Old 30th March 2005, 01:15   #1
tuckerm
Forum Emo

wma decoder v1 +cant find

hey everyone, newbie here ive been broadcasting on and off for about 36 hours online now but i have a problem..im running music shoutcast (duh!) and i got all my media on my pc so i dont have to keep loading cds in and there saved as wma, which is great when im listening to music, theres a post by 'mp3ripper2003' (title: broadcasting WMA file types) and 'Vchat20' responded with a you can but with the program wma decoder for winamp in the plugin section..i cant find it..i searched through there search, is there any free alternitives cause i dont really dont wanna get up at midnight to change cds..

-tucker
"theres no spoons"- lol adam
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2005, 03:12   #2
perris

The spacial audio winamp plugin transcodes wma to mp3 on the fly. Not free but the stats pack gives you nice graphs at audio realm.

http://www.spacialaudio.com/products/winamp/
perris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2005, 03:32   #3
gaekwad2
Foorum King

Rip your CDs to another format than wma.

If you want good quality source files for your broadcasts you should use a format that not only sounds good but can also be transcoded without introducing (too many) additional artifacts, here's a list.
gaekwad2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2005, 01:42   #4
tuckerm
Forum Emo

Quote:
Originally posted by perris
The spacial audio winamp plugin transcodes wma to mp3 on the fly. Not free but the stats pack gives you nice graphs at audio realm.

http://www.spacialaudio.com/products/winamp/
ok, i downloaded the encoder
"DSP Encoder plugin v3.8.3 1.4MB Download now!"
and now i played a wma, it didnt work..i configured it when it popped up clicked wma then i configured the output (was the only one there) to mp3, i tried to play a wma and i still was getting no signal, nothing on the db bar wasent streaming
now what!

-tucker
"there is no spoone"