Old 23rd December 2007, 14:34   #1
Bonescraper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
ctrl + a => 2 functions

Used search, but didn't find it(maybe i'm just blind). Not sure if it's a bug tho.
But by deafult(without changing keyboard shortcuts etc) ctrl+a has 2 operations. It's "Select All" in playlist but it's also "Always on top" for winamp itself.

So if you press Ctrl + a to select all files in the playlist then winamp goes for "Always on top" and it's kinda annoying.

Winamp ver. 5.5
Bonescraper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2007, 16:16   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,824
Correct. It's always been like that.

It's more of an SUI skin glitch than a bug.

Main window -> Ctrl+A = Toggle 'Always on top'
Playlist window -> Ctrl+A = Select All

I guess it's been made a bit trickier in the Bento skin to know which component is actually active at the time, i.e. it's easy to tell which is the active window in all other non-SUI skins like Winamp Modern and Classic.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2007, 05:08   #3
jph6t
Major Dude
 
jph6t's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Main window -> Ctrl+A = Toggle 'Always on top'
I never knew why the Winamp 'Always on top' option would occasionally toggle
from FALSE to TRUE on me ... until now.

That IS annoying Bonescraper. Good to know I guess.
I'll be more careful which window is highlighted when using Ctrl+A in the future.

This quirk will also come into play if this wishlist item is ever implemented:
Add Select All (Ctrl+A) Option To Artist & Album Panes Of ML SmartViews
jph6t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump