Old 21st January 2019, 19:54   #81
ilja1985
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 6
Bad News guys

unfortunately nothing has changed yp server and support still not responding


2019-01-21 21:52:02 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:02 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:20 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:41 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:44 ERROR [METRICS sid=2] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
ilja1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2019, 22:09   #82
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilja1985 View Post
Bad News guys

unfortunately nothing has changed yp server and support still not responding


2019-01-21 21:52:02 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:02 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:20 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:23 DEBUG sleeping for 15s on YP
2019-01-21 21:52:41 ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
2019-01-21 21:52:44 ERROR [METRICS sid=2] Request failed on YP with Connection timed out after 3000 milliseconds
They usually reply in a month. Maybe two. Or 3. And their very picky with what emails to reply to. Oh well. Best advise is a reboot and double check your settings.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 02:48   #83
radiomaster28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
I have the same problem support does not answer

does anyone have a solution?
radiomaster28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 10:22   #84
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 143
Maybe go back to SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.732

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 15:46   #85
peter2008
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 31
You can't because the new hash are longer than in that version...
peter2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 16:30   #86
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 143
Ah, right - I was thinking you had an existing hash, sorry..

This mess isn't looking good for SHOUTcast

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 17:24   #87
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Yea, support still hasn't replied to my ticket since two months ago about getting a hash. I'll check back in a year, for now I'm happy with the Cast system, finally seeing growth again.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 18:31   #88
radiomaster28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
I understand that correctly you have the problem since 2 months?
and they do not answer?
radiomaster28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 20:24   #89
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Yep and correct.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2019, 13:24   #90
Klaas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 51
I've got several tickets open with Shoutcast/Radionomy. A few weeks ago I decided to cancel the premium plan and moved on. Was a nice experiment however at least the support needs to work.
Klaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2019, 21:23   #91
C100
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
I also eem to have an issue with the Autohash -

I seem to be having an issue with my autohash and/or YP in the DSNA

I am seeing the following errors -
ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with Operation timed out after 5000 milliseconds with 0 bytes received

My admin page shows Please Register Your Authhash even though when I click on the update autohash I see
The authhash currently configured for this stream is d8a4TBzgOOnluLUtDWCE and this is matching the autohash at https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com.

If I add the autohash into the sc_serv.conf file this seems to help a bit as it now shows -
Listing Status: Stream is currently up received Directory error code: 1919435568

Not sure what the directory error number is.

I am using DNAS version :
SHOUTcast Server v2.6.0.750/win64

My server is up and running at : 93.89.129.59
C100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2019, 14:18   #92
RobinStn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
If you remove the authhash line in the sc.serv.conf file in your Shoutcast directory? I did it and I see it publish the station in the Shoutcast Directory despite the missing authhash and no error occurs anylonger. Looks like the authentication to Shoutcast Directory is done by another id somewhere.
RobinStn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2019, 16:25   #93
RobinStn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
This worked for me in addition to what I mentioned above:
Remove the authhash line in the sc.serv.conf file. What for a couple of hours untill your stream in removed from the Shoutcast Directory.
Re-generate a new authhash.
Add the new authhash in the sc.serv.conf file. Now the update will be done and no errors occur anylonger.
RobinStn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2019, 21:37   #94
C100
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
That seems to fix the errors, however it is still showing as unregistered -
Listing Status: Stream is currently up but requires registration in the SHOUTcast Directory.
Listeners are allowed and the stream will act like it is private until resolved.
C100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2019, 23:46   #95
Funboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
Hi all,

If you need an AuthHash for SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.732 etc I found this page while looking about for help. Might work for you, give it a try.

https://authhash.shoutca.st/
Funboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2019, 06:30   #96
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funboy View Post
Hi all,

If you need an AuthHash for SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.732 etc I found this page while looking about for help. Might work for you, give it a try.

https://authhash.shoutca.st/
Thanks, works perfectly. Thats the host I've actually been advertising when I mentioned Cast lol. I love em, they got reliable servers. I didn't know they had the generator though!

This help get my backup stream listed on YP again. Only thing is, I can't get it to work with RMO to get ads due to 2.6 restriction and it not allowing custom hash.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2019, 17:32   #97
C100
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Interesting !
I just downgraded to 2.5.5.733/win32
The autohash that I was given for 2.6 seems to work correctly for this older version.
What is the correct link to obtain a 2.6 autohash?
C100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2019, 19:45   #98
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by C100 View Post
Interesting !
I just downgraded to 2.5.5.733/win32
The autohash that I was given for 2.6 seems to work correctly for this older version.
What is the correct link to obtain a 2.6 autohash?
Just create a station in RMO then copy the 2.6 hash.

radiomanager.shoutcast.com

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2019, 20:01   #99
C100
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
odd, thats the one Im using and 2.6 will not accept the hash but 2.5 does
C100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2019, 21:14   #100
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by C100 View Post
odd, thats the one Im using and 2.6 will not accept the hash but 2.5 does
Lol interesting. All of us is having the opposite effect.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2019, 07:23   #101
RobinStn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
The issue (ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with) is solved since yesterday for 3 of my streams. I use the beta 2.6.0.751 http://download.nullsoft.com/shoutca..._win64_751.zip
RobinStn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2019, 12:55   #102
brando1962
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13
What about the linux version of the beta?
brando1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2019, 13:28   #103
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobinStn View Post
The issue (ERROR [METRICS sid=1] Request failed on YP with) is solved since yesterday for 3 of my streams. I use the beta 2.6.0.751 http://download.nullsoft.com/shoutca..._win64_751.zip
That’s nice. But here we all are with no way to access the betas and no communication from the devs. And of course you’re only sharing one platform version. It’s not like most of us don’t run Linux too.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2019, 15:39   #104
aj2199
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Not the only one

I have had all sorts of problems then last week it finally started to work properly, today my VPS restarted (running DNAs) which has sent it all wonky again and nothing works. The RMO stats (the bit I'm most worried about) stops working so I lose all of my stats...

I re-created the auto-hash but that didn't work - it simply says please register your autohash.

I've had several support tickets open and I never get a response.

Shoutcast where is the support? We are paying good money for software that doesn't work and support that doesn't exist, How can you call this service?
aj2199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2019, 16:31   #105
Ferry84
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Can not create a new authhash

Hello,

I always have been listed in the shoutcast directory.
A few days ago my server provider has changed the server for my stream.
Since then the stream didn't worke anymore. It was still listed, but when pressing play there was a message unable to play radio stream.
So i removed my station from shoutcast.
I already have created my station again but when i am using the button authhash to sync there is no authhash coming and i also can not change my stream URL.
Can anybody help me with this problem?

Ferry
Ferry84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2019, 16:41   #106
Ferry84
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funboy View Post
Hi all,

If you need an AuthHash for SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.732 etc I found this page while looking about for help. Might work for you, give it a try.

https://authhash.shoutca.st/
Works perfect!
Ferry84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2019, 20:50   #107
taugust04
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funboy View Post
Hi all,

If you need an AuthHash for SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.732 etc I found this page while looking about for help. Might work for you, give it a try.

https://authhash.shoutca.st/
Thanks - this worked perfectly for me as well. My provider is running version SHOUTcast Server v2.5.1.724/posix(linux x64).

I have a feeling that the reason why so many people are having issues is because of policy changes with Shoutcast/Radionomy. If you go to sign-up to create a DNAS station, the "freemium" option now has a number of limitations on it, such as 128kbps MP3 only, and you have to upgrade to a pay account for $9.99/mo (yes, even if you are streaming yourself) to get AAC+ capabilities with Shoutcast Server v2.6. I've attached a screen shot of what I'm seeing just to create a station I will be serving on my own. This would explain both Authhash issues, and why so many users of Shoutcast Server 2.6 are having AAC+ streaming issues.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-05-14 at 4.40.08 PM.png
Views:	172
Size:	235.2 KB
ID:	54445

Could I be wrong on the change in this business plan? Sure, but I don't think I am. Perhaps Radionomy can provide a directory access level fremium subscription for v2.6+ that also allows AAC+ streaming for the DNAS but doesn't allow AAC+ web playback through their site. I'm guessing that they are trying to recover licensing costs for using AAC+ on their service, which isn't cheap, from what I've heard. I'm less concerned with people listening through the shoutcast.com web player/web page, and more concerned with listenership through all the apps that use the shoutcast directory to feed their list of stations.

I also have a gut feeling that support for v2.5.x will end soon if their is financial motivation to get people to v2.6.

Hopefully I'm wrong! But the "radio silence" is usually a sign...
taugust04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2019, 02:48   #108
justin171185
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 9
need a 2.5.5 compatible authhash

Hello,
My streaming provider is still on shoutcast 2.5.5, as they use Centova. However, the authhash generated in the new radio manager is not compatible. I have tried emailing support multiple times, and nobody writes back. I even signed up for the paid plan, which is said to include support. How? By smoke signals? I need to get this done asap, and it's as if nobody is home. Anyway, after getting that rant off my chest, here are the station details.
Name: Avivamiento Radio
Guid: 3f48d5cd-ff81-44a3-b037-4910d7ecbb6e.
I hope someone here can help.
Thanks,
Justin
justin171185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2019, 10:37   #109
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin171185 View Post
Hello,
My streaming provider is still on shoutcast 2.5.5, as they use Centova. However, the authhash generated in the new radio manager is not compatible. I have tried emailing support multiple times, and nobody writes back. I even signed up for the paid plan, which is said to include support. How? By smoke signals? I need to get this done asap, and it's as if nobody is home. Anyway, after getting that rant off my chest, here are the station details.
Name: Avivamiento Radio
Guid: 3f48d5cd-ff81-44a3-b037-4910d7ecbb6e.
I hope someone here can help.
Thanks,
Justin
Try generating one here and use it: https://authhash.shoutca.st/

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump