Old 26th October 2007, 20:05   #161
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
It works with iTunes...but I don't want tu use it!
...can nobody help me?
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2007, 12:03   #162
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
I posted a new topic including this...
I hop this is Okay.
->
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=280113[/URL]
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 06:18   #163
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
I don't think that they'll help you there, as ml_ipod is no official plugin.
You should give it a try with the pmp_ipod instead, and see if that works.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 08:59   #164
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Okay, thanks I'll do so...
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 19:35   #165
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Unhappy

No, unfortunately it doesn't work with pmp_iPod either.
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 13:28   #166
drugo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 299
but in short , what is the point
that i can flash with another firmware?
drugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 15:23   #167
fatcerberus1
Major Dude
 
fatcerberus1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 806
Huh?!

Windows 7 Beta
iPod touch (Second Generation), 8GB
Winamp 5.55 with ml_iPod 3.08
fatcerberus1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 14:45   #168
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Okay, it's the iPod Classics MusicQuiz2 which doesn't work when I transfered my music with Winamp(ml_iPod). When there should be a song which I should identify, there's nothing (just the theme music of the quiz)
So, I just have the possibility to tic the correct answer without listening to the song (and that's of course impossible^^)
That's the problem...

(I use the newest Winamp version and all ml_iPod Patches)
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 16:03   #169
fatcerberus1
Major Dude
 
fatcerberus1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 806
No, I understood that; my "Huh?!" was directed at drugo. I didn't understand his post at all.

Windows 7 Beta
iPod touch (Second Generation), 8GB
Winamp 5.55 with ml_iPod 3.08
fatcerberus1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 18:05   #170
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
is there actually nobody else with this problem? ...then this must be a mistake causes by my software or something like that...but I use the newest Winamp with the newest ml_ipod...thats strange...
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 19:04   #171
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
I could not find that game on a classic, there is only iQuiz, which has questions about the songs, not listening to it...

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 20:40   #172
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
It's when you start "iPod Quiz" and select "new Game"-> there you can select "Music Quiz 2" in that part of the game you are asked to answer questions about your songs stored on the iPod like: "Is this song on that album?" -> the album art is shown and you (should) hear that song but...there's nothing (I just hear the hard drive going on and going off, going on and going off again, as if it's looking for something, but does not find it...)
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 20:50   #173
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Hm, have you ever tried it with iTunes? maybe it's just a bug in the game?

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 20:50   #174
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Yes, it works with I tunes.
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 21:01   #175
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Oh, so this must be one of the rare occasions where the extra information in the database that came with iTunes 7.4 is really necessary. ml_iPod does not fill that information (called MHSD type 4 and 5), and if it's only for that game, probably nobody will care enough to spend the 10 hours that are needed to implement that, sorry.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 15:06   #176
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Yeas, I understand that, but I thought it should work because loagan said
Quote:
I think that is your problem. For me MusicQuiz works great
...but thanks anyway
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 18:31   #177
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
I checked on a classic today, it did not work Just as you said.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2007, 11:15   #178
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Then I don't feel so lonely with that anymore xD
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2007, 11:35   #179
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
If that gives you some comfort, fine 'Cause I don't know how to fix it easily.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2007, 12:20   #180
Art Vandelay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by abu
If that gives you some comfort, fine 'Cause I don't know how to fix it easily.
I have the same problem too, I just never posted it cause I wasn't sure if it was a problem with the ipod or ml_ipod cause I never tried with itunes. Since its only one game, its not that important but if it helps they had the same problem with mediamonkey and fixed it "3746 Fixed iPod sync: Tracks synced with MM don't work with Music Quiz 2" Mediamonkey Beta
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2007, 14:39   #181
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Quote:
Originally posted by Art Vandelay
...if it helps they had the same problem with mediamonkey and fixed it "3746 Fixed iPod sync: Tracks synced with MM don't work with Music Quiz 2" Mediamonkey Beta
Good information. I sent a mail to the developer there, maybe they tell me what had to be done. Thanks!

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2007, 18:54   #182
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
News on the iQuiz:
Due to the kind help of a MediaMonkey developer (Jiri), I could fix this issue now. Version 3.01p17 has the fix.

Unfortunately, you have to re-upload all your music after installing that (only to make the Music Quiz 2 work, of course), because I had to change the filenames of the tracks on the iPod.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 19:12   #183
Art Vandelay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Great Job, everything works perfect for me so far on my 3g nano after I re-transfered 1500 songs and 15 tv shows.
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 20:20   #184
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Cool. Thanks for telling us.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2007, 15:04   #185
Marten667
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22
Thanks for the patch, it works for me as well!
Marten667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump