Old 2nd October 2005, 08:49   #1
beWotYa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Repeat of a single Track ?

Hello guys,
I have a very simple question, could't find a thread in the forum yet.
I have a playlist with severel tracks loaded in Winamp (2.8, but that doesen't matter, I suppose). Sometimes I love one of the tracks so strongly, that I want hear it again and again.

Thus, I want that track playing repeatedly without killing my playlist or loading the track alone.
Did I oversee a button ....?

Thanks for your help

Cheers
beWotYa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2005, 09:09   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
Quote:
Originally posted by beWotYa
Winamp (2.8, but that doesen't matter
Actually it does matter ...

Winamp 5 has repeat single track. WA 5 is the direct continuation/upgrade of WA 2. You do not need the Pro version for the repeat single track feature.

When using Winamp 5....

Repeat on + Manual Playlist Advance = Repeat One (repeat single track). For MPA...
  1. Winamp > Ctrl+P
  2. General Preferences > Playlist
  3. checkmark 'Manual playlist advance'
When using the Winamp Modern, (Big) Bento, cPro skins and some modern skins, a three state repeat toggle is built in to the skin. By clicking the Repeat button...
  • with default as repeat off
  • First Click = repeat all (repeat playlist)
  • Second Click = Repeat One (repeat single track)
  • Third Click = repeat off
Other modern skins would need to be updated to incorporate the three state repeat.

For all classic skins (and some modern), right click on repeat button for Repeat & MPA menu

Alternately, for all classic and most modern skins, you can use the shortcut keys to enable/disable Repeat One...
  • R while main/player or playlist window is in focus, toggles Repeat
  • Shift+R while main/player window is in focus, toggles MPA
Also, with a big thanks to DrO, there is a Repeat One toggle Global Hotkey plug-in. Download and install Three Mode Repeat.

Not only does it provide repeat one toggle hot key, it also provides a visual representation of repeat one with classic skins. For the Default Classic skin there is a skinned button (looks something like ---> [` 1 ] ) represents the repeat one state. For other skins an asterisk (*) is superimposed over the repeat button. It also allows for a skinned image/button for any newer or newly updated skins that have the repeatone.bmp.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
repeat one, repeat single

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump