Old 29th March 2009, 18:07   #1
woody1343
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
MP3 changes back to ACC

Hi , When i setup to dj on shoutcast...I have my shoutcast set to encode on MP3 Encoder...when I close down and restart the shoutcast ..it switches back to ACC...but I want to use MP3 Encoder type...What will cause this ??
woody1343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2009, 19:45   #2
Brutish Sailor
Major Dude
 
Brutish Sailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 998
Send a message via Skype™ to Brutish Sailor
Its a known bug, we are all hoping it gets fixed in V2 of Shoutcast.

KNSJ.org 89.1 FM San Diego
Brutish Sailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2009, 19:48   #3
Brutish Sailor
Major Dude
 
Brutish Sailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 998
Send a message via Skype™ to Brutish Sailor
If it really drives you nuts, their are a couple of other free encoders out there like Edcast, but the loss of the Shoutcast mixer just isn't a good trade off.

Unless you are just a SC source streamer. Then screw it, go Edcast until then.

KNSJ.org 89.1 FM San Diego
Brutish Sailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2009, 21:11   #4
caraoge
Senior Member
 
caraoge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Saarland, Germany
Posts: 331
If you have installed Windows Vista on your computer, you have to run winamp with administrative privileges (Search the forums)!
caraoge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2009, 23:16   #5
kyleshome
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 16
so why is it doing on windows xp on a admin account?
kyleshome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2009, 23:19   #6
Brutish Sailor
Major Dude
 
Brutish Sailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 998
Send a message via Skype™ to Brutish Sailor
Same, I have WinXP and in the Admin account.

KNSJ.org 89.1 FM San Diego
Brutish Sailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 01:37   #7
shedbass
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 5
i have the same problem and its kinda driving me nuts as i sometimes forget i have to keep changing it back to mp3
shedbass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 08:36   #8
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
This problem is known.

Under xp sp3 as administrator i have no issue with saving settings or defaulting to aac+.
aac+ doesnt work though winamp just crashes,this is also a known problem

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 13:36   #9
Republic-Kosovo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Re: MP3 changes back to ACC

Quote:
Originally posted by woody1343
Hi , When i setup to dj on shoutcast...I have my shoutcast set to encode on MP3 Encoder...when I close down and restart the shoutcast ..it switches back to ACC...but I want to use MP3 Encoder type...What will cause this ??

Hi you can fix this problem just go to:

C:\Program Files\Winamp\Plugins and delete file "enc_aacplus.dll" DSP will work only in mp3 encoder





KOSOVA IS ALBANIA
Republic-Kosovo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump