Old 14th January 2011, 06:16   #81
MaLaCoiD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Exclamation It's the interfaces

The problem was my VMware interfaces with 192.168/16 addresses. They were set for automatic metric. I changed VMnet1 and VMnet8's metric (under IP settings, Advanced) to 700 and 800. Then Winamp found my Incredible, no problem.

Thanks to Wireshark, it looks like the app finds the PC, not the other way around. It sends this every 5 seconds, even when the phone's asleep:
No. Time Source Destination Protocol Info
12612 124.948934 192.168.42.224 239.255.255.250 SSDP NOTIFY * HTTP/1.1

Frame 12612: 261 bytes on wire (2088 bits), 261 bytes captured (2088 bits)
Ethernet II, Src: Htc_76:0e:27 (90:21:55:76:0e:27), Dst: IPv4mcast_7f:ff:fa (01:00:5e:7f:ff:fa)
Internet Protocol, Src: 192.168.42.224 (192.168.42.224), Dst: 239.255.255.250 (239.255.255.250)
User Datagram Protocol, Src Port: ssdp (1900), Dst Port: ssdp (1900)
Hypertext Transfer Protocol
NOTIFY * HTTP/1.1\r\n
Host: 239.255.255.250:1900\r\n
NT: urn:nullsoft.com:device:Android:1\r\n
NTS:ssdp:alive\r\n
Cache-Control:max-age=30\r\n
Location:http://192.168.42.224:41990\r\n
id:600098b504205c4a\r\n
name:HTC ADR6300\r\n
port:41990\r\n
\r\n

When Winamp sees this multicast packet, it ARP's for the source and sends a TCP SYN to start the control session:
No. Time Source Destination Protocol Info
22 5.857098 192.168.42.25 192.168.42.224 TCP 54872 > 41990 [SYN] Seq=0 Win=8192 Len=0 MSS=1460 WS=2 SACK_PERM=1

Frame 22: 66 bytes on wire (528 bits), 66 bytes captured (528 bits)
Ethernet II, Src: PcPartne_24:18:7d (00:01:2e:24:18:7d), Dst: Htc_76:0e:27 (90:21:55:76:0e:27)
Internet Protocol, Src: 192.168.42.25 (192.168.42.25), Dst: 192.168.42.224 (192.168.42.224)
Version: 4
Header length: 20 bytes
Differentiated Services Field: 0x00 (DSCP 0x00: Default; ECN: 0x00)
Total Length: 52
Identification: 0x6141 (24897)
Flags: 0x02 (Don't Fragment)
Fragment offset: 0
Time to live: 128
Protocol: TCP (6)
Header checksum: 0x0000 [incorrect, should be 0xc338]
Source: 192.168.42.25 (192.168.42.25)
Destination: 192.168.42.224 (192.168.42.224)
Transmission Control Protocol, Src Port: 54872 (54872), Dst Port: 41990 (41990), Seq: 0, Len: 0
Source port: 54872 (54872)
Destination port: 41990 (41990)
[Stream index: 4]
Sequence number: 0 (relative sequence number)
Header length: 32 bytes
Flags: 0x02 (SYN)
Window size: 8192
Checksum: 0xd670 [validation disabled]
Options: (12 bytes)
Maximum segment size: 1460 bytes
NOP
Window scale: 2 (multiply by 4)
NOP
NOP
TCP SACK Permitted Option: True

Then when you transfer files back and forth, it opens up a data channel:
No. Time Source Destination Protocol Info
52 12.359712 192.168.42.224 192.168.42.25 TCP 41990 > 54879 [ACK] Seq=1 Ack=403 Win=64076 Len=0

Frame 52: 60 bytes on wire (480 bits), 60 bytes captured (480 bits)
Ethernet II, Src: Htc_76:0e:27 (90:21:55:76:0e:27), Dst: PcPartne_24:18:7d (00:01:2e:24:18:7d)
Internet Protocol, Src: 192.168.42.224 (192.168.42.224), Dst: 192.168.42.25 (192.168.42.25)
Transmission Control Protocol, Src Port: 41990 (41990), Dst Port: 54879 (54879), Seq: 1, Ack: 403, Len: 0
MaLaCoiD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2011, 15:44   #82
salocorgan69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thumbs down Tech details

Also cannot connect at all.

Win 7 64, Nexus S.

a) Can anyone point me to technical details about how this is supposed to work? Ports, etc.? I'm firewalled up, need to know what to open....

b) When I click discover, nothing happens. Literally nothing. No error message, nada. Seriously, I'd expect more in the UI department from such an awesome app. No?
salocorgan69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2011, 19:21   #83
MaLaCoiD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Salocorgan69,
a) After discovery, your PC will open a TCP control stream to your phone's IP on Dst port 41990. To transfer files, you will see a flow from your PC's TCP port 41990 to the phone's TCP port 54879. So these ports need to be unblocked.

b) You need to allow your PC to receive traffic to 239.255.255.250 UDP port 1900 for Src & Dst for discovery to work. If this multicast traffic is firewalled or the phone is on a different network than the PC (unless you're routing multicast traffic, which 99.9% of home users don't do), discovery won't work.

Use Wireshark to see what's going on.
MaLaCoiD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2011, 10:27   #84
salocorgan69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks a stack MaLaCoiD.

Totally disabled my firewall, and still get nothing unfort.

Is there any log file somewhere which shows what's happening when you click Discover?
salocorgan69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2011, 17:26   #85
MaLaCoiD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Salocorgan69, I don't know about a log, but just use Wireshark. Turn off all things on your PC which connect to the Internet and run a Wireshark capture on your network card. It should show the multicast traffic coming in. Your phone needs to be awake.
MaLaCoiD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2011, 07:16   #86
wchettel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithforever View Post
Please answer these in your posts, maybe this might help the developers:

1. What phone do you have? HTC T-mobile G2
2. Version of Android (2.1, 2.2) 2.2 (stock)
3. What version of Windows? 32-bit or 64-bit? Windows XP 32-bit
4. Have you been able to only connect USB, WiFi, both or none of the above? BOTH Connect
5. What is your experience if you can connect?
I also had problems getting WiFi to connect. I stumbled across this work-around that gets it to connect.
1. Start Winamp on PC.
2. Start Winamp on phone.
3. On Winamp home screen on phone, tap Menu-Settings, then UN-Check Enable wireless sync (off) and then Back to Home screen.
4. On Winamp home screen on phone, tap Menu-Settings, Check Enable wireless sync (ON) and then Back to home screen.
5. Within 5-10 seconds the phone is found AND CONNECTED. But, if I Menu-Quit Winamp on the phone, my PC drops the connection so I have to keep Winamp running on the phone.

This works for me, I hope it helps you as well.

WCHettel
Davie, FL
wchettel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2011, 19:21   #87
MikeChops
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Sad!

This is just sad!

Nearly 15,000 thread views... In a thread that was STARTED IN OCTOBER! And we still don't have a fix for this? Where is Winamp support?

All I want is what's being advertised... WiFi sync. Winamp rarely discovers my phone, and when it does, it wont transfer.

Can we have a fix already? NO WORK AROUNDS, NO 3RD PARTY SOFTWARE (thanks to those who tried, but none work)
MikeChops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2011, 07:56   #88
Alives
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Smile

Windows 7 x64. I fixed it! Uninstall winamp and reinstall fresh.

I have been using winamp 2.9x forever and today when I saw that the new winamp supports sync, I switched, but it wouldnt detect my phone in windows 7 x64. It did detect it in a Vista x64 vmware image though, so I knew it was my OS. On a whim I reinstalled winamp, and it instantly worked. Give it a try.
Alives is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2011, 22:20   #89
jcbyte22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
I was able to get the android app to work once by enabling my wireless connection on the main pc. I tried it without the wireless connection and it worked for a few seconds then it disconnected. I then reconnected the wireless connection but this time no luck. No connection and nothing I have tried will cause he phone to show up in the devices section. This app is not ready for prine time.

JC
jcbyte22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2011, 15:16   #90
Gruzilkin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
running Winamp as Administrator fixed discovery issue for me
Gruzilkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2011, 16:54   #91
mr_ash44
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: here
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by bchavez View Post
So, I had the same problem:

Wired PC <-> Wifi Winamp Phone

HTC Droid Incredible 2.2 Froyo

It appears Winamp Wifi Device Discovery has an issue with multi-homed machines IE: multiple NIC cards / adapters.

For example, I have a Hamachi adapter that I use quite often which was enabled.

I disabled the Hamachi adapter, RESTARTED Winamp, and device discovery worked.
The above information fixed my problem. I disabled/disconnected all network connections besides the one that my pc would use to discover the phone and then restarted Winamp. It discovered my phone almost instantly. I could then reconect to my other networks no probs. But once you close winamp you have to disconnect everything again. I had already tried pretty much every other suggestion in this thread but this one worked for me.

My Setup for the developers who are hopefully trying to fix this
HTC Desire HD
Android Version 2.2.1
Winamp Android V1.02
Winamp Desktop 5.61
Windows 7 x64
Usb Worked fine

I hope this helps someone else.
mr_ash44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2011, 19:03   #92
thenightisdark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
My wifi to winamp on my LG optiums t didnt work, so though google found this thread.

I renamed my wired network connection to be #1 on the list. (It wasnt, it was #4).
My Android was then able to pair over wifi to my wired computer.

How I fixed the problem
  1. Open Control Panel
  2. Open Network and Sharing Center
  3. Rename your internet or main connection to 1 (or just make sure it end up at the top of a computer sorted alphebtical list)

Then just try again, see if it works. Note, I did not have to disable. My hamachi and other connections are still working while winamp is updating my phone.

Interesting to note, contrary to the Dev post, I do not have a normal wireless router. I have one of those devices that should not work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
If Winamp detects your phone in USB mode, but not in Wifi mode, then (if none of the previously mentioned 'fixes' work) the main/most common reason would be either it's being blocked by a software firewall, or you're using a modem/router from an ISP (such as BT Home Hub) which blocks multicast, and therefore it's probably never going to work.
I am using a modem/router from my ISP, such as BT home Hub. I use ATT U-Verse. I assume ATT U-verse is the exception then. I mostly say this so that possibly some other ATT u-verse doesnt think its the router.
thenightisdark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2011, 18:55   #93
RidiculousHat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
I was having this exact same problem with my HTC EVO 4G on Win7 home premium 64bit where my Windows XP laptop detected my phone fine on the first try... I tried running as administrator, renaming my network connection, disabling the firewall, etc. I finally was able to figure it out today...

In the services list (under "Administrative Tools" and then "Services"), for some reason "Function Discovery Provider Host" and "Function Discovery Resource Publication" were both set to disabled. I set them both to automatic, started both services, and restarted winamp... it discovered my device before I could even click the button.
RidiculousHat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2011, 05:34   #94
Bigtuna00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
If Winamp detects your phone in USB mode, but not in Wifi mode, then (if none of the previously mentioned 'fixes' work) the main/most common reason would be either it's being blocked by a software firewall, or you're using a modem/router from an ISP (such as BT Home Hub) which blocks multicast, and therefore it's probably never going to work.
No, this is not the problem, or certainly not the most common problem. The problem is the flawed design of Winamp. Like others here, I had to do one of two things:
  • Rename all network connections so that the internet/router connection is first.
  • Disable all other network adapters (so the other network connections aren't in the list)

Really sad.

In particular what I had in "Control Panel\Network and Internet\Network Connections" was (in this order):
  • Bluetooth network
  • Work VPN connection
  • Ethernet connection

Renaming the VPN connection to be lower than the ethernet connection and disabling the Bluteooth adapter allowed it to work for me. I was also able to set everything back the way it was after pairing, it continues to work.
Bigtuna00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2011, 03:33   #95
alecao
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
I uninstalled Winamp 5.6.1 clearing all data and installed 5.6 from this link (http://www.techspot.com/downloadget....e7e3d80b305a04). Now wifi sync with my Galaxy S is working!! Hope it helps everyone.
alecao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2011, 05:07   #96
bakerboy908
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
FIXED

Windows 7 Professorial 64bit
Galaxy S i-GT9000


I enabled media sharing in order to share files with my Xbox and BAM my phone popped up in winamp. (=

Pro Tip:
Enable media sharing
bakerboy908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2011, 02:06   #97
glennremar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9
FIXED. I had upgraded to the latest version of Winamp on Windows XP but discovery was not working. I tried renaming and disabling Network adapters. This did not fix the problem for me. I then uninstalled and reinstalled latest version of Winamp. When I tried again, phone was found. When I reinstalled, I allowed for more options in the install but I am not sure if this made a difference.
glennremar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 12:33   #98
Jorbazz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Same problem here, but im using Asus eee tab

Asus eee tab tranformer tf101
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Jorbazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2011, 01:16   #99
leozdad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kustodian View Post
Have you installed Winamp 5.59 beta?
where does one find the winamp beta? you mention? i have the latest version from the winamp website, its version 5.621

My droid incredible wont connect or be found
leozdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2011, 21:05   #100
DreamXplorer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Just want to share this peace of info, i overcame this issue by unpluging (turning off) every other network adapter i had but the one i wanted to use on both (laptop and device) then it worked out.

Still need to toggle off / on the wifi thingy but, hey, its something!!!

Best of lucks every1
DreamXplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2011, 08:07   #101
Jeeper One
Major Dude
 
Jeeper One's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,055
Exclamation

Make sure Mass Storage is ENABLED on your phone

Once you do this, Winamp should look like this on your desktop/laptop (Sorry if this looks a little oversized )



Hope this helps

Cheers

Pat Cook
Englewood, CO
Jeeper One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2011, 14:04   #102
rrozema
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 9
I've had both these problems with wifi sync, so here are my 2 hints for those not being able to find/connect their device:
1 - The phone should not be on USB while trying to connect wireless. Even having it connected in 'charge only'-mode will make the phone not show up in the devices list.
2 - As was suggested above, disable any bluetooth adapter on your computer. Having a bluetooth adapter active in your computer will make your devices list remain empty.
rrozema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2011, 03:51   #103
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Smile You sir, are a GENIUS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beanpole209 View Post
I was having the same issue. win7 64bit exc, droidx.

All i did was switch to the bento theme and it worked fine then.
This worked for me too. I was in the "Big Bento" theme and nothing happened but when I switched to "Bento" it found it just fine and all was right and happy in the world.
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2012, 10:06   #104
sowrov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
I did the followings to fix this issue:
1. install winamp agent
2. select Bento skin (even though I am not sure whether it is necessary)
3. restart wifi in both desktop and mobile (in order).
sowrov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 05:16   #105
diassuncao
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Combined solutions worked for me

First disable your firewall
The open the "Device manager" and go to "Show">"Show hidden devices" the disable every single network addapter except the one you will use to connect to the phone.
diassuncao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2012, 17:23   #106
Whiteknight01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Made it, finally... ! :-) :-)

It is really funny and I could not believe it, but it works.

Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Only one network connection
SGS2

Winamp (both parts current version) crashed after connection of the phone partition in USB-mass storage mode. The SD-Card partition worked. So, if I removed only the phone partition and only used the SD-Card partition. Winamp stayed open then, but could not find the phone.

After searching and doing and spending a lot of time ...
I changed from Classic view to Bento and it works like a dream.
Thanks to sowrov and whoever has it mentioned before.

It is really funny and somehow ..., I don't know! :-) :-)

regards :-) :-)
Whiteknight
Whiteknight01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2012, 04:15   #107
emmons714
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Might have the answer people!

Is everyone here on a desktop without a wireless card and no router?

That was my issue, plugged in a wireless USB receiver and BOOM!

If you don't have one of those, set up a router. Sounds stupid but some people think their modem can communicate with devices if it is hardwired into your desktop.
emmons714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2012, 10:28   #108
dowelly
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Hey guys, I found that pinging my phones IP address brought it up in the devices menu. It still dropped a couple of times, but pinging it again brought it back.
dowelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2012, 12:17   #109
buffo1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Airdroid or Kies

My solution is to open Airdroid or Kies together with winamp on my phone. It makes it detectable with any windows 7/8 computers on wlan or lan. Try it!

greetings
Benni
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2012, 19:15   #110
zooooo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Winamp detected my Samsung Galaxy S3 fine on v5.623 before I upgraded to v5.63

Now it doesn't recognize it at all. I tried downgrading Winamp but it doesn't work.

EXTREMELY ANNOYING, any suggestions?
zooooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2012, 16:28   #111
fredick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
sooo... I think I've tried everything listed in this post: renaming connection to 1, disabling any other connection, switching to Bento skin, allowing Winamp Agent, reinstalling whole Winamp (on both desktop and phone), disabling Firewall, deleting the appdata....nothing worked for me and I still can't see a single thing in Devices tab

could it be that the phone app still has problems with having multiple connections on? the thing is my PC is connected to internet via LAN cable and having no router, the only way to get interner on my mobile is making a hotspot on the PC (using Connectify)..

if so, the mobile app still needs fixing... A LOT

details:
1. device type: Samsung Galaxy S2
2. version of Android: 2.3.6
3. version of Windows? 64-bit
4. haven't tried USB (don't work on my old PC)
5. n/a
fredick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2012, 17:57   #112
fredick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
fixed the problem: there was a problem with my phone, reinstalling the OS solved it
fredick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2012, 03:14   #113
OneMoreUsername
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Same problem here:

Device: Motorola Droid Razr Maxx HD
Android Winamp: 1.4.5
Android OS: 4.0.4
PC Winamp: 5.621
PC OS: Windows 7 Home 64-bit, all latest updates installed as of 12/29/2012

Wireless sync enabled in Android Winamp. PC Winamp "Discover" button does nothing. Using classic skin.

I have read this forum and will now try some of the suggestions to see if they work:

- Switch to Bento skin: No effect.
- Switch to Big Bento skin: No effect.
- Disable all PC network adapters except wifi: No effect.
- Disable then re-enable wifi on phone and PC: No effect.
- Various combinations of the above: No effect.

Now what?

Also can we get a Winamp support response here? This has been going on for a while it seems...

Thanks!
OneMoreUsername is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2013, 22:09   #114
gseth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
This was not working for me as well for my Galaxy S3.

I ran winamp as admin and it worked instantly. It now detects via wifi and updates my playlist.
gseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2013, 22:29   #115
deaf_amp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 18
I installed wifi on Winamp - worked perfectly - what's the fuss?
Played a track - UI froze ! (coincidence?)
Eventually did clean install and guess what ?
will NOT detect device. PANTS!
deaf_amp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2013, 13:42   #116
joebhoy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
I had the same problem where it would not detect my Samsung Galaxy note. My phone was online and connecting to the internet but I couldn't ping the phones IP address. To be able to ping a device the IP address must be in the ARP cache - mines wasn't for some reason. This would explain why it couldn't ping, thus connect in WinAMP.

To view your ARP cache goto a command prompt and type arp -a
It should show a list of IP addresses and mac addresses. If the IP address of you device is missing you can add it manually (which I had to do)

To add it type this command

netsh interface ipv4 add neighbors "LAN" "192.168.x.x" "11-AA-11-AA-11-AA"

"LAN" is the name of you connection - you can get this by typing netsh interface show interface


After doing this is was able to ping the device and then Winamp worked and it detected the device
joebhoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2013, 10:14   #117
Nephrix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
just another reply

As many others here, so do I have a problem related to desktop Winamp not detecting an android phone once I click "Discover" button in Devices tab, nothing happens. Occasionally though, once I disable and enable wireless sync once again, then at that particular moment with a delay of approximately 2-3 seconds, my device shows up on the list of available devices. Unfortunatelly, it fades back out again once I attempt to sync it with the PC program. What might seem as an unstable wifi connection is actually a much deeper problem beyond my knowledges far away from what I understand and know of.

So to sum this all up, I'd quite a lot appreciate if there was someone to explain to me how to fix this problem in the means of going fully into basic details, since I'm not a pro to be able to fix it myself and don't understand all of the details some1 wrote in the post above (yeah, the one about IP adress and such).

Any PM explaining what to do in particular steps is most welcome.

Thanks in advance.

Nephrix
Nephrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2013, 07:45   #118
Visje
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Like many others I have the same problems connecting winamp to my Samsung GS II or the Samsung GY. The odd thing is that it works one time, but the next day winamp doesn't seem to be able to find any of the phones anymore.
Tried connecting using USB, disconnecting, and discovering again.
When my son changes to his account on the machine sometimes the phones are discovered when he starts winamp, even without starting winamp on any of the phones. But when we tried this again it doesn't work.

Connecting winamp to a phone is unpredictable. There's no scenario in which it always seems to work. To bad, because when it works, it's a great way to maintain the music on the devices.
Visje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2013, 13:00   #119
deaf_amp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 18
shutting down everything fixed (tend to avoid doing this) - never had problem again
deaf_amp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2013, 03:51   #120
gm514
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Found a Fix:
EVO 4G LTE, Jelly Bean, Win7 64

Turn off Internet Connection Sharing on the wireless adapter:
Network >> Network and Sharing Center >> Change Adapter Settings >> Properties (for wireless adapter) >> Sharing tab >> un tic 'Allow other Network users to connect...'

- device is discoverable and can sync now.

I tested it by sharing the connection again - device was not discoverable.

So Try this, worked for me.
gm514 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp for Android

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump