Old 17th October 2007, 10:20   #1
matze5678
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to matze5678
Kameleon DUI Bookmark buttons

Hi,may be this is quite simple, but i found no topics about my problem.
I'm using Kameleon DUI and want to open different playlists by pressing one of the bookmark buttons (1-6 bottom right of the window).
After configuring them (path is like: d:\stuff\playlist1.m3u),nothing happens. It's the same when i'm using the default configuration of the skin.

Thanks for help
matze5678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2007, 13:09   #2
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
looks like there is an issue with System.playFile(path)

works for Internet but not Local files

Last edited by SLoB; 17th October 2007 at 13:33.
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2007, 14:07   #3
matze5678
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to matze5678
hmmm... most of the skin descriptions of kameleon mention, that you can relate everything to this buttons (including playlists) and in the default - configuration they are linked to a path on my harddrive.
matze5678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2007, 15:04   #4
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Thats because kameleon was made for winamp 5.xx and playfile() might not work with winamp5.5 anymore for security reasons or its just a bug...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2007, 15:31   #5
matze5678
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to matze5678
well, i'm using winamp 5.35 and just tried it with 5.5. in both cases it doesn't work
matze5678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2007, 15:37   #6
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
it does not seem to work with local files anymore, only urls so looks like a bug, have tested numerous ways of using this on local files
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2007, 16:18   #7
matze5678
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to matze5678
Got It!
It's working with winamp 5.08d

Last edited by matze5678; 17th October 2007 at 17:04.
matze5678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2007, 22:44   #8
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
rather than bosh up a few temp functions to fix (ie it should be fixed as its broken for local files), the easiest way to workaround it is to make the local file into a url

i.e.
c:\yourmusicdir\yourtrack.mp3
becomes
c://yourmusicdir/yourtrack.mp3

that does work and you can use the latest winamp rather than revert to an old version

hopefully it will be fixed soon
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump