Old 21st June 2004, 13:35   #1
ziege
Senior Member
 
ziege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 363
Simple sysregion question

Hi, this is probably something really obvious, but my sysregion isn't seem to be working as it should. Please don't make fun of me too much...

I have a drawer on my EQ window that I'd like to only display when it's over the background, so I understand I need sysregion="0", which is the default anyway (so it should just work without me doing anything). I've tried every sysregion (1,0,-1,-2,and) and I've tried putting it on the layer, the group, anywhere I can, but not once has it made a difference. Here's a pic:

Drawer closed


Drawer open - oops!
ziege is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2004, 15:17   #2
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
place the eq window in it's own group and let it slide to y="-56" for example, the top will disapear!
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2004, 16:36   #3
kgraphik
Senior Member
 
kgraphik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 142
Send a message via AIM to kgraphik
Had the same problem on Leviathan. What UUL said works fine when you have desktop alpha on. When you turn it off, you'll see a large black area at the top of the player.

So what I did to remedy this was made an image mask for that group (which contains the EQ/Config), set the image as the group's background, and set the "drawbackground" attribute for that group to 0. This hides whatever is outside the image's area, and when desktop alpha is on, since it isnt drawing the background, the image doesn't show up.

Hope that made any sense. This was off the top of my head from what I remember doing to Leviathan. I might have missed something. I'd have to look at my own xml again.

Btw, if you don't know: Leviathan is a Winamp modern skin I entered in the GUIOlympics. You can now find it at either link below:

@ koregraphik.com (my site)
@ deviantart.com
kgraphik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2004, 16:38   #4
ziege
Senior Member
 
ziege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 363
@UUL: Hmm I don't get it still, I think my brain has been fried by too much photoshop/xml these last few days Here's my XML with the junk stripped out:

code:

<container id="equalizer" name="Equalizer"
default_x="0" default_y="0" default_visible="0">

<groupdef id="DrawerGroup">
<!-- Drawer -->
<layer id="Drawer" image="apt-xp3.eq.drawer"
x="0" y="0" move="0"/>
<!-- Slide drawer to -->
<layer id="DrawerInfo" x="18" y="7"/>
<!-- Scripts -->
<script id="drawer" file="scripts/drawer.maki"/>
</groupdef>

<groupdef id="eq.normal">
<!-- Draw Cover -->
<layer id="cover" x="0" y="0"
image="apt-xp3.eq.drawer.cover" ghost="1" />
</groupdef>

<layout id="normal" background="apt-xp3.eq"
desktopalpha="1" droptarget="pldr">
<group id="DrawerGroup" x="18" y="88"/>
<group id="eq.normal"/>
</layout>

</container>



@kgraphik: Great, so I have that to look forward to once I get it working with alpha on!

Last edited by ziege; 21st June 2004 at 17:09.
ziege is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2004, 16:52   #5
kgraphik
Senior Member
 
kgraphik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 142
Send a message via AIM to kgraphik
Do I sense a bit of sarcasm?
kgraphik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump