Old 8th February 2009, 16:17   #1
CWB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
"classic" stations listing fault

hi all ,
i looked around for an topic similar to/or an answer to this but didn't find one .

the streaming nsv stations stations when using the "new" or "beta" versions of the listings works just fine . i have been using the "classic" view for many years with no problems , right up until several days ago .
when i switch to the "classic" view a script error pops up asking if i want to stop running scripts ... yes or no , it doesn't work . there are a few random "chunks" and that's it .
this has been going on for over a week . i dl'ed and installed the latest flavor of winamp ... no go , same problem .
i thought that it might be a problem on "the other end" so i allowed a couple of days for "error correction" ... no change .
i could use the new version but i find it to be too "busy" to be easily and efficiently utilized .

is there a ready answer to this issue ?

thanks in advance
CWB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2009, 19:34   #2
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
Which web browser are you using ?

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2009, 20:34   #3
CWB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
i am using seamonkey (mostly) .
i also use FF about 30% of the time .
i have IE but treat it like an old outhouse ... i only use it when i absolutely have to .
CWB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2009, 23:21   #4
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
I dont have any problems using either new or classic shoutcast listings.

I run *nix Firefox and Seahorse.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2009, 06:58   #5
losttvseries
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by sankt
I dont have any problems using either new or classic shoutcast listings.

I run *nix Firefox and Seahorse.
???
how did you do
losttvseries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 00:09   #6
CWB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
weeelll ...

yesterday the "classic" listing in winamp worked fine ... earlier today it worked fine . surprise surprise ! i figured it must have been a problem on the other end as i did absolutely nothing to the comp (this machine runs 24/7) .
a few hours after watching with no problems whatsoever , without shutting the comp down , it is now back to the same ol' same ol' .

oh yeah ... something else that happens with no seeming rhyme or reason (except for starting winamp) and has happened since a couple of builds back ...
after starting winamp when minimizing or restoring winamp it does so noticeably slower . this also affects other windows/browsers as well . a reboot fixes this .
while not a major problem , it is somewhat annoying .
no other program that i run has this effect .
CWB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump