Go Back   Winamp Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th February 2005, 11:12   #1
EdSullivan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
NSV Error Message 80004002: Cannot Find VCapture:IAMStreamConfig

Hello ,



I just installed NSV Live Capture and I receive this error message "Cannot Find VCapture:IAMStreamConfig" When I select WinTV PVR PCi II device. Does anybody have seen this error message before ?

Thank you !
EdSullivan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2005, 13:33   #2
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: SCVI . NET
Posts: 2,874
Make sure you are using the manufacturer coded drivers and not the generic windows ones.
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2006, 01:22   #3
Jack Wynberg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Error 80004002 - Cannot find IAMStreamConfig

I get the same error as Sullivan, and updated the drivers from the manufacturer of the video capture card, and can't get rid of the message. I've got an Adaptec VideOH 2010 video capture card, and whenever I start the "NSV Capture Live" program, I get this message.

I'm running XP on a Pentium III. (Please don't tell me to get a better computer )

Any help?

Thanks.

-Jack
Jack Wynberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2006, 03:51   #4
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
Get a better video capture card.

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2006, 20:59   #5
Jack Wynberg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Hello Inedible:

I'm afraid your reply is unpalatable (inedible, unpalatable, get it?). I don't want to buy a new capture card, until I've investigated this a little more. Anyway, the error I'm getting sounds like a software error, not hardware. That's why I updated the drivers, etc.

It's not that I don't appreciate your response, but it is more in my nature to get to the bottom of this, and less in my nature to spend money before I do (get to the bottom of this).

Any other ideas?

Thanks, in advance.

-Jack
Jack Wynberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2006, 00:06   #6
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=160718
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=174642

If you cannot get the correct software for your video capture card you have to get another card. This isn't a problem with NSVcap/enc, but your system. One day, ONE DAY, you might realize that.

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2006, 11:47   #7
Jack Wynberg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Hello Inedible:

Thanks again for your response.

That ONE DAY has arrived. I've come to the same conclusion.

I never looked at NSV as being the problem. I knew it was the card and the software. Went to the Adaptec website, and they absolutely refuse to support this (old) card. I've wasted enough time, and will take you up on your suggestion, and buy a new card.

One more thing: do you have any suggestions as to whether I should get the Pinnacle card or the Hauppage one? I want to have as few problems as possible. I read a posting by a Spock, who solved the same problem as I had, with a Hauppage card, by installing a new driver blah blah blah...

Thanks again.

-Jack
Jack Wynberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2006, 16:42   #8
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
Hauppage or ATI. I had an ATI TV Wonder VE (Value Edition) and had no problems, even though the card wasn't really supported on XP (more like 98).

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2006, 00:26   #9
Jack Wynberg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks.

Since I have a Pentium III, I'm going to look around for a suitable (old) ATI card, or Hauppage (WinTV?) card, that doesn't require a Pentium IV, like your ATI card. The exercise for me is not to upgrade to a Pentium IV. I'm really disappointed that my $30.00 Adaptec card didn't work on NSV - it worked on everything else I tried.

In the meantime, I'm going to explore my radio broadcasting career via Shoutcast, a little more (on the same Pentium III). There's much to learn.

Thanks for all your help, and I'll let you know how I make out with my video broadcasting career, when I get back to it.

-Jack
Jack Wynberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 19:22   #10
Jack Wynberg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
OK: I finally relented and bought an ATI TV WONDER PRO card ($71), and everything worked the first time (more or less), and am able to webcast a video signal.

Now, I'm going to figure out what I did.

Thanks for your help.

-Jack
Jack Wynberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump