Old 12th August 2004, 20:04   #1
///Mpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
Help! playlists not in order as shown

When i view my playlists through the library they are all in order. When i eject my ipod and view my playlists they are in order for the most part but some are shuffled, For example "The Beautiful Mistake" moved up to the B's among others. Does anyone know how to fix this? Thanks much.
///Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2004, 20:12   #2
///Mpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
by the way, i also have the latest version 1.11rc5
///Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 17:05   #3
Carno
Senior Member
 
Carno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Gone
Posts: 266
Are they shuffled or are they alphabetical order? If they're in alphabetical order, that's a normal feature.
Carno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 18:19   #4
///Mpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
they are not shuffled, it seems that all the bands that start with "The" are in order by the following word. For example 'The Early November' is by the E's and 'The Beautiful Mistake' is by the B's. They are in normal order in my library, only when i browse on my actual ipod are they not in order.
///Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 19:15   #5
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
This is a feature, not a bug.

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 20:54   #6
///Mpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
can i make it go back to how it was, where "The" is by the T's??
///Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 20:54   #7
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
Nope.

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2004, 21:27   #8
///Mpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
could you please make it an option on the next version. Thank you. Otherwise no other complaints.
///Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2004, 21:54   #9
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
Ok so i finally worked out what you were meaning. And i fixed it in version 1.11.

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2004, 03:36   #10
///Mpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
nice! you are awesome. the program is now perfect.
///Mpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump