Old 4th January 2020, 23:47   #1
heathcliff
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
Unable to add new Authhash

  1. I have added a new radio at https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com/
  2. Under settings, stream I've copied the Authhash
  3. The Authhash is too long and does not fit in the Authhash textfield in the server admin section admin.cgi?sid=0

Please advice how to add the authhash?
heathcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2020, 03:44   #2
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 371
Are you using the latest version?
LStratmann is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2020, 12:34   #3
heathcliff
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
Are you using the latest version?
Using SHOUTcast Server v2.5.1.724. I have learned that the service provider is running on outdated software.
heathcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2020, 13:10   #4
Klaas
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 121
You won't be able to use the Radiomanager authhash in 2.5. However I read that there seem to be some authhash generators on the web to get one for 2.5.

Also if you decide to upgrade to 2.6 you have to enter the authhash in the configuration file directly.
Klaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2020, 14:37   #5
heathcliff
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
Are you using the latest version?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaas View Post
You won't be able to use the Radiomanager authhash in 2.5. However I read that there seem to be some authhash generators on the web to get one for 2.5.

Also if you decide to upgrade to 2.6 you have to enter the authhash in the configuration file directly.

Hi thanks a lot that worked for me. I used this site : https://authhash.shoutca.st/

But I am afraid that if I'm not using the new authhash I miss revenue.

I am unable to update because i am renting it from an individual/reseller (which I'm not happy with because I need to find out the hard way my radios are running on an outdated software and sometimes open support tickets are closed unsolved).
heathcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2020, 18:47   #6
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 371
You can only make income from the new Authcode.

You can register the new Authcode at https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com/r...ftwareFreemium. (You need the latest version for this!)
LStratmann is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2020, 21:52   #7
heathcliff
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
You can only make income from the new Authcode.

You can register the new Authcode at https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com/r...ftwareFreemium. (You need the latest version for this!)
I don't necessarily have to upgrade. Adding the new Authhash is enough.
heathcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2020, 19:12   #8
heathcliff
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
I've addressed the person who is selling radio servers that he's running outdated software. He says he hope he fix it in 30 days and does not know for sure how to update this and that he needs to research this. :S

Great, you're selling stuff you have no knowledge about???
heathcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2020, 20:08   #9
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by heathcliff View Post
I've addressed the person who is selling radio servers that he's running outdated software. He says he hope he fix it in 30 days and does not know for sure how to update this and that he needs to research this. :S

Great, you're selling stuff you have no knowledge about???

time for a new host? who knows actually what is is selling?

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2020, 20:46   #10
heathcliff
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJK View Post
time for a new host? who knows actually what is is selling?
Yeah you're right and I am thinking about this a lot but the problem is my radio station is doing good and when I switch the radio change IP and loose all my listeners.
heathcliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump