Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st August 2015, 23:44   #441
wdepradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 20
Hello are you still taking requests for your Twittercast website? I not too long ago started a new radio station and would like to get set up with that as well.
wdepradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2015, 17:38   #442
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 94
I have recently moved my streams and Twittercast files to a new server and now its no longer posting to Twitter.

If I go to the 'twitter.php' file the updates are showing ok but nothing is posting. I simply copied all the files from one server to the other and thought it would work

Last night both the new and old servers were posting fine, but this morning when the old server expired everything stopped.

Can anyone help please..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2015, 17:52   #443
RpK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 7
script works fine for me.. great job u did here!

but ive a problem with the twitterobj post.. when ive &, ø or characters like dat in my track name then it will be cutted on the left like:

#trapmusic #radio ørtune http://trap.fm

is there a work around? thanks in advance
RpK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 12:14   #444
giulius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Hello!
I have a small problem with this script and maybe have some free time to help me with it..
Isn't posting if the browser with the link isn't open, I must leave a browser open in order to get a refresh and then he is posting..

Thanks
giulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 12:57   #445
DJ-Garybaldy
Senior Member
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by giulius View Post
Hello!
I have a small problem with this script and maybe have some free time to help me with it..
Isn't posting if the browser with the link isn't open, I must leave a browser open in order to get a refresh and then he is posting..

Thanks
If you have full control over your webserver or a server such as a VPS you should be able to setup a cron job to post at the interval you want it at.

Otherwise it's just going to tweet every song title with a cron job you can set it to only do it every 30 minutes etc.

Just Google how to setup a cron job the info is out there.



Proud user of RadioDJ FREE shoutcast automation software

Online: Twitter - Facebook - Mixcloud
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 14:10   #446
giulius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by garybaldy72uk View Post
If you have full control over your webserver or a server such as a VPS you should be able to setup a cron job to post at the interval you want it at.

Otherwise it's just going to tweet every song title with a cron job you can set it to only do it every 30 minutes etc.

Just Google how to setup a cron job the info is out there.
I dont have VPS..I added the link with a iframe on the bottom of the page, hoping that should do the trick.
giulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 14:42   #447
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 94
Many web hosts supply a cron facility with their hosting packages, mine does..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 16:36   #448
giulius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busby View Post
Many web hosts supply a cron facility with their hosting packages, mine does..
You are right! Thanks..
giulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 21:17   #449
giulius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Another thing, seams is posting 2 times..strange because I know is a line there for duplicate ..but still posting 2 times!
giulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 21:38   #450
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 94
Its probably posting on the cron and again on the refresh if you have the page open..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2015, 22:28   #451
giulius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busby View Post
Its probably posting on the cron and again on the refresh if you have the page open..
Had the cron and also the iframe..I removed the iframe code from the index hoping that should do it.
giulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2015, 10:18   #452
giulius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Can anyone help me to take out the ""Status is a duplicate." line seams after 12 hours when my program is repeating I get this error and the status isn't updating..If I'm posting the same thing manually is working so is something from the script.
Thanks
giulius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2016, 09:57   #453
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 393
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
FYI i have setup http://twittercast.net. its a free service that runs the twittercast script for you. supports shoutcast 1/2 atm... icecast coming shortly. during this time the site will be in 'beta'. i run my own stuff from here now.
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2016, 00:51   #454
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 94
Twittercast not working..

Is anyone else having the same problem - my Twittercast stopped working this week..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2016, 09:42   #455
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 393
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
mine is still working...
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2017, 01:15   #456
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 94
Yes, mine is working again now for whatever random reason..

Now we are being forced to move to SHOUTcast V2 or Icecast will the script still work and if so, will it work with a mix of both..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2017, 23:37   #457
iporadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14
cant figure this out.

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'EpiTwitterException' in /home/content/52/8470852/html/twittercast-master/EpiTwitter.php:279 Stack trace: #0 /home/content/52/8470852/html/twittercast-master/EpiTwitter.php(226): EpiTwitterException::raise(Object(EpiCurlManager), false) #1 /home/content/52/8470852/html/twittercast-master/EpiTwitter.php(127): EpiTwitterJson->__get('response') #2 /home/content/52/8470852/html/twittercast-master/EpiTwitter.php(44): EpiTwitter->request('POST', '/statuses/updat...', Array) #3 /home/content/52/8470852/html/twittercast-master/shoutcast_v2.php(96): EpiTwitter->post('/statuses/updat...', Array) #4 {main} thrown in /home/content/52/8470852/html/twittercast-master/EpiTwitter.php on line 279
iporadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2017, 03:32   #458
iporadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14
Got it all working Thank you for the great work
iporadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2017, 16:33   #459
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 393
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busby View Post
Yes, mine is working again now for whatever random reason..

Now we are being forced to move to SHOUTcast V2 or Icecast will the script still work and if so, will it work with a mix of both..
the GitHub has examples of both Shoutcast V1/V2, and Nicecast.
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2017, 21:03   #460
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 94
Many thanks, I'll take a look..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2017, 04:34   #461
MrMidwest
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
My script isn't even producing anything, please help
MrMidwest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2017, 01:41   #462
MrMidwest
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by iporadio View Post
Got it all working Thank you for the great work
How did you fix it please?
MrMidwest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2017, 12:35   #463
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 393
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMidwest View Post
How did you fix it please?
do you see any title if you view the php in a browser?
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump