Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st March 2017, 00:21   #1
carrzkiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 13
Reload or Refresh the Encoder when adding new songs to the playlist

Hello All;

I know there is a way to do this, just not certain on how it is done.
When you add songs to the playlist, and the encoder is running.
How would you refresh the encoder without the need to start and restart the encoder?

I have it running, and so far, everything is doing great.

Specs
Windows 2016 Server and Windows 10 Professional
Shoutcast - Newest Version
SC_Trans 64-bit v2
carrzkiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2017, 23:15   #2
sistematico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Look this: http://forums.shoutcast.com/showpost...43&postcount=8
sistematico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2017, 23:16   #3
sistematico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Ouch! Nvm, Windows Machine!
Sorry...
sistematico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2017, 02:07   #4
carrzkiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 13
@sistematico
What exactly does that code on the page do?
carrzkiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2017, 15:20   #5
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,371
Send a message via ICQ to djSpinnerCee Send a message via AIM to djSpinnerCee
a better way to make a playlist appear dynamic is to replace the files in the list - to do that the base sorce playlist should have generic filenames (ie 001.mp3, 002.mp3, etc) that indicate their position in the list. this works because the encoder (and winamp) will read the tag info everytime it reaches these files.

once set-up, you can change any playlist entry in real time. what you can't do is extend or shorten the list. depending on how many changes you are willing to make to the list, it can be as long or short as you want..

this should work with any source program that will accept a playlist file.
djSpinnerCee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2017, 16:33   #6
carrzkiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 13
@djSpinnerCee
Thanks for the reply.
I was told to look into LiquidSoap, so I am going to be working on doing that hear shortly.
See, what I am wanting to do.
Load a playlist from a File, generated from a database.
have the ability to refresh the content without loosing its place in time, and restarting the playlist.
And I am not using any 3rd party programs like winamp.
Simply web based is what the plan is.

I was told I would be able to perform them actions with LiquidSoap.
So, will have to wait and see.
carrzkiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Tags
refresh playlist, refresh playlist sc_trans, restarting sc_trans, sc_trans

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump