Old 29th November 2004, 17:32   #1
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
Fixing the Winamp 5 skin

I was just wondering if you made this on purpos, or not - the forward button in the main window drows badly on mouse down (try pressing it and look on its upper left side - there's a light gray curve that shoul not be there)
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2004, 22:08   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
I'm not sure what you mean exactly, but I suspect that you're referring to the 3d effect when you click on the Next button, and if so, then yes, it's meant to be like that . . . I think (lemme take another look, heh) :/
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2004, 03:51   #3
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
It's really ment this way? You're kidding, right?

Check the image...
Attached Images
File Type: gif image2.gif (10.4 KB, 1171 views)
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2004, 03:53   #4
Spazz333
Major Dude
 
Spazz333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Limbo
Posts: 1,498
Does it really matter that much?

Spazz333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2004, 07:39   #5
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
Not really, it was just a question... And sice they say there's almost no development team available, this could be fixed now;p

Anyways, it's a good player, ok, it's more than that, it's Winamp...And the main skin is probably the most useful skin...

It shuld not be too hard...
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 14:56   #6
Jay_S
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 9
you been looking at that in 640*480? im in 1280*1024 and had to zoom in on that gif to see just what exactly you were talking about!
Jay_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 16:09   #7
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
Nope, 1280*960...19"

But I have good eyes, and I'm in graphics and also in programming So I notice this thigs very soon...

So you saw it, and you agree, It's a mistake?Or didn't you see it?
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 17:46   #8
Jay_S
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 9
i see it, and i probably concur that it IS a mistake but in all honesty its that minor it doesn't bother me. My eyes are fine but as i said, its that minor i wouldnt be fussed if it were fixed or remained mis-coloured.
Jay_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 20:21   #9
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
fixed for next version, hopefully.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 22:02   #10
UltraZelda64
Senior Member
 
UltraZelda64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Alliance, Ohio
Posts: 390
Running at 1280x1024 on a 19" monitor, I never saw it. Even looking for it, with the window scaled to 300%, I see nothing. I could go through the files and open that one manually with PSP to zoom even more, but there's no point since it's not visible to me even at 300% within the program.
UltraZelda64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2004, 19:04   #11
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Quote:
Originally posted by CraigF
fixed for next version, hopefully.
Confirmed. Heh
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2004, 20:35   #12
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Confirmed. Heh
i don't believe you (but i'm blind as a bat)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2004, 21:34   #13
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Darkness is bad for the eyes. Get out of that dungeon!
You're bats...

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2004, 21:44   #14
ujay
Forum King
 
ujay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 6,072
Quote:
Originally posted by CraigF
fixed for next version, hopefully.
Can you do the buffer loading light in the default classic while you're at it.
Surely it's been broke for long enough now

UJ
ujay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2004, 23:27   #15
Logy
Senior Member
 
Logy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Terengganu, Malaysia, Asia, Earth
Posts: 302
and if anyone can make new one (upgraded version) skins for default modern skin, who has can give permits this...

The English suffix -logy denotes a field of study or academic discipline.
Logy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2004, 12:11   #16
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
Heh, they updated it
Now I can die happy I helped to improve WinAmp OK, I was nagging you to fix it

Download the 5.07 version...It fixes some important stuff too Nut just cosmetics
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2004, 23:48   #17
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,837
Has anyone else seen this one yet? I noticed it a long time ago, and it seems to still be there. I mentioned it months ago, but nothing was done about it.
Attached Images
File Type: png skinbug02.png (12.4 KB, 704 views)
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2004, 23:54   #18
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,837
Here's a slightly bigger shot of it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wa5skinbug01.jpg (17.1 KB, 732 views)
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2004, 06:50   #19
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
Now that takes good eyes
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2004, 22:48   #20
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,837
But apparently, it's been falling on deaf ears. :\
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2004, 02:15   #21
Logy
Senior Member
 
Logy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Terengganu, Malaysia, Asia, Earth
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally posted by oricron
I was just wondering if you made this on purpos, or not - the forward button in the main window drows badly on mouse down (try pressing it and look on its upper left side - there's a light gray curve that shoul not be there)
And that effect also on windowshade mode.. same component but in this mode... better your check twice this... it is also happen on other components like on top buttons .... can any one fixes this....

The English suffix -logy denotes a field of study or academic discipline.
Logy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2004, 18:09   #22
oricron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
I know... The next button was the one that bothered me the most and I didn't want to be anoying ;P

Well, they can fix it... Since graphic's do not require the original development team... Untill there is no team actually workin on development of WinAmp, than this is the only thing they can update ;p Sorry do not want to be mean, great player... Winamp that is
oricron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump