Old 28th March 2007, 18:46   #1
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)

Question What's missing for video?

Not too long, and I'll have a 5.5G video iPod

So, put all your wishes into this thread: What is missing or buggy regarding video support in ml_iPod?

Be as specific as possible, as I have no video experience up to now. I don't even know where to get some videos to test with (hints are welcome).

Please don't ask for features that Winamp can't handle, e.g. don't ask for video format conversion or DRM issues.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2007, 17:53   #2
Bitdiddle

Missing: Pushing Podcasts in a way that video podcasts get transfered & inserted the right way as audio podcasts (so that they will show up under Videopodcasts/Musicfiles/...). The same mechanism to be used with audio podcasts, via the podcast watch folder.

Buggy(?): As far as by now, when dragging video files into mlipod, they'll get transferred to the iPod, they'll show up under video files with their filenames (or infos taken out of the files?), so u can recognize them. Doing this via static playlists which hold these files and tranfer them via sync, the ipod list entries only consist of simple dots (".") - no filename or file info shown there, so one has no idea which video files are there.

Is there any chance also to get image support? That would be perfect... :-)
Bitdiddle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2007, 17:56   #3
Bitdiddle

Re: What's missing for video?

Quote:
Originally posted by abu
I don't even know where to get some videos to test with (hints are welcome).
Try podcast.de for example. As u r german, u'll find many german podcasts there e.g. from german tv, "quarks&co" or galileo" or such things...
Old 30th March 2007, 12:55   #4
abu