Old 30th August 2010, 11:41   #1
dj mickey burns
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 18
sqrsoft 1.76 crossfader plugi in

hi
i use this plug in for the mixing of progressive house music and trance
Although it is not good at finding the beat when using club mixes its fine with radio edits-mixes
My question is = where do i download the presets from as there are none stored as i want to lengthen the cross fade length of time
I pray that the plug in people will invent a beat sync for this or the normal crossfader on winamp
I LOVE WINAMP
thanks in advance
dj mickey burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2010, 16:13   #2
djpete
Major Dude
 
djpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 940
I have used this plugin for many yrs also. I use 1.72 as it crossfades the most accurately in my opinion. The presets should be installed automatically with the plugin. There used to be additional presets at the website but I dont think the website is up anymore.
If you want version 1.72 pm me your email address.

Cheers, Pete

Anything & Everything Winamp - All In One Place...
Winamp Enthusiasts Group
djpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2010, 19:56   #3
dj mickey burns
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 18
cheers pete

hey thanks pete
i will try 1 7 2
is it compatable with windows 7 as i have been having a lot of crashes just lately with sqrsoft crossfader 1 7 6 and sqrsoft limiter so i was advised to install tml_playlists_update_v1.19.exe
i uninstalled 3rd party plugs and closed winamp first then did the install
was working fine until i installed the sqrsoft stuff again website pop up came and appeared to trigger a crash
so i deleted the web advert pop up and all is well untill now
Anyway i am waffling
The presets were not installed on 1 7 6 it says load on the config but nothing happens
I really want a long say 1 minuet crossfade length with fade in and out
mickeyburns2003@yahoo.com

Last edited by dj mickey burns; 30th August 2010 at 20:48. Reason: add on
dj mickey burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2010, 21:19   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i'd expect most of the issues you're getting come from trying to use sqrsoft (which i hadn't realised their site has been done for over 2 years now). i've just tried using it on Win7 with the last version i could find off the archive.org copy of the site (v1.7.5 Build 1129 whereas Winamp.com has a slightly older v1.7.5 on it) and it didn't crash but did some weird thing with playing multiple files at the same time despite Winamp being told to stop. also it installed the presets but didn't default to the folder they were installed into.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2010, 16:13   #5
djpete
Major Dude
 
djpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 940
Quote "but didn't default to the folder they were installed int"
Yep thats standard all versions have done that for me. Just need to drill down to the right folder in Winamp folder.

1.72 is the go as far as I'm concerned. It's never let me down.
I have tried to tweak the other versions but they just don't crossfade as nicely as 1.72 for me.

Cheers, Pete

Anything & Everything Winamp - All In One Place...
Winamp Enthusiasts Group
djpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2010, 21:17   #6
dj mickey burns
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 18
i give up

sqrsoft still crashing with windows 7 no matter what version i use i still have to re install the playlist patch everytime i open winamp
now uninstalled
dj mickey burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2010, 21:43   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i really don't understand why you're having to re-install the ml_playlists.dll everytime as there's no explanation for sqrsoft to touch it as it has no knowledge of it *shrugs* sometimes old and unsupported plug-ins just aren't worth the hassle.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2010, 23:24   #8
djpete
Major Dude
 
djpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 940
try it on a machine with xp if you can to see if its a win 7 only issue.
thats all i can suggest.
:-(

Cheers, Pete

Anything & Everything Winamp - All In One Place...
Winamp Enthusiasts Group
djpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2010, 09:55   #9
dj mickey burns
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 18
thanks for your help guys
dj mickey burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump