Old 9th February 2004, 23:43   #1
Christophe
Sexaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 114
ml_www v0.4 released

Here it is (finally ) :

http://firehose.net/~christophe/ml_www04.exe

Full source code included. It's also a good sample for how to query the media library from a plugin.

And as the readme.txt says, Justin deserves all credits for this code, I just barely packaged it


-Christophe


[Edit]

See here for update | and here for custom build.

Go here for latest updates.

- time heals but i'm forever broken
Christophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2004, 23:53   #2
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
*w00t* it rocks your socks!
mmm... music sharing fun.
WHEREamI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 00:18   #3
RCPLax41
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 19
Send a message via AIM to RCPLax41
awesome! thanks
RCPLax41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 01:54   #4
EdgeOfEpsilon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Mother, with love.
Posts: 345
Send a message via ICQ to EdgeOfEpsilon Send a message via AIM to EdgeOfEpsilon
So, is it time for feature requests yet?

Here goes...

A pane in the library to see who's streaming/downloading from you.

Let the requesting frenzy begin...

<afterthought> Oh, and great job Justin </afterthought>

sfx
EdgeOfEpsilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 02:04   #5
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
well... if you didn't notice, the source is in the installer... so... do it yourself!!

j/k, but someone could attempt to take that on if they wanted. i may look at it sometime myself.
WHEREamI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 06:56   #6
StAnGeR04
Senior Member
 
StAnGeR04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Far East Coast
Posts: 196
Send a message via AIM to StAnGeR04 Send a message via Yahoo to StAnGeR04
OMG 2 733t

I'm using gUSB to upload from playlist to my muvo .. now that I got ml_www installed the muvo is still showing up in the ML but I lost the send-to-device-from-playlist functionality ..

any others that will work right with ml_www installed?

<edit>it never quit working ..instead of using the "manage playlist" button all you have to do is right click in the PL itself ..oh well ..it's working just fine</edit>

Last edited by StAnGeR04; 10th February 2004 at 08:41.
StAnGeR04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 10:34   #7
liquidmotion
Smokes Two Joints
Beta Team
 
liquidmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SFBA
Posts: 3,680
Send a message via ICQ to liquidmotion
Here is an updated version that allows you to customize the looks of the interface, kinda. If anyone is really into CSS layouts and wants to make a good default, be my guest.

Also includes the mo gay version of GayString.

http://learningtopray.net/tmp/ml_www04a.exe

For a good time: shup | stashbox | my homepage
liquidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 10:49   #8
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
hmm.. if no one picks it up, i could try my hand on ths CSS... i'm not too bad with that stuff...

after that, themes would be easy...
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 10:54   #9
liquidmotion
Smokes Two Joints
Beta Team
 
liquidmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SFBA
Posts: 3,680
Send a message via ICQ to liquidmotion
well, the system is in place, i just need someone to make a nice looking default theme

For a good time: shup | stashbox | my homepage
liquidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 11:06   #10
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
alright.. i'll try to edit it later.

i've got the main css file. are the pagegen files the only files needed that serve/build the page on-the-fly?
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 13:48   #11
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
here's a quick test. i tried sampling the blue hues off the default modern skin color theme. i've added nothing too fancy. i cleaned a little of the css code, and centered the whole thing. i think overall, it looks a little better.

though i've edited the stylesheet, i also need to rearrange some of the code in the body. i need to look at the page generator and make the appropriate changes. once i get home from work today, i'll be able to test if it all works right, and in browsers other than IE 6.
Attached Images
File Type: gif css-test.gif (27.3 KB, 1888 views)
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 16:25   #12
ctkatz8086
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: louisville, ky home of the CARDINALS
Posts: 401
@christophe
no readme

ctkatz8086 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 16:38   #13
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
whats to readme? its clear as mud as it is.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 16:42   #14
ctkatz8086
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: louisville, ky home of the CARDINALS
Posts: 401
not really. i had no idea what this plugin was or how it works until i searched the forums.

although i am not anywhere close to being a noob, some of us still don't know what some of these plugins are, hence questions like this will come up, especially when christophe says
"And as the readme.txt says..." and there is no readme with the installer.

ctkatz8086 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 16:48   #15
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
well, if you don't mind reading my overly-verbose BS, i kind of wrote up a short description.
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 16:59   #16
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
ok, I am a fucking idiot. Where do I put wa502_sdk.zip and whatever I downlaoded from http://www.nullsoft.com/free/jnetlib/ ?
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 17:21   #17
StAnGeR04
Senior Member
 
StAnGeR04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Far East Coast
Posts: 196
Send a message via AIM to StAnGeR04 Send a message via Yahoo to StAnGeR04
I like the original ml_www better ... how can you get the new search&playlist stuff to be centered on the right pane? ..

also if you want someone to listen without them changing what you're listening to .. just set them to stream only right? .. I have authentication turned on
StAnGeR04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 17:38   #18
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
dlinkwit: wherever you want. you just have to set up your dev environment so that it can find them Perhaps the ml_www project expects to find them in a certain place (ie, wherever Justin had them)

btw, jnetlib is a library that abstracts networking connections. ml_www, i'm guessing, uses the http server class (can't remember what it's really called)

~WHEREamI
WHEREamI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 18:52   #19
liquidmotion
Smokes Two Joints
Beta Team
 
liquidmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SFBA
Posts: 3,680
Send a message via ICQ to liquidmotion
Quote:
Originally posted by inthegray
here's a quick test. i tried sampling the blue hues off the default modern skin color theme. i've added nothing too fancy. i cleaned a little of the css code, and centered the whole thing. i think overall, it looks a little better.

though i've edited the stylesheet, i also need to rearrange some of the code in the body. i need to look at the page generator and make the appropriate changes. once i get home from work today, i'll be able to test if it all works right, and in browsers other than IE 6.
you shouldn't have to touch the c++ code at all. just editing the CSS file should be enough.

or isn't it?

For a good time: shup | stashbox | my homepage
liquidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 19:25   #20
mark e
Major Dude
 
mark e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,117
What is this??
mark e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 19:32   #21
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
ack. should the pagegen files not be touched at all?

i thought i'd be able to rearrange the output to better fit how i was changing the stylesheet. i didn't feel comfortable working with the CSS absolute positioning just because of the spotty problems i've always seen when using other browsers.

if the code can't be edited though, except for the CSS, i suppose i could try to work with that limitation. but i'm getting some mean horizontal scroll with the table in the "intropage" div, and i was hoping to fix it all to being xhtml compliant.
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 19:47   #22
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
BTW, is anyone else getting authentication problems here?

Whenever I enable authentication I can't stream files. :S

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 20:00   #23
VTUrge311
Senior Member
 
VTUrge311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia Tech
Posts: 100
Send a message via AIM to VTUrge311
I have authentication enabled and my friend is streaming/downloading with no problems...

This is awesome
VTUrge311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 20:18   #24
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally posted by ctkatz8086
@christophe
no readme
It's in the '\Plugins\ml_www\' folder.


@dlinkwit27:
Unless you're recompiling the plug-in for some reason, you don't need to worry about the SDK or jnetlib. If you are though.. I have mine placed like this:

jnetlib: '..\wa502_sdk\jnetlib\'
ml_www: '..\wa502_sdk\gen_ml\ml_www\'

It's compiled fine for me so far since I've figured what goes where.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 20:54   #25
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
...
Attached Images
File Type: gif sample.gif (37.5 KB, 1278 views)
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 22:02   #26
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
Quote:
Originally posted by Reaper
It's in the '\Plugins\ml_www\' folder.


@dlinkwit27:
Unless you're recompiling the plug-in for some reason, you don't need to worry about the SDK or jnetlib. If you are though.. I have mine placed like this:

jnetlib: '..\wa502_sdk\jnetlib\'
ml_www: '..\wa502_sdk\gen_ml\ml_www\'

It's compiled fine for me so far since I've figured what goes where.
ok, that makes more sence. I think. I don't even know what this thing does, but I'll try it anyway.
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 23:40   #27
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
ml_www v0.41 and v0.41a released

Both of these versions now allow you to set the refresh rate of the left-hand pane when using the Remote Control Mode (since 5 seconds is a bit of an overkill ).

download v0.41 - (Christophe's original v0.4)

download v0.41a - (liquidmotion's modified customisable css version)

source files are included for both plugins and assume the files are placed in the following directory structure (using the Winamp 5 SDK installer paths)

..\wa502_sdk\gen_ml\ml_www\[source files go in here]


to compile liquidmotion's version you will need to have the updated versions of gay_string.c\.h (included in the yet again updated Winamp 5 SDK installer very soon )

enjoy
-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 02:51   #28
dazedniteman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to dazedniteman
Can someone help me out? To start: I am on a network (home - upstairs and downstairs computer) - connected via a router. No known firewall.
According to Windows on the View Network connections my IP is 192.168.0.1. www.whisismyip.com says my IP is 24.220.0.48. Now when I tried this program I went downstairs to test it out. the 192 ip worked fine and it streamed and everything. However, my friends said it could not find the server. When trying the other ip he said that big letters displaying FORBIDDEN were atop the page.

What can I do to avoid this from happening and to allow other people to view my music and so I can listen to it at school or other places? Do I just need to unplug the router and connect the cable modem directly to my computer while I am away, cutting my sister's computer off the internet until we are both home?

by the way I am keeping winamp open so people can try it out to see if it works for them)

Thanks again, steve
dazedniteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 03:04   #29
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally posted by dazedniteman
Can someone help me out? To start: I am on a network (home - upstairs and downstairs computer) - connected via a router. No known firewall.
According to Windows on the View Network connections my IP is 192.168.0.1. www.whisismyip.com says my IP is 24.220.0.48. Now when I tried this program I went downstairs to test it out. the 192 ip worked fine and it streamed and everything. However, my friends said it could not find the server. When trying the other ip he said that big letters displaying FORBIDDEN were atop the page.

What can I do to avoid this from happening and to allow other people to view my music and so I can listen to it at school or other places? Do I just need to unplug the router and connect the cable modem directly to my computer while I am away, cutting my sister's computer off the internet until we are both home?

by the way I am keeping winamp open so people can try it out to see if it works for them)

Thanks again, steve
Have you tried it with the port number added to the end?

ex:
24.220.0.48:###

Where '###' is is the number in ml_www's preferences (Ctrl+P -> Gen. Prefs/Media Library -> Plugins tab -> doubleclick ml_www -> the value in the 'Ports' field). The 192 IPs are lan IPs and are only accessible to those on your network.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 03:26   #30
dazedniteman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to dazedniteman
Yes, I had my friend try http://24.220.0.48:80 and http://matt:houston@24.220.0.48:80 but they said FORBIDDEN at the top he said.
dazedniteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 03:31   #31
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Do you have your router setup to allow connections to port 80? Other than that, I'm not sure.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 03:33   #32
dazedniteman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to dazedniteman
Are you able to connect to it at all? I don't really know how to set it up, I have turend off all known firewalls however there is some NAT firewall that I cannot turn off...
dazedniteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 03:36   #33
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally posted by dazedniteman
Are you able to connect to it at all? I don't really know how to set it up, I have turend off all known firewalls however there is some NAT firewall that I cannot turn off...
Nay.. 403 Forbidden. Check your router manfacturer's website for info on configuring it.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 03:56   #34
dazedniteman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to dazedniteman
Well I just by-passed the router by my friends are still reporting FORBIDDEN - it is not any firewall... at least it better not be. I was able to see it downstairs when the router was connected so everything should be set up correctly. http://24.220.0.48:80 is what I am having them type in.
dazedniteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 04:00   #35
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Try a different port. It's possible your ISP may block port 80.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 04:08   #36
dazedniteman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to dazedniteman
alright well I fixed it... it appears that www.whatismyip.com had mine wrong... when I want back to Network connections (after unplugging router) my ip came back 24.220.253.57... so it works now! thanks for your help though.
dazedniteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 12:07   #37
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
well, if anyone's still following my slow-but-sure progress... i started over, limiting my changes to the 2 stylesheets. that really sucked.

instead of centering, i moved it all to the left, so that it'd at least fit in 1024x768 without a horizontal scroll when switching to remote control frames-mode. i'm having problems applying and background images on the div/body. i think it may be a path issue, but i've tried putting images in every folder and changing the paths, with no success.

if all goes well, which i hope it does, i should have something to show you tonight.

any requests for a color theme?
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 17:43   #38
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
inthegray: i'll keep an eye on things and can add it to the installer if it's good (plus would be good as an extra example for others if you're happy with that?)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 18:26   #39
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
I wouldn't mind a diferent theme from the one that comes by default, I hust hate that displacement to the right

I don't change it because I don't have the time nor disposal to do it (been kind of busy lately. Damm math )

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 19:27   #40
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
thanks, DrO. i'm trying to make this thing decent-looking/usable, but right now, the only changes i know how to make are to the 2 stylesheets. i want to make some other edits--what i need to do is make some very rudimentary changes to PAGEGEN.cpp . but after i make the changes in notepad, what do i do to get it to work?

i am the biggest n00b ever. anyway.. i've pretty much done the best i could with 2 stylesheets. here are a couple images of what the interface looks like with and without the remote. when i get home, i'll test and upload them.
Attached Images
File Type: gif withoutremote.gif (29.7 KB, 1096 views)
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump