Old 29th December 2007, 00:09   #1
SwingingOnAStar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to SwingingOnAStar
Hosting

If I host my Radio Station with my own hosting company will I still be able to be a shoutcast memeber and have a shout cast page that gives me stats?
SwingingOnAStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2007, 07:39   #2
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
As long as the hosting company allows you to run the software and list in the yp with no problems then the answer is yes,
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2007, 17:43   #3
BELLonline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 254
It's unlikely that a web host will allow you to run shoutcast due to the amount of bandwidth required, plus you'd need to be able to run sc_trans.

If they don't allow you to run shoutcast then your best optiom may be to use a host that specialise in streaming.
BELLonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump