Old 11th May 2010, 22:55   #1
DocShady
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Issue with volume

Hey guys. Got a minor problem but I can't seem to figure it out. Winamp seems to be tied into my system volume. How to I set it to keep them separate?
DocShady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2010, 23:43   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Try using DirectSound output instead of waveOut
Winamp > Ctrl+P > Plugins > Output > highlight/select > DirectSound
The highlighted plug-in is the current/active one.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2010, 00:06   #3
DocShady
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
I have both "Nullsoft DirectSound Output" and "Nullsoft Waveout Output". How do I set winamp to use one or the other? Do I just uninstall Waveout?

Maybe I'm missing something here, Sorry
DocShady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2010, 00:09   #4
ujay
Forum King
 
ujay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 6,072
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnymac View Post
.. The highlighted plug-in is the current/active one.
uj
ujay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2010, 00:47   #5
DocShady
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by ujay View Post
uj
Not sure that that means but I assume by the quote, your trying to help.

Anyway, DirectSound is the highlighted item in the list. Updating winamp to a newer version fixed the issue, though everything seems exactly the same as with the old version.
DocShady is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump