Old 9th February 2005, 23:25   #1
2dragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to 2dragon Send a message via Yahoo to 2dragon
trying to connect

I think i have filled out every thing right but it says can conect . do i need the right port i have the right ip for my comp . i have bell south dsl , input levels are working.encoder is set at mp3encoder 192bps stero , input winamp . port 8001 dont know what to put as a pass word . any help would be aprriciated .
2dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2005, 07:39   #2
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
password = changeme

i recommend lowering the bitrate as u prolly wont get many listeners @ 192k as ur connection wont handle it

port is 8000 if your using default in the dnas

regards
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump