Old 28th March 2003, 01:33   #1
mimikish
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to mimikish Send a message via AIM to mimikish Send a message via Yahoo to mimikish
cpu usage

how much more cpu mem. usage does winamp 3 use compared to winamp2, it seems so much slower and difficult to use.
mimikish is offline  
Old 28th March 2003, 01:40   #2
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,590
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
It uses more, but that will always vary from system to system.

Winamp3 = a high-end application for a high-end system. A player of the future designed for the system of the future.

Classic Winamp = doesn't use as many resources. Designed for any system.

Use either or both... they are both readily available for download, and can also be installed on the same system at the same time, as myself and many many other people have done.

P.S.

The next public release of Winamp3 will be faster and use less resources. But there is no set date for the next release, so don't ask.

Here's a glimpse into the future...

Winamp 2.9 / 3 / 5 threads:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=129224
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=129085
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=127597

2.9 beta
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=129231
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=129443

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump