Old 27th March 2008, 15:49   #1
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Color Editor 2.2.1 released

Download Color Editor 2.2.1

This is just an update for color editor to work w/ winamp 5.57.
There are no new features included!

Note: Installer was updated by Egg/Koopa, it now has a Winamp version check, you must have Winamp 5.57 installed, otherwise the Color Editor won't work.

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 08:46   #2
AtmaBelke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Every time I try to download this, it takes me to the main Winamp download page... =/
AtmaBelke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 09:38   #3
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
here are some mirrors:
Download Mirror 1
Download Mirror 2

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 23:48   #4
Centauri39
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Could somebody, please, have a look at this thread here?

WINAMP.COM | Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion > How to add an own color theme?

It´s about an issue I have with the Color Editor...

Why is each URL I´m adding here replaced by 'URL submitted by a user'?
I mean, I originally wanted to add a direct link to the mentioned thread, but it doesn´t work, so, after many trials in vain, I decided to add, at least, a path to that thread.

Sorry, to tell you, but referring to its features, it´s a very strange forum here.

Last edited by Centauri39; 4th April 2008 at 00:05.
Centauri39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 05:35   #5
RandomCarpet
Senior Member
 
RandomCarpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BG
Posts: 265
it works, use this:

[.URL="your URL"]sometext[/.URL]

but replace ".URL" with "URL"

Latest skin: fCrcl
RandomCarpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 07:26   #6
Centauri39
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Well, now I got it, that´s the way I have to add URL´s here.

Color Editor issue

EDIT:
Sorry, I still see the line 'URL submitted by user' instead of my added URL.
Centauri39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 08:14   #7
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
that is normal for beginner users.
the forums staff ahs added some kind of spam protection. mods and long-term users w/ enough posts can see your url.

ok i've read through the thread. i donno if win xp also have multiuser issues w/ coloreditor, but try first to use the english language pack and lemme know if it still doesn't save

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 18:53   #8
Centauri39
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
OK! So, I don´t have to worry about the URL anymore. Thanks!

There´s no difference between the german and english GUI regarding the saving behaviour (still, my new theme isn´t saved), but the name of the Color Editor (the entry in the context menu) doesn´t appear twice anymore in the english GUI.
Centauri39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 20:03   #9
Ko1Taur
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Post

After I installed colour editor, nothing obvious has changed in Winamp. How do you use the Colour Editor? Not even the Readme.txt says how!
Ko1Taur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 20:09   #10
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Right-Click anywhere (winamp menu)
- Then you should see a new option called "Color Editor"

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2008, 12:04   #11
Centauri39
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Any news about the Color Editor issue in the other thread, the one mentioned above?
Centauri39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2008, 12:55   #12
IlluminatiBG
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
I'm getting Following Error when start winamp (Winamp 5.51 Full) with Color Editor 2.1.2 Installed:

MessageBox Title: "DDE Server Window: winamp.exe - Entry Point Not Found"
MessageBox Text: "The procedure entry point ??0BaseCloneCanvas@@QAE@PAVifc_canvas@@@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library tataki.dll."
MessageBox Parent: NULL
MessageBox Type: MB_OK|MB_ICONERROR

When press "OK" winamp window is created and everything is OK, but there isn't option Color Editor in the menu. IF I uninstall the color editor, no error occurs. Does somebody knows where it could be the problem?
IlluminatiBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2008, 20:16   #13
RandomCarpet
Senior Member
 
RandomCarpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BG
Posts: 265
you need to install Winamp 5.53 or 5.531..

Latest skin: fCrcl
RandomCarpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2008, 02:23   #14
DigiMike
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to DigiMike Send a message via AIM to DigiMike
This crashes winamp whenever I try to clone or create a new theme. Still using winamp version 5.531
DigiMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2008, 17:58   #15
RandomCarpet
Senior Member
 
RandomCarpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BG
Posts: 265
Does this happen regardless of currently selected modern skin, or just with a specific one?

Latest skin: fCrcl
RandomCarpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2008, 19:07   #16
DigiMike
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to DigiMike Send a message via AIM to DigiMike
Works fine on winamp modern.
Works fine on my previous skin Vision.

Crashes on Big Bento
Crashes on a skin when I'm developing when I have more than 2 color elements available to change(figured out last night).
Crashes Azenis 2 as soon as I launch the editor.

If it helps my system specs are.

Vista Home Premium 32 bit
Quad Core Phenom
4gb RAM
Geforce 8600gt
DigiMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2008, 21:42   #17
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
i've also seen chrashes, will not this bug down

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2008, 19:28   #18
ingenikz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
i dont get this, and tried googling and searching. I open color editer, and i clone Evil Red, and i change all the red colors into Blue so its Blue + Black and then i hit save theme and close the color editer. It looks great, then when i go to close winamp and reopen it the color theme isnt there and gets restored back to my old default color theme?
ingenikz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2008, 00:39   #19
Xepha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 10
hi, Color Editor 2.1.2 does not work with winamp 5.541 - and the link at the top of the thread sends me to www dot winamp dot com slash player
Xepha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2008, 19:25   #20
DigiMike
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to DigiMike Send a message via AIM to DigiMike
Any chance on an updated version with bug fixes that runs with the latest version of winamp?
DigiMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 18:05   #21
RandomCarpet
Senior Member
 
RandomCarpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BG
Posts: 265
Works fine for me - Winamp 5.541 + WinXP and that's on two separate computers

Latest skin: fCrcl
RandomCarpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2008, 01:20   #22
HaiyakuCK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
I'm having this really weird problem with the color editor ever since I built my new computer. I can use the color editor, I can create a new theme, and I can export it, but as soon as I close Winamp, everything I did disappears! (Yes, I'm hitting "save theme" when I'm done.) I'm getting really tired of it. What's the problem here?

Also, how do I import my color themes? I'd like to at least *make* them while I'm trying to figure out how to get them to actually save.
HaiyakuCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2008, 02:28   #23
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Winamp Color Editor bug

Already reported

The themes are saved but in the new winamp settings path:
%appdata%/winamp

And the coloreditor try to read the stuff from the crogramfiles/winamp path

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2008, 20:38   #24
HaiyakuCK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Thank you very much. With that said, would it be possible to just move the file over to the correct file? If so, what should I be looking for and should I rename it for Winamp to recognize it?
HaiyakuCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2008, 21:48   #25
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
You can try to delete this file in your winamp:
C:\Program Files\Winamp\paths.ini

Your Winamp will now use the old school prefs inside Winamp itself so no worries

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2008, 23:19   #26
HaiyakuCK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks again. That seems to have fixed the problem! Cheers.
HaiyakuCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2008, 00:56   #27
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
Your Winamp will now use the old school prefs inside Winamp itself so no worries
...unless you're on a restricted user account and then things just won't work at all so not quite the correct thing to be telling people (especially in the multi-user profile days that we live in now).

now if my source code copy bears any relation to that in the nullsoft cvs then it's a simple one line change in the code to make coloreditor use the user dir (which can be the winamp folder if no paths.ini is present). all i shall say (to whoever is meant to be maintaining this component now) is search for .xml in the source to see where the point of issue is and to get this fixed asap as the issue has been going on for far far too long.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2008, 17:06   #28
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Yep your right Just to lazy to warn people about limited right users :P

But yes please fix the colour editor... already reported the bug but think they have other priorities atm

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2008, 18:57   #29
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Just wanna let u know that the Multi-user prob is fixed as well as a few other bugs.
Stay tuned for the new Color Editor 2.2.0 with a nicer User Interface! (thx pieter for the ideas!)

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2008, 17:58   #30
TheDro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
I've realized that it's not always obvious what names correspond to which element when using the color editor and so I've made a map for you guys to use. It's not complete since there were a few selections I just wasn't able to find when I made the map but here it is. I hope it's useful.

http://stashbox.org/272333/winmap3.png
http://stashbox.org/272332/winmap2.png

note that one has lines and the other does not so that it is easier to modify/complete.

And is this too big, I used to have dial-up so I know what it's like to run into large pictures, but I just don't know a better way of posting this.

[edit > JonnyMac] Image links edited to prevent table breakage and compensate for the anti-spam system. For click-able image links see the reply below [/edit]
TheDro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2008, 20:20   #31
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
Click to enlarge

1109px | 832px

Click to enlarge

1109px | 832px

BG2TextOverlay = CONFIG button text
BGOverlayBright = EQ Band Values and L R on balance slider
BGOverlayDark = EQ Slider Values in addition to the COLOR THEMES banner
List Colum Text = Column buttons in ML
Text = text for the Notifier and menu button text in the playlist sidecar
TextInverse = text shadow for Notifier and menu button text in the playlist sidecar
TextDark = Tab Button text in Config Drawer

The playlist sidecar is available for download via the Winamp Essentials pack.

[edit]
Oh BTW, thanks and good job
[/edit]

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2008, 03:18   #32
rmpbklyn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1
Please post the answers if found.
I'm also having troubles.

I installed the color editor for winamp modern.
How do I bring up the window?
Configure don't have 'color editor' window title.

If the plugin is installed, where is it listed in the plugin list?

Quote:
Originally posted by Ko1Taur
After I installed colour editor, nothing obvious has changed in Winamp. How do you use the Colour Editor? Not even the Readme.txt says how!
rmpbklyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2008, 08:17   #33
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Thx

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2008, 08:59   #34
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
@rmpbklyn
Color Editor only works with modern skins. Right click on a negative/"empty" space on a mod skin and select Color Editor from the menu.

Screenshot | Color Editor FAQ

@TheDro
What martin.deimos said. Anyways, are you related to DrO?
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2008, 02:27   #35
TheDro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks Johnny for finding the remaining parts, I'll probably make the changes once I have time/get tired of physics assignments. This is unless of course version 2.2 points out which parts are which or something and is released before I have to time to make the changes.

To answer your question, no, I am not related to DrO although you may find me in other forums under the name TDro (T stands for The :P) because TheDro is sometimes taken.
TheDro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 19:51   #36
HaiyakuCK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Importing color themes (Winamp color editor 212)

I had to reinstall Winamp because of a minor glitch, so I exported my color themes I had made. I went to import them I couldn't find a way to do that! I tried creating a new color theme and saving it so I could locate the .xml file to try and replace it with my exported themes. It seemed to work for a little bit (it had all of my themes "locked" so I had to clone them if I wanted to mess with them again) but now it doesn't work at all.

If anyone has experienced and fixed this problem in the past or knows what in the world I should do, please let me know. I did a lot of work on all this useless crap and I'd really like to enjoy it again.

[edit > moderator] Merged with Color Editor discussion thread [/edit]
HaiyakuCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2009, 07:32   #37
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
normal the themes need to be somewhere in /plugins/color editor/data/skinname
if you find em there copy them to your new winamp installation

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2009, 22:10   #38
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
Winamp 5.55 no likey Color Editor 2.1.2

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 07:12   #39
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
hoping to do something a bit better than the colour editor at some point, well more compatible
will be on cPro first though
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 08:14   #40
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
yea i know it is not working atm - i still need to build an installer for Color Editor 2.2

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump