusScan Enterprise 7.1.0. I don't really know anything beyond that. I'm not sure whether my DNS servers are supposed to be hard-coded with Comcast, my roommate has the service set up and we all just network through a router. Sorry it took a while to respond, I lost my internet connection for a while. Any other suggestions? I'm totally at a loss. Thanks in advance.
pglive21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2006, 19:47   #8
pglive21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
My mistake, when I restarted my computer Shoutcast TV and Radio are both listed under Online services. I am still having the same problem with both of them however and it's pretty annoying because I used both those features with the first Winamp 5 release extensively. Any help or suggestions?
pglive21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2006, 20:01   #9
pglive21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Is there anyone out there who can help me? I really don't want to have to switch to another program (i.e. itunes) for streaming radio and I was thoroughly enjoying the benefits of streaming video using the earlier Winamp versions. Anyone?
pglive21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2006, 22:53   #10
pglive21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
fixed!

Ok, I think I figured it out. Apparently with Windows 2000 I wasn't running a recent enough scripting engine. I went to this webpage http://support.microsoft.com/kb/308260/en-us/ and went through the steps in order. After I downloaded the scripting engine from this page http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en I restarted the computer. After that I opened up Winamp and Shoutcast TV and Radio worked fine.
pglive21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2006, 20:07   #11
steggy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
I just attempted a first time Winamp installation and while it installed okay, it will not run correctly due to scripting errors similar to those describe elsewhere on the forum. Since I really don't like having to troubleshoot Windows software, I informed my client that Winamp wasn't the right choice for his PCs, and he asked me to remove it and install a different media player.

Why on earth, given all the security problems built into anything Microsoft, does Winamp force you to use the Internet Explorer scripting crud? Surely there is a better way. What about those systems where non-Microsoft browsers are in use and their owners don't want to allow VB scripts to run (they are a serious security hazard, after all).

The need to relax security to allow VB scripts to run means that no system that I administer is ever going to run Winamp. Sorry!
steggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 10:53   #12
MaxPower1981
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
where is the solution?
what means "URL submitted by user"?
MaxPower1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 12:25   #13
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
"URL submitted by user" is a anti-spam measure. Clicking the 'quote' button (in the concerned post) will allow you to see the address. Anyways, here is a quote for your viewing enjoyment...
Quote:
Originally posted by pglive21
Ok, I think I figured it out. Apparently with Windows 2000 I wasn't running a recent enough scripting engine. I went to this webpage http://support.microsoft.com/kb/308260/en-us/ and went through the steps in order. After I downloaded the scripting engine from this page http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en I restarted the computer. After that I opened up Winamp and Shoutcast TV and Radio worked fine.
Anyways before that, try the following tweak for Internet Explorer. There various sections of the Media Library sections of the ML (Now Playing, Online Services, 'show info' box, etc.) that uses Microsoft Internet Explorer. Try adding the following sites to Internet Explorer's trusted zones (Microsoft Internet Explorer > Tools > Internet Options... > Security tab > Trusted Sites icon > Sites... button)
*.winamp.com
*.shoutcast.com
music.aol.com


More info from the Common Issues section of the Trouble Shooters sticky...
Script/Runtime Errors...

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump