Old 3rd July 2005, 19:26   #1
digiraver
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Encoder Settings (Below 24kbps?!?)

In the SHOUTcast radio listings I see some stations are broadcasting at 16, 20, and 22kbps but in the Encoder Settings of the WinAMP SHOUTcast DSP plugin I cannot select anything less than 24kbps. I would really like to select something lower than this...heh...mostly so my mom can listen in with her dial-up connection in the country (damn dirty old lines). Any help would be great!!!

Thanks much...

l8r,
Jake (aka digiraver)
digiraver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2005, 19:35   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
SHOUTcast DSP 1.8.0 or oddcast.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2005, 20:19   #3
digiraver
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
hmm...

Well, I can't seem to get the version 1.8.0 to work (no real clue why other than not everything was downloaded in the link you gave me...who knows). And Oddcast doesn't seem to want to work with LAME. Any other ideas?

Thanks...
digiraver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2005, 20:39   #4
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,422
if you have some cash to spend

www.spacialaudio.com the winamp plug encoder

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2005, 21:58   #5
Tom
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 4,491
1.8.0 uses a ACM mp3 codec so make sure you have one installed on your system. If you're getting a error when you try to use it search the forums. Oddcast requires the lame.dll be placed in the Winamp directory.

Tom

Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 03:36   #6
Technedo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1
Thanks NJK winamp plug encoder is working perfectly for me.
Technedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump