Old 26th June 2005, 18:23   #121
Yathosho
Forum King
 
Yathosho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: AT-DE
Posts: 3,276
Send a message via ICQ to Yathosho
having a problem with the following code. works only when i use it without login : password
code:
FTPdl::download "ftp://myLogin:myPassword@ftp.myftp.xx/Clip(15).3gp" "$Desktop\Clip(15).3gp" "" ""
Yathosho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2005, 05:47   #122
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Wrong thread or syntax?
code:

InetLoad::load "ftp://usernameassword@ftp.myftp.xx/Clip(15).3gp" "$Desktop\Clip(15).3gp" /end


Last edited by Takhir; 27th June 2005 at 06:21.
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2005, 11:32   #123
Yathosho
Forum King
 
Yathosho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: AT-DE
Posts: 3,276
Send a message via ICQ to Yathosho
Quote:
Originally posted by Takhir
Wrong thread or syntax?
got me there, sorry
Yathosho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2005, 13:23   #124
vbgunz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 284
Send a message via AIM to vbgunz
I've currently got the 50 second delay... This happens to my script and to the example enclosed with the InetLoad package. Perhaps the delay has something more to do with the system than the script?

I turned off my AV/SW and FW on XPSP2. Not sure what the cause is... Any ideas? Have anyone solved it yet?
vbgunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2005, 06:54   #125
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
60 sec delay

It looks like "delay on plug-in exit" problem comes from WinInet.dll DETACH state (time_wait). I added fix, vbgunz reported that it works now.
Attached Files
File Type: zip inetload.zip (30.7 KB, 712 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2005, 15:30   #126
Lightning20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi ! (sorry if my explanations aren't clear i'm french)

Well, I don't know if this problem has been quoted before.
I'm using InetLoad with MUI to download some files from ftp. There is a focus problem in silent install mode.

Let's say that there is other windows opened when I run the install like explorer, nsis compiler or any other. Each time a file is downloaded in silentmode, the opened windows are focusing each after each. What can i do to avoid that? Did i miss something in the documentation? Because a beginner user will say "hey my pc is going mad!" when he will see the windows changing without doing anything
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2005, 17:17   #127
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Jnum requested this feature (on the first thread page ), but it looks like most of developers are not happy with it OK, I commented "set foreground" call, please test attached version.
And Jnum can use BringToFront NSIS instruction to keep banner foreground
Attached Files
File Type: zip inetload.zip (30.6 KB, 597 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2005, 07:35   #128
Lightning20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you very much
  Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2005, 09:38   #129
vbgunz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 284
Send a message via AIM to vbgunz
Hello Takhir,

If I could make a request it'll be to see an option to add a banner to the default download status window. An option to show a support banner image below the details.

It would be great if the banner could be found either locally on a users drive or preferably linked to on the net somewhere. Is this possible?

Thanks Takhir!
vbgunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2005, 17:39   #130
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Looking from my corner it would be better to write a new plug-in adding child window with image to INSTFILES (or any other) page (if I correctly understood your idea). Something like AdvSplash (or NewAdvSplash ) but for installer pages. This is probably available on custom pages and using InstallOptionsEx (hand cursor and banner link). Another words - this (new plug-in or one of old ones with new option)) may be usefull not only with InetLoad plug-in and not only on the INSTFILES page
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2005, 04:58   #131
vbgunz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 284
Send a message via AIM to vbgunz
Hello Takhir,

The idea was to add a banner below the InetLoad download status dialog box. It would be a part of that dialog box and wouldn't show up seperately...

The reason behind the idea is pretty simple. Since I have plenty of mirrors in which my files could be downloaded, I would like to try and give credit where credit is due.

Instead of packaging these banners into the installer, it would be nice if they can simply be linked to from a website. In the case a banner from the net doesn't wish to show up, it'll be nice to replace it with a sort of default banner.

The best part is if you can make it possible to click the banner itself so the user can visit the mirror in which they're getting the download.

I hope I made sense. Thank you Takhir, I'd love to hear your idea on this. Perhaps Advanced InetLoad?

vbgunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2005, 17:26   #132
grahama
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 223
Hi Takhir
is it possible for inetload to show a repeating progress bar when the files are too small to show real progress.
;
In my case, I am downloading an xml file to check for updates. Is it possible for the progress bar to show a repeating or indeterminate time to download the file ? That way you would not have to use nxs or msibanner for small downloads of this type....
g
grahama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2005, 06:13   #133
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Hi grahama!
>The idea was to add a banner below the InetLoad download
>status dialog box. It would be a part of that dialog box
>and wouldn't show up seperately...

IMHO this is element of browser window, one level higher then InetLoad stays

>is it possible for inetload to show a repeating progress
>bar when the files are too small to show real progress.

What base can you offer for progress bar position if a whole file comes from server with a single message? Time stamps? Or number of files downloaded (may be interesting )?
/POPUP window (now with translation - see wiki page ) shows total download time.
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2005, 15:48   #134
grahama
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 223
Hi Tahkir
;
In my case, the first 'non-eyecandy/useful' thing the user sees is a banner stating...checking for updates...please wait.
;
InetLoad downloads an xml file created from a php/mysql query. And, msibanner is faking progress of that query and download.
Specifically, I move Msibanner forward 10 Times to 50%, inetLoad [silent mode] the file, and then move Msibanner forwards 10 Times to 100%. Very Kludgy but it works.
;
Usually, the query takes longer than the file download.
If InetLoad could simulate a spinning/repeating/connecting to database graphic then I would not need msibanner or nxs [which I will use in all future version as it is way better than msibanner ].
;
So there really is no file size or timestamp. Basically, you are waiting for mysql/php to spit out an answer.
;
I guess that would be an extra parameter within inetLoad...
;
I do use inetLoad for actual files too. And, it works fantastic. Adding a 'Indeterminate' parameter would make it easier to communicate with users when NSIS is talking with php/mysql
;
does that make more sense ?
;
and, out of curiosity, what is the technical name for 'connecting to database' type progress bars ?
;
thanks for such great work Tahkir
grahama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2005, 10:01   #135
Lightning20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Takhir !

Does your plugin support an https syntax?
e.g. https://www.blahblahblah.com/file_to_download.exe
Because it doesn't work with my script so i'd like to know where the problem come from.
Thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2005, 05:32   #136
Megiddo_Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Since IE removed the format http://usernameassword@site.com/ , is there any other way to log into a website?
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 07:26   #137
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Lightning20 & Megiddo_Guest
Can you attach a short script sample to forum post or PM? Looking from my corner both https and site logging should be supported by WinInet API (even if IE not allows this).
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 08:15   #138
Lightning20
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Well, I'm just trying to download a file from the internet. I tried with http files, ftp files to make sure nothing was wrong in my script, and when I tried to download from e.g. https://www.blah-website.com/myfile.exe, it gives me an downloading error.
Does the problem comes from a missing component on the computer or is it simply unsupported at the moment by your plugin?
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 09:39   #139
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Lightning20
Please test attached version, if this is OK, I'll update wiki page.
Attached Files
File Type: zip inetload.zip (8.4 KB, 573 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 10:09   #140
Lightning21
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Ok, thanks for your rapidity
I have tried several times to download this page:
https://adwords.google.com/select/steps.html
It didn't work.

I also tried http://adwords.google.com/select/steps.html that automatically redirect to https://adwords.google.com/select/steps.html and it works.
So wininet or the plugin has a problem with the https syntax. It seems it doesn't even manage to connect.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 11:53   #141
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
I tested last version (with fixed "Type of service to access parameter") with one https connection and it worked. It looks like your server require additional http header because I see SendRequest error. I'll try to understand this later today. Or may be you know what header required?
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 12:13   #142
Lightning21
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Sorry I'm a perfect n00b in this domain. I'm just able to write some dummy lines with NSIS

But you mean that each https server has its own parameters? Each different server will require a modified version of your plugin?
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 15:23   #143
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
This only means that I not worked with https connections earlier
With INTERNET_FLAG_SECURE I could download page from your link. Please test attached plug-in.
Attached Files
File Type: zip inetload.zip (8.4 KB, 531 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2005, 18:09   #144
Lightning21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: France
Posts: 3
Great, it works fine with https, but... (because there's always a but ) it doesn't work when the https certificate is outdated ! (You know, when ie or firefox asks you if you want to continue or not)

Do you think is it possible to avoid this little problem?

e.g with this link here:
https outdated

If not, I will have to use it as it is.
You already did a lot Takhir thank you
Lightning21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2005, 06:30   #145
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Ignore_sertificate CN_INVALID & DATE_INVALID as default now, new version is available from the wiki page
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2005, 07:53   #146
Lightning21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: France
Posts: 3
Thank you so very much Takhir ! Thanks to you my boss won't cut my throat ! No i'm joking btw your plugin is great Keep up the good work!
Lightning21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2005, 12:19   #147
Lightning21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: France
Posts: 3
Hi Thakir !

I'm facing a strange problem with https. All works fine on my laptop with xp sp2. I tried on another pc with win xp, and also with one under win2k, the download from an https url with an outdated certificate doesn't work. Do you have an idea where the problem can come from? Is there any programs or libraries needed to be installed for the working-good of your plugin??
Lightning21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2005, 08:39   #148
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
I have sent PM to Lightning21 some time ago asking to test my updates, but I have not any replies So new version uploaded, I am the only tester, but code changes were local and (I hope) not added new bugs
Updates:
1. https on Win98 (IE 4.0, 40 bit) now works better with invalid server certificate (sample script with URL included).
2. 403 (Forbidden) error code handling added.
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2005, 04:15   #149
Whilstapork
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Having a problem compiling it - it's expecting a file called exdll.h - is that hiding someplace that I'm unaware of? Doesn't seem to be in the zip file.
Whilstapork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2005, 06:06   #150
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
exdll.h

Sorry, I forgot that kichik excluded source code from NSIS package. You can take file from latest sources package or just use a file I am attaching to this post (path Contrib\ExDll).
Attached Files
File Type: zip exdll.zip (1.1 KB, 514 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2005, 10:45   #151
Mæster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to Mæster Send a message via AIM to Mæster
Got a problem with InetLoad today.

I use it the following way inside a function:

code:
InetLoad::load /PROXY $Proxy /USERNAME $ProxyUser /PASSWORD $ProxyPass /POPUP "$(Txt24)" "$R2" "$R1" /END


Seems to work only this way (only with /POPUP parameter). If I omitt the '/POPUP' parameter or if i try to use the '/BANNER' parameter the download fails with error 'Connection error'.

Any ideas?

Btw:
The delay problem seems to be not a plugin but a wininet issue. If I call the wininet.dll from inside a VB6 program the same delay occurs. The first initiation comes with 60s delay, the following not.

Regards,
Mæster.
Mæster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2005, 11:14   #152
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Might be better to send 'problem' code
code:

InetLoad::load /BANNER "Cameron Diaz" "Coming soon$\nto NSIS$\nwow"
"http://www.dreamgirlswallpaper.co.uk/pheonixnightskicksass/wallpaper/Cameron_Diaz/camerond04big.JPG" "$EXEDIR\cd.jpg"


works fine on my comp. Please note,
/BANNER CAPTION TEXT - 2 parameters, banner caption (1 string) and text near icon (up to 3 lines using $\n).
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2005, 06:19   #153
Mæster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to Mæster Send a message via AIM to Mæster
Quote:
Takhir
Please note,
/BANNER CAPTION TEXT - 2 parameters, banner caption (1 string) and text near icon (up to 3 lines using $\n). [/B]
Oh thanks, forgot one parameter

Another question:
In the past i used the nsisdlSmooth-plugin (http://nsis.sourceforge.net/wiki/NSISdl_Smooth) to display an embedded nsis-download-dialog with progress bar in my Modern_UI_NSIS_Installer. I wish this could be done with the InetLoad plugin too.

BTW:
What means the PREFIX parameter following the /POPUP parameter? Seems currently not to be explained in the wiki.

Another hint:
Currently the InetLoad is easy to influence by the global IE settings. For instance, if the IE is set into the offline mode (FILE > Offline Mode) the download with the plugin will fail.
I dont know exactly if there are some wininet.dll flags to overcome these settings but if, it would be nice to implement them in the Inetload plugin. Its really hard to explain every installer user to configure the IE right before he/she is able to use the installer

Best regards,
Mæster.

Last edited by Mæster; 12th October 2005 at 06:37.
Mæster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2005, 07:52   #154
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
Thanks, Mæster.
1. I updated /POPUP description on the wiki page, PREFIX parameter sets left side of the popup dialog caption, for example
/popup "Win2007 setup"
gives something like this:
Win2007 setup - Downloading, 54%
Default "InetLoad plug-in" if /popup "" was used.
2. If both /popup and /banner were omitted, embedded NSISdl progress bar appears on the NSIS dialog (was re-tested right now). May be without smoothing
3. New version checks INTERNET_STATE_DISCONNECTED_BY_USER (offline) and sets IE state 'connected' this case. To initiate dial-up connection (if user is 'really' offline) you can use /RESUME option.
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2005, 21:28   #155
gultig
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I know it's been a couple months since the last post on this thread, but would it be possible to add ftp _upload_ to this plug-in?
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2005, 06:12   #156
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
I am overloaded with current programming, so big changes of code may be done next month only
May be you saw Margo' ftp plug-in, but (from Yatosho post) "unfortunately the plugin seems to crash occassionally without any further notice. however, when it crashes, it does so after being successfully executed." May be it is possible to find and update it's code. Finally I like the idea of good ftp plug-in. May be later I'll find code of my full-functional ftp backup client (with file versioninng and server' disk<->tape migration status support, written 6 years ago for ADIC, tested on up to 100,000 files in single backup queue ) and will do something, but I am not sure how soon this may happen. You can also use Windows ftp client with -s option in the command line (decorated with ExecDos on nsExec plugin), but it still not works in the 'passive' mode (many thanks to MS again ). But compact and free ftp console client may be found in Net (I hope).
Yes, long, long explanations instead of working code
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2005, 15:42   #157
gultig
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Not a problem. I did see the other component, and the specific issue you pointed to. There's always another way.

Yes, microsoft is both a blessing and a curse. I am currently also figuring out a good (reliable) way to detect and install/remove/configure network adapters for my install application. Who knows, maybe I'll write a plug-in also!

Thank you for your amazingly quick response. I look forward to seeing future works from you.

David
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 13:02   #158
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
InetClient

I added some code to InetLoad, but still have not time for good testing. After brief test: files download looks OK, ftp upload works in my office LAN and Inet. Change pwd and names in the included sample. http 'put' code also written, but not tested at all
Attached Files
File Type: zip inetc.zip (12.0 KB, 560 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2005, 13:43   #159
Takhir
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,220
testers wanted :)

Previous version worked 'almost' correct with http PUT, but new one also gets error code for this method (if any). http server first receives and stores uploaded file to tmp dir (progress bar appeares) and reports "method not allowed (405)" after this only if server is misconfigured So big files uploading may looks confusing sometimes I also had problems with http PUT if file size is > 500 kB, but this looks like my apache (or php script I used) limitation.
I still hope to get testing results from developers - after this I plan to replace InetLoad archive page
Attached Files
File Type: zip inetc.zip (29.4 KB, 1404 views)
Takhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2006, 20:31   #160
nickie12
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi!
I've got a problem. I want to send data via a post connection. I know how. But I don't now how to send data via a post connection from variables >.<
My variable is a var in the scheme ${varname} and is declared with !define varname $R0 and the content comes from an InstallOptions-Script: ,ReadINIStr ${TEMP1} "register-ger.ini" "Field 1" "State"´
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump