Old 9th June 2011, 23:27   #1
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
SHOUTcast Authhash Management Support

This thread is only for SHOUTcast 2 DNAS users who are experiencing issues with the management (create or update or removal) of authhashes via the in-DNAS administration pages. Alternatively to posting here, you can email support@shoutcast.com to get more direct assistance.

In all cases, ensure you are using the currently supported version of the v2 DNAS (as listed in this thread).


If you experience an error code (*) which says the create / update / remove could not be processed due to invalid or missing arguments or a generic error, then post the following information and it will be looked into with more information requested as appropriate to the issue:
  • Error code as reported via the in-DNAS administration page
  • If your are attempting to do a create or update or a remove
  • The operating system you are running the DNAS on
  • The browser and the version of it you are using

If you experience an error code (*) which says the update / remove failed due to not having the correct permission or the authhash not being valid then you will need to pm the following information to support to get the issue resolved:
  • Authhash(s) experiencing the issue
  • Public IP of the machine used to manage the authhash(s)
  • Error code as reported via the in-DNAS administration page
  • If your are attempting to do an update or a remove

Important: If you do not provide all of the information required it will slow down the process of getting the issue resolved. If you post something which has nothing to do with the authhash system or you fail to provide the information required then you can and will be ignored as well as any posts being moved or removed. Finally, once an issue has been resolved then the posts relating to it will be split from this thread into their own thread, prefixed with [SPLIT] with a reference back to this thread.

(*) Known error codes which may be returned can be found here.


Authhash Not Being Remembered

In some cases, the authhash you've created will not be 'seen' despite being in the configuration file on restarting the DNAS or when the source for the stream disconnects. To fix this, make sure streamid_x=x (where x is the stream number) is added to the configuration file and the DNAS is restarted.

It is NOT normal to have to keep re-creating the authhash all of the time and is an issue which will be resolved completely in a newer v2 DNAS release higher than build 29. In the meanwhile, adding streamid_x=x (where x is the stream number) will ensure things work correctly.


Supported Browsers

The following are browsers which have been used and are known to work:
  • Firefox 3.6.x to 13.0 (tested on Windows and Linux)
  • Internet Explorer 8 & 9
  • Google Chrome 12 to 19 (will likely work on older versions)
  • Safari 4.x (only tested on Mac)
  • Opera 12 Beta
As long as the browser supports current levels of Javascript and AJAX support then it should work without any issue. The most likely cause of failure is permissions issues for cross-site access of the drop-down resources which the management pages make use off.


Limited Browser Support

The following are browsers which have been tested and are known to have issues causing reduced functionality (not related to security options which can be changed):
  • Opera (tested on Windows against 11.51 to 11.64)
Currently DNAS v2.0.0 Build 29 will show the following message when using this browser:
Quote:
Problem was experienced retrieving the details for the dropdown options.

You will need to change your browser's security settings to allow remote
content to be downloadable in this domain. Please fix and refresh this page.
Future versions of the DNAS will show the more appropriate message of:
Quote:
Unable to download the details for the dropdown options. You need to
use a browser with 'Cross Origin Resource Sharing' (CORS) support.
Using Internet Explorer

If using Internet Explorer (8 or 9), you will need to do the following to allow the browser to access the remote content needed for the drop-down options which the page uses.

Go to Options -> Security -> Select 'Trusted Sites' -> Click 'Sites' and then add the current page to the list (unchecking the HTTPS option). Then change the 'Trusted Level' to Medium-low or Low and refresh the authhash management page.

Choosing Medium-low will cause a prompt to appear on loading the pages in IE8 (but not normally in IE9) which you will need to choose 'Yes' to allow the page to load. Choosing Low will not show a prompt.


Create / Update shows 'Loading...' for the dropdown lists

In some rare cases you may see just 'Loading...' for the country, genre and language dropdown lists on the create and update authhash pages. If this happens and all other options have been tried (changing browser or enabling the IE tweaks then you can try adding the following to the DNAS server's config file and then restart it:
Quote:
ypaddr=37.59.25.124
In some setups, yp.shoutcast.com cannot be correctly resolved which leads to the issues being seen.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2016, 15:25   #2
DJ the Tech Guy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Create Authhash fails, no apparent action, no errors

I have set up the latest version (May 2016) of the shoutcast server x64 and DNAS, along with Winamp. My stream is available in the shoutcast server admin page summary, but I cannot create an authhash. Since I get no errors returned, just 10's of minutes of wait time with no response and the authhash prompt never changes to update or remove. Needless to say, the stream never goes public. I need help. I have supposedly successfully requested that my shoutcast server have a public IP address and that ports 8000 and 8001 are open in our firewall.
DJ the Tech Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2016, 17:19   #3
robertroos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
I've just downloaded and installed the latest DNAS version and managed to setup a two stream configuration. Both streams seem to work and are correctly listed in the Shoutcast directory. But One of the two stream produces an error:

(!)Please Register Your Authhash

If I click on manage authash the hash code is correct and resembles string on the management website. Somehow it doesn't register correctly. The other stream seems to be fine. Don't know what the cause is of this issue?
robertroos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2016, 15:02   #4
robertroos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertroos View Post
I've just downloaded and installed the latest DNAS version and managed to setup a two stream configuration. Both streams seem to work and are correctly listed in the Shoutcast directory. But One of the two stream produces an error:

(!)Please Register Your Authhash

If I click on manage authash the hash code is correct and resembles string on the management website. Somehow it doesn't register correctly. The other stream seems to be fine. Don't know what the cause is of this issue?
*THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN SOLVED* no further action required
robertroos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2016, 18:36   #5
Mikesch8764
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 5
can you tell me how the issues was solved? I have the same problem...

[ update ] thanks a lot for the help by the SHoutcast Support. My issue came from the different naming of the Radio station in the new rmo.shoutcast.com and the name of the stream

Best regards
Mikesch
Mikesch8764 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2016, 20:22   #6
Wannaberichkid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
need redirecting to somewhere that will help with understanding on how to find a password for a zipped file using NSIS
Wannaberichkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 19:02   #7
djcatscratch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Every time I click on Authhash Management, it redirects me to to Developer Wiki and asks for a username and password. I have tried every ounce of login information that I have between shoutcast and winamp. There is nowhere to register for a login account through Developer Wiki. Am I just blind and overlooking something?

Please help!! Thanks so much!!!
djcatscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 16:57   #8
WowMachine
Junior Member
 
WowMachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Cuenca, Ecuador
Posts: 41
Sounds like my issue... but

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikesch8764 View Post
can you tell me how the issues was solved? I have the same problem...

[ update ] thanks a lot for the help by the SHoutcast Support. My issue came from the different naming of the Radio station in the new rmo.shoutcast.com and the name of the stream

Best regards
Mikesch
I'm not getting an error code.
I'm attempting to do a create, but when I click 'create' button, a new tab to https://rmo.shoutcast.com/Settings/R...radioUid=xxxxx with no further indication of what to do next.
The operating system I am running the DNAS on is Windows 10.
The browser and the version of it I am using is Chrome Version 51.0.2704.103 m.

I've attached a desktop-grab video of what I see.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z whatsmyproblem.7z (659.9 KB, 437 views)
WowMachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 20:16   #9
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,757
@WowMachine

It's because you added your station to the RMO as a Streaming Service station instead of a DNAS station.

I've changed it to DNAS, so you should now see the authhash via Technical Info.
Copy it into the DNAS admin or config.

Be sure to also change the Stream URL via Streams.



@ Everyone Else

If it's about the RMO and there's any sensitive information involved (email, authhash, etc), please use one of the support forms instead:
http://help.shoutcast.com/customer/portal/emails/new
http://help.winamp.com/customer/portal/emails/new
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2016, 14:20   #10
WowMachine
Junior Member
 
WowMachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Cuenca, Ecuador
Posts: 41
Ahh.... thank you. I totally missed that. I've been focused on figuring out why I can't get my 8000&8001 ports open.
WowMachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2016, 16:06   #11
ilaskey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
I'm trying to set up an authhash but when I go to rmo.shoutcast.com I can't see any option to do that? Nothing under technical info page.
I'm trying to set up a stream via WinAmp/Shoutcast DSP and sc_serv.exe
ilaskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2016, 19:55   #12
Jamalmusic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
can some one try

i m know if it works make an other station i want to

http://listen.shoutcast.com/radioJM

http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radiojm/index
Jamalmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2016, 14:00   #13
TrexRadio
Member
 
TrexRadio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 52
Send a message via ICQ to TrexRadio Send a message via Yahoo to TrexRadio
Trying to create an authhash for Centova Cast. Log into server login > create authhash > Click on "Technical Info" All info is filled out... But there is no authhash listed anywhere, just a GUID and to change live password.

How do I get the AuthHash?

This is for SHOUTcast Server v2.5.0.715


(This is not for my station, but for another station)
TrexRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2016, 13:52   #14
elielbrend
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Obrigado Por Me Aceitarem No Forum
elielbrend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2016, 04:37   #15
ptvaughnsto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
Hi! Just tacking on to the end here as it doesn't seem too active:
Version SHOUTcast Server v2.5.0.715/win64
Problem similar to others, entering an authhash from the /admin.cgi page (summary) it won't accept my username/password.
I've noticed that I'm logged in to the admin page right up until I click the Create Authhash | Manage Authhash links, then it changes above, indicating I'm no longer logged in. Behind the login prompt the message is "Processing/this may take a while".
I repeat the login attempts several times, then cancel and I get this:

"Error Code: NaN.
>Unauthorized

Click here to return to the Server Summary."

Any ideas? I'll check in later...
ptvaughnsto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2016, 21:01   #16
ptvaughnsto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
Hmmm, I never did figure out how to stay logged in, but I did find the conf file and edited it manually. Sooo, it works!
ptvaughnsto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2016, 16:55   #17
Blastbot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
Create Authhash is broken!

Create Authhash no worky!

Fix it pronto, or our secondary stream is going to be Icecast just like our primary stream is.
Blastbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2016, 16:58   #18
Blastbot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
And this is what I get when I click on Authhash support, and on Feedback on the Shoutcast.com site: Google URL Shortener URL Shortener

404: Page not found – the page http://goo.gl/2YzesR does not exist.

If you typed in or copied/pasted this URL, make sure you included all the characters, with no extra punctuation.
Blastbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2016, 16:34   #19
garyprofsr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
I have the issue you had...what did you change manually in the conf file to rectify this? I've used every damn password I can think of...lol.
garyprofsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2016, 16:36   #20
garyprofsr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptvaughnsto View Post
Hi! Just tacking on to the end here as it doesn't seem too active:
Version SHOUTcast Server v2.5.0.715/win64
Problem similar to others, entering an authhash from the /admin.cgi page (summary) it won't accept my username/password.
I've noticed that I'm logged in to the admin page right up until I click the Create Authhash | Manage Authhash links, then it changes above, indicating I'm no longer logged in. Behind the login prompt the message is "Processing/this may take a while".
I repeat the login attempts several times, then cancel and I get this:

"Error Code: NaN.
>Unauthorized

Click here to return to the Server Summary."

Any ideas? I'll check in later...
I have the issue you had...what did you change manually in the conf file to rectify this? I've used every damn password I can think of...lol.
garyprofsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2016, 01:01   #21
MOraleSs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 14
OK, so I have upgraded shoutcast to the latest version on my linux server but I get the next error:
Quote:
2016-11-17 03:41:56 DEBUG [YP] pvt_add No entry for key=2
2016-11-17 03:41:56 DEBUG [YP] getAddUpdateBody add for key=2 [0]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><yp version="2"><cmd op="add" seq="1"><tstamp>1479346916</tstamp><url><port>9290</port><path>/</path><sid>1</sid><alt></alt></url><bitrate>64000</bitrate><samplerate>22050</samplerate><vbr>0</vbr><mimetype>audio/aacp</mimetype><sa>0</sa><pa>0</pa><peak>0</peak><maxclients>250</maxclients><authhash>*********</authhash><dj></dj><source>(Mozilla Compatible)</source><dnas>2.5.1.723/posix(linux x86)</dnas><cpu>2/2</cpu><metadata><title seq="1">A Studio Feat Polina - S.O.S. (Skylark Remix)</title></metadata></cmd></yp>
2016-11-17 03:41:56 ERROR [YP] Request [https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2] failed, code: 1 [Protocol "https" not supported or disabled in libcurl]
2016-11-17 03:41:56 DEBUG [YP] gotFailure Request key=2 cmd=0
Plase note: With the previous version, our station was listed without problems;
libcurl is installed and it does support https. Tested and retested.
Please help! I litteraly tried everything and nothing works.
MOraleSs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2016, 04:51   #22
BDorin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Hello,

The problem is the same on my server:

ERROR [YP] Request [https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2] failed, code: 1 [Protocol "https" not supported or disabled in libcurl]
BDorin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2016, 00:59   #23
mixfm99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
have you got a solution for [YP] Request [https://yp.shoutcast.com/yp2] failed, code: 1 [Protocol "https" not supported or disabled in libcurl]
??
mixfm99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2016, 01:27   #24
mixfm99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
Hello my friends again!
i installed an older version of DNAS 2.4.0.147 and now its working.
But I have a very very big problem with my streams!
I have a main stream not public (aac). I connect 4 public streams to make relay. All of them have the same authhash key! The problem is that the main stream and one of the relay stream has a DIRECTORY ID number and the other 3 relay servers have another directory ID number, which means that in SHOUCAST directory my station will appear 2 times with the same name and bitrate but different streams. What am i doing wrong?
mixfm99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2016, 01:34   #25
mixfm99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
I even tried with a new authhash key but the same 2 streams will get another directory id number and the other 3 other directory id number
mixfm99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2016, 16:33   #26
alik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 5
how i can fix this error for FM Radio's
SHOUTcast Server v2.5.1.723/win64

(Listing Status: Stream is currently up but requires registration in the SHOUTcast Directory.
Listeners are allowed and the stream will act like it is private until resolved.)

what can i do for fix this problem
alik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2016, 17:08   #27
stillcut
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23
mixfm99 : can you please share your linux version of DNAS 2.4.0.147 ?
stillcut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2016, 17:38   #28
mixfm99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
wget http://download.nullsoft.com/shoutca...03_31_2015.tar
With my problem ? Anyone have an answer? Thanks
mixfm99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2016, 13:46   #29
alik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 5
I have 15 FM Radio Station Please tell me what can i do for SHOUTcast Authhash for access for Public i make one id from there but his name is diffrent then FM Radios Station now tell me what me do for authhash Please tell me i am waiting for your Reply.
alik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2017, 09:42   #30
djdark2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 7
Problem

I run 2 servers in relay , how can i do so my listeners will be added ( sum)
in the shoutcast list?
djdark2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2017, 10:39   #31
In progress Radi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
(Listing Status: Stream is currently up but requires registration in the SHOUTcast Directory.
Listeners are allowed and the stream will act like it is private until resolved.)

i have a authash code, but it says this site is not privet history time is 2 hours later i cant register this root server time is good
In progress Radi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2017, 19:12   #32
iporadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14
I need to edit the stream name in my Autohash How can I do this? I have looked everywhere an cannot find anything new about how to edit or change the name.
iporadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 15:12   #33
Ambassador
Junior Member
 
Ambassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by iporadio View Post
I need to edit the stream name in my Autohash How can I do this? I have looked everywhere an cannot find anything new about how to edit or change the name.
I need to edit the stream name and Genre in my Autohash How can I do this?
Ambassador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2017, 01:54   #34
Jc Radio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Hi!!
I'm looking and extra urgent help here please. I'm trying to log into shoutcast server but is not allowing me to do so. I'm using same username and password from centova cast but it keeps on saying that needs to be idetified..
I need to put server online in terms to start streaming but I apparently cannot do it until I create an Authhash by logging into server. BUT I CANT LOG IN!!!!
Thanks heaps any live saver over here... Shoutcast does not have any support line or chat that could answer before a month has passed!
Jc Radio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2017, 22:35   #35
Patrice_1988
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertroos View Post
I've just downloaded and installed the latest DNAS version and managed to setup a two stream configuration. Both streams seem to work and are correctly listed in the Shoutcast directory. But One of the two stream produces an error:

(!)Please Register Your Authhash

If I click on manage authash the hash code is correct and resembles string on the management website. Somehow it doesn't register correctly. The other stream seems to be fine. Don't know what the cause is of this issue?
Everytime I tried to create the Authhash it keep giving me a box that would ask me to open a username and password. What to do in this case?
Patrice_1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2017, 21:27   #36
WizardX
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 78
I sent an email to support@shoutcast.com to change the name of our radio station in the authhash. Could a support dude take a look in the mailbox

Thanks in advance

oh and by the way, station name DeepFM -> Deep Radio
WizardX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2017, 21:25   #37
radiodave2017
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
New Version

I must say there is not good help on getting a new server up or upgrading... This forum was geeky and not helpful. The old way where you had a ini file that you just edited and ran was simple. The new way need to be documented down to a 1,2,3 step with examples. At lease this geek had trouble. After 3 days I am back broadcasting and in the directory... Hope it gets better, and Stays Alive,, still scared that the whole thing will be dropped
radiodave2017 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2017, 16:45   #38
AntiFM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 99
Send a message via AIM to AntiFM
I dont get this

Each time i click the "Creat Auth Hash" button it takes me to my server information where i can add the country, genres, name, web adress and so on but theres no actual PLACE to see the auth hash
I need to PASTE the code into my server administrator page but its not showing me WHAT the code is.

Where is everyone seeing their Authhas code?
AntiFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2017, 23:01   #39
AntiFM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 99
Send a message via AIM to AntiFM
There is NOTHING on this page that tells how to MAKE an Auth Hash
There is NOTHIHG on this page SHOWING the Auth Hash
There is NOTHING on this page stating that i am missing information
There is EVERYTHING on this page stating my station is working

See attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	auth.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	226.5 KB
ID:	53332  
AntiFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2017, 16:02   #40
keijo
Junior Member
 
keijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: AM14-NOVEMBER-09
Posts: 40
Hello, AntiFM
For the looks of it, you created your radio control panel using SHOUTcast Streaming Service instead of DNAS, so it spits a server to connect to instead of your DNAS. Don't worry, I did that too on my first (and second) attempt(s).

When you signed up to RMO, it made you choose between these two options:

SHOUTcast Streaming Service --- blue square on the left
or
SHOUTcast (DNAS) --- green square on the right <-- correct choice for you since you have your DNAS server.

Now try this from the RMO CP (Radio Manager Online Control Panel):
-- Create a new radio from the top left
-- Choose DNAS on the green right square
-- Fill in the details
-- Grab your "authhash"
-- Rock n roll.

Hope it helps.-
keijo.-
keijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump