Old 22nd August 2006, 01:27   #1
RockyJ
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Center of the Universe
Posts: 146
in_mod use of usesoutput

I was looking at the old in_mpc code and it sets the mod variable, usesoutput, to value os 2 to disable winamp equalizer.

Is this documented somewhere? Is there other values beside T or F for this variable?

Thanks,
Newbie here

-RockyJ-
"And now, here's something really important"
**THIS SPACE FOR RENT**
RockyJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2006, 01:44   #2
Benski
Ben Allison
Former Winamp Developer
 
Benski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,047
UsesOutputPlug |= 2 to prevent the winamp EQ from being applied (e.g. if you do your own EQ)

For 5.25 and up, set UsesOutputPlug |= 8 to prevent Winamp from reducing volume according to replay gain settings ("Apply gain to files without Replay Gain" setting). Use this if your plugin supports and applies replay gain.

You'll need to set these flags in your Init() function. Winamp automatically clears all bits except for '1' after calling your winampGetInModule2 function. This is done for backwards compatability (old plugins may have set 'UsesOutputPlug' to a value other than 1)
Benski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2006, 02:01   #3
RockyJ
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Center of the Universe
Posts: 146
Great thanks for info and quick response.

Is there some files documenting such things that I may be missing? I checked out the SDK. Do you know if someone has a site that has undocumented info.

Thanks again

-RockyJ-
"And now, here's something really important"
**THIS SPACE FOR RENT**
RockyJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2006, 10:03   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
there's a number of bits of information missing from the sdk (such as the 'UsesOutputPlug |= 2' which i'd never known about until benski implemented the |= 8 part and helped me fix in_zip. i think with time you'll see more information going in as the main and modified sdk's are merged/appended as needed.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2006, 00:26   #5
RockyJ
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Center of the Universe
Posts: 146
That would be very nice. I check from time to time but it's been so long since I saw an update on the SDK that I think the maintainers may be trying to do to much. Maybe there should be some beta sdk or something of the sort where these could be published and easy to find.

Maybe there should be a sticky on planned sdk addenda. That way one could subscribe to it and get the info. Restricted entries only.

Anyway that's my note in the old suggestion box.

-RockyJ-
"And now, here's something really important"
**THIS SPACE FOR RENT**
RockyJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2006, 07:11   #6
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,436
didnt look hard enough then, its a sticky in this very forum:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....52#post2014952

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump