Old 10th July 2020, 03:02   #1
Pbirv
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 67
Online Services Don't Stream.

Hello! I just replaced a laptop with a refurbished one. I installed Winamp, and it plays the "It really whips the llama's ass", but when I try to click on a station on the online services, nothing happens. I've tried about a dozen or so stations now, but still, nothing. I have Windows 10, and it is online. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling Winamp a couple times, but still, no luck.
Pbirv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2020, 22:02   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,726
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Local files play fine?

Provide links to ur online sources.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2020, 14:23   #3
Pbirv
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 67
I don't have any music downloaded.

How do I find my online sources?
Pbirv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2020, 12:51   #4
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 723
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pbirv View Post
...How do I find my online sources?
See here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=375338
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Online Sources in the Media Library.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	81.0 KB
ID:	54624  

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2020, 20:18   #5
Pbirv
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
Local files play fine?

Provide links to ur online sources.
Here.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Winamp Online Services.PNG
Views:	62
Size:	2.0 KB
ID:	54625  
Pbirv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2020, 19:26   #6
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 723
No, post the URL used for each service.
Right click on a service > Service Management > Edit > copy and post value shown for "URL:"
Then others can test in their own Winamp.

fyi, Radionomy migrated Internet radio to Shoutcast at the beginning of 2020.
https://www.radionomy.com/en/style

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2020, 23:43   #7
Pbirv
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 67
http://www.shoutcast.com/scradioinwinamp/

https://www.radionomy.com/en/style
Pbirv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2020, 00:36   #8
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 723
I cannot reproduce your problem.

I created 2 services using those URL's.
I searched for "Cocktelera Blues" on each and both services returned the station.

At Shoutcast, I clicked on the white triangle beside the station name, which caused a PLS file to download. When I clicked "Open", the station played. (because I have PLS files associated with Winamp)

At Radionomy, I clicked on the station name (not the play arrow), which opened another page where I clicked on "Listen to this station in your media player".
That caused a M3U file to download. When I clicked "Open", the station played. (because I have M3U files associated with Winamp)

If you want further help, you should describe the problem more precisely.
Give descriptions of what you do and what you see.

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....80#post3173980

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2020, 10:20   #9
Pbirv
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryerman View Post
I cannot reproduce your problem.

I created 2 services using those URL's.
I searched for "Cocktelera Blues" on each and both services returned the station.

At Shoutcast, I clicked on the white triangle beside the station name, which caused a PLS file to download. When I clicked "Open", the station played. (because I have PLS files associated with Winamp)

At Radionomy, I clicked on the station name (not the play arrow), which opened another page where I clicked on "Listen to this station in your media player".
That caused a M3U file to download. When I clicked "Open", the station played. (because I have M3U files associated with Winamp)

If you want further help, you should describe the problem more precisely.
Give descriptions of what you do and what you see.

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....80#post3173980
When I click on a station on Shoutcast, I get the PLS file download window and click on it, but nothing happens. I've tried a bunch of stations, same thing.
Pbirv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2020, 14:29   #10
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 723
Make sure PLS files are associated with Winamp.
See here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....80#post3173980
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PLS files associated with Winamp.JPG
Views:	61
Size:	23.5 KB
ID:	54626  

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump