Old 19th November 2005, 21:32   #121
mawaz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 9
Album art as your MSN picture

Hi there,

I don't know how hard it would be to program this feature, but it would be nice to have the msn personal picture with the album art of the one you're listening to, in the same way the song can now be displayed along the contacts' names.

What do you think? :)
mawaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2005, 21:46   #122
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
Perhaps that request would better be suited towards an already existing msn plugin.
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2005, 21:55   #123
mawaz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 9
Yes, i wasn't too sure about that...

Related to this possible feature are these two plugins:
http://www.winamp.com/plugins/details.php?id=144915
for the song info, and:
http://www.msnpd.org/index.php
to switch periodically from selected pictures

But i have no idea of how it should be done...
mawaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2005, 20:12   #124
stephencarroll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
I have most of my album art as folder.jpg's many are different sizes. I was looking at album list to resize them. I see the option to resize them only problem being that it dosn't work. Changing it to any number won't work the album art always dispalys at it's default resolution.

Is there a way to fix this or am I doing it wrong ?
stephencarroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2005, 07:27   #125
stephencarroll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Ok, I figured out that the resize function applies to the album list itself while in cover mode. Problem being that I use the detail view and then I see the album art when album is playing through the media libary. Is there a way to get the plugin to resize the picture in the media libary ? Or could it be implimented in a future release ?
stephencarroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2005, 01:20   #126
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
mawaz: if you can point me to a link where it states how to do that programmatically, too lazy to search around the net

stephencarroll: you probably need to turn off those security features in the media library so that the javascripts can run.
Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2005, 10:36   #127
stephencarroll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks safari.
Had a feeling I was doing something wrong.
Great plugin

Anyway to increase the 221x221 size of the images in the media libary ?

Last edited by stephencarroll; 26th November 2005 at 11:16.
stephencarroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2005, 15:22   #128
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
the ultimate plugin for winamp is that you have in MusicMatch
1)Search on the web..to include cover in id3v2
2)information about the album (Super tagging

(okok i put it here this post cause Safai are perhaps the most available to make it !)
glop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2005, 13:38   #129
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Hi,
When can I download the new Version with the Additional Directory Cover Search?

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2005, 14:44   #130
MaK77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 44
hi, i've tried the plugin but have some problem

1) my mp3s are divided into folders as:
m:\A\Abba\199x. Abba - Album\file.mp3
but i also have files without album as
m:\A\Abba\file.mp3
all files are tagged good. album list creates album as ARTIST - UNKNOWN ALBUM for files in the main artist folder... could it be possibile to add an option to load albums only from ID3 tags or to not show unknown albums?
or if a folder is not in the designated format, it's not an album!

2) album list view Recycled (recycle bin folder) as an album!

3) when a cover art is missing from the folder it could download it from amazon to the folder... or alternatively an option to show only albums that have a cover.

4) i'd like a custom folder name format as "%y. $a - %t" and if a folder is not in that range it should not be recognized as an album...

thank you
MaK77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2005, 15:14   #131
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
For amazon coversearch ask rPeterClark!
he made one for winamp modern skins

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2005, 02:08   #132
zombinate
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 18
next album

I am really enjoying the "play random album" feature, but was curious if there is a way to do this by keystroke so that I can use the global hotkeys to do it. Currently I have only been able to right click then select "play random album to switch out of the album I am playing and load another. If unable to do this now, well it would be a nice feature eventually.
zombinate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2005, 03:29   #133
shakey_snake
Forum Domo
 
shakey_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Everyone, get over here for the picture!
Posts: 4,334
there's already a hotkey for that since v2.0 rc1 May 1, 2004

AL: Play Random Album


elevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladylevitateme
shakey_snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2005, 17:26   #134
Ikarus7
Senior Member
 
Ikarus7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 286
suggestion : remote control mode.
fullscreen, album covers big.
Ikarus7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2005, 09:37   #135
Ikarus7
Senior Member
 
Ikarus7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 286
Hint : "Next Album"/"Previous Album" hotkeys work for all Albums ... but what about highlighting ? sometimes i have no clue which album is played, and which will be next...
Ikarus7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2006, 10:09   #136
Ikarus7
Senior Member
 
Ikarus7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 286
still in development ?
Ikarus7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2006, 21:36   #137
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
Quote:
Originally posted by Ikarus7
still in development ?
http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/a...umListv205.exe

Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2006, 08:22   #138
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
thanks for the additional coverdirectory support!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2006, 07:51   #139
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
another thing:
could u make the search in the add folder the first cover search Al uses?
this would be great, cause if u had a cover in this folder it will be the right cover! If it uses the search in the playitemdir. first it sometimes shows me not the cover, but the cd label or the back-cover!

Martin

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 15:14   #140
sicarp
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 63
Hey Safai,

I downloaded the new version yesterday and now all my flac files play in the correct order!!

One bug I do have however is that when I select "play all albums" or "enque all albums" winamp freezed up and then I have to close it and open it again. I have around 275 albums, is this too many or something?

thanks
sicarp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 16:56   #141
Ikarus7
Senior Member
 
Ikarus7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 286
album list hurts my winamp ... it often has to reload all the albums ( and i never know why ) , and it takes 15 seconds to close winamp ...
keep on safai, really great plug.
Ikarus7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2006, 13:47   #142
otiasj
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 72
Hello everyone,
Thanks safai this plugin is so great I am almost not using the medialibrary anymore.
The "almost" being sending files to devices.
Would it be possible to add "sent to" on the right click menu?
after that no need for ml anymore :-)
Thank you again for this great plugin!
(my father saw this and don't want to use itune anymore because this look so cool ;-) )
otiasj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2006, 10:15   #143
Rudel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GRONINGEN !!
Posts: 14
Safai, problems with the new album list (maybe in combination with new winamp):

Very often, after starting winamp, albumlist reloads entirely! (like ikarus says, but only when starting winamp). Got no close-delay of some sort.

This is pretty annoying as it takes almost 5 minutes to reload, and my column width's (artist, album, etc) are changed too.

Hope you can fix this!
Rudel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2006, 17:04   #144
Maerten
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Yes, I seem to have the same problem.
It seems that this only occurs when I shutdown the pc without closing Winamp. When I close Winamp before shutting down my system, it just loads the albumlist.

Apart from this, awesome plugin!
Maerten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2006, 18:13   #145
shakey_snake
Forum Domo
 
shakey_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Everyone, get over here for the picture!
Posts: 4,334
Quote:
Originally posted by Maerten
When I close Winamp before shutting down my system, it just loads the albumlist.
Ditto.


elevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladylevitateme
shakey_snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2006, 19:49   #146
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
which version are you guys running? i think there was a bug before where it won't write to the ini file when shutting down windows without closing winamp.
Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 00:51   #147
shakey_snake
Forum Domo
 
shakey_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Everyone, get over here for the picture!
Posts: 4,334
2.04
I didn't even realize there was a 2.05.
I periodically check your homepage.

[edit]I've upgraded, and the problem still exists with 2.05.


Quote:
When I close Winamp before shutting down my system, it just loads the albumlist.
I've realized that is incorrect. it should say:
Quote:
When I shut down Windows before closing winamp, it reloads my albumlist next time I run winamp.


elevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladylevitateme
shakey_snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 02:27   #148
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
yeah... been too lazy to update the homepage... :P

i have a fix for it, email me if you want to try it out

Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 03:38   #149
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
i had made some pretty big changes in the next version, anyone interested in beta testing? send me an email (safai.ma at gmail dot com) if you are.



Here are the changes so far...
code:
v2.06 April 6, 2006
Added cover caching
Added support for genre (tags only)
Added option to change cover search order
Added option for drawing title over 'default' cover
Added support for id3v2.2 PIC frame
Added support for 'Part of Set' tag reading
Added support for winamp's multiple profiles
Updated multi disc album handling
Fixed scanning in hidden/system folders (such as c:\recycled)
Fixed problem with shutting down Windows without closing Winamp

Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 09:08   #150
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Added option to change cover search order
-> YEAH

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 14:13   #151
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
^
this might not be what you think it is... but it should help the problem you are having...
Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2006, 15:16   #152
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
but if it fixes my problem...

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2006, 09:09   #153
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
idea:
add contact picture support to trillian, too!

PS: I've mentioned a bug when I rescaned AL using smart renaming for multiple cd albums, then unchecked it, and rescened it twice -> there were a lot of confusing entries, will create a screenshot...

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2006, 13:51   #154
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
BUGLIST:
========
* ?Bug?: Although I have only selected my 'Apoptygma Berzerk' Albums folder to scan there appear two additional entries: the two ound-directories of my 'Age of Emires II' Installation CD - 'SOUND - CAMPAIGN' and 'SOUND -STREAM'
>>Perhaps you should uncheck scan CD-Roms by default, not so confusing
* Show Cover doesn't show the right cover if search order is used!


NICE TO HAVE LIST:
==================
* playing album - cover border: use defined winamp 'list selected color'
* add rClick actions to ml_entries:
>>Root: add new Profile, Configure
>>Profiles: rename, delete, play, configure...
* Userpicture for Trillian
* make the additional coverdir the first place wher al searches for covers! if there is a matching cover then IT IS THE ALBUMS COVER!!!
* Change Order to: *front*.jpg;*cover*.jpg;*folder*.jpg;*.jpg;*.jpeg;*.gif;*.bmp;*.png
>>*front* before *cover* because sometimes covers are taged with backcover.jpg/frontcover.jpg > backcover.jpg is displayed

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2006, 14:28   #155
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
buglist
1. done
2. you mean the show cover in minibrowser? not cover view?

nice to have list
1. that can be done, but you wouldn't be able to see which one is the playing album, usually the defined color (white, gray, etc) does not have enough contrast to make it stand out (like green or red)
2. can be done and will be done, just don't know when
3. any idea how to change? code examples? too lazy to look at the trillian api (and i don't have it installed :P)
4. done
5. done
Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2006, 20:23   #156
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
buglist:
2: yes, i meant the minibrowser cover, sorry!

nthl:
1: use the bordercolor you use for simple (non cover) view for cover view
3: was only a thought, cause support for msn is in AL, but i don't need it really!
4: this will rock, because i really DON'T want to copy all my ~400 Covers in the playitem folders!

thanks for fixing, mail me if there is new work for testing!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2006, 08:44   #157
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
I've also a "nice to have list"
only as suggestion

- a second pane with a list of tracks, they in the selected album, similar to the bottom pane in the ML, because sometimes I dont want to play the complete Album or I want to ensure that I'm on the right album

- a possibility to filter the albums (alphabetical or with userdefined filters like in the ML)

These things would make me and maybe some other Users very happy!
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2006, 11:01   #158
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
i like this ideas, too!
cause if you have lots albums and want to find one you could query it!
->list tracks would also be nice!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2006, 14:16   #159
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
nthl:
1. i'll send u a build to check out later today or tomorrow...
2. partly done... rename is out for now (can't get the tree view item to go into edit mode )
3. i did the msn mainly 'cuz none out there works with chinese characters... and it is extremely easy to do...


minibrowser cover: i'm thinking of either dropping this feature (since there are some nice cover plugins out there and it doesn't work too well anyway, especially it can't display the art inside tracks) or redo it in its own window, so i'll leave it at whatever state it is in until i've decided what to do...

list of tracks: i've planned this for the next one (note: not v2.06, maybe v2.1 )

filtering: this is planned too, but this will take some time... too many things are hardcoded right now... maybe we'll see it in 2007... (which is not that far away )
Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2006, 20:18   #160
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
goood news!

at the moment I've for my favorite artists seperate profiles.
is there a way to sort these profiles?
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Tags
add, albumlist, create, plugin

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump