Old 24th January 2009, 15:39   #1
Subfader
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Embed vp6 / aac nsv into website for Firefox 3

Embedding vp3 / mp3 nsv is possible for Firefox 3 by moving nsvmoz.xpt and NPnsv_vp3_mp3.dll from the old nsvmoz_vp3_mp3.xpi into your Firefox subfolders.
But there is no nsvmoz_vp6_aac.xpi. (nullsoft.com/nsv/embed/nsvmoz_vp6_aac.xpi)
So how to embed vp6 / aac nsv into a website and view it with Firefox 3? Are there plugin files like NPnsv_vp6_aac.dll (doesn't exist) I'd need to move to the FF subfolders?
Subfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2009, 23:00   #2
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
There is no xpi plugin that supports VP6 or ACC / ACC+.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 14:19   #3
Subfader
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54
yes I know, but isn't there a trick like moving some dll to a firefox subfolder like described above for vp3/mp3?

here is described it works for vp6.1 / mp3
forums.winamp.com/printthread.php?threadid=257614
but the link for the zip on there is dead. there must be way, vp6 is much better :/
Subfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 23:39   #4
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
09-07-2008 03:52

Klausi2007
Junior Member

The AmpX.exe included in ampx2.6.1.11_en_dl.xpi installs a folder (in german windows c:\Programme\Gemeinsame Dateien\Nullsoft\ActiveX\2.6) which have a plugin folder. In this plugin folder are some files like nsvdec_vp3.dll, nsvdec_vp5.dll, nsvdec_vp6.dll ... May be the plugin plays h264 if you copy a winamp compatible nsvdec to the folder. I have not tested it because I don't know stations streaming in h264.

For a fully installable xpi or IE cab file all the things may puzzled together :-)

May be a great work if the nullsoft team may spend a little time to make an official plugin and make it oficially available to the public people. The nullsoft video (NSV) is one of the greatest work of nullsoft and not only AOL should have the privilege for new enhancements...

Regards, Klaus


09-07-2008 04:21

The mime type is application/x-unagi-2, I could not post complete code examlpes but a running player with exactly this code is a modified ravetrax player at www.euer-radio.de which loads the plugin with IE6/7 and Firefox <3.x

Regards, Klaus


http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....ght=xpi+plugin

You can download the ampex here : www.leela*****ff/ampx2.6.1.11_en_dl.xpi

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2009, 20:14   #5
kevin132
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 36
Send a message via Yahoo to kevin132
Hello SubFader,

I'm not sure if this method would work for you, but I heard you could use ActiveX on Firefox by installing a plugin which should make Firefox similar to Internet Explorer.

Here is the link:
http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/plugin.htm#download

Enjoy.
kevin132 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2009, 22:12   #6
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
That enables ActiveX in firefox ... not good.

Vitsa has pretty much broken ActiveX any way.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2009, 14:37   #7
Subfader
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54
no puzzling and no activex on my users ff.
i'm happy now with the vp3 / mp3 embedding and manual plugin installation as it works in all damn browsers. in chrome even by default and in ie the plugin installation works fine (that cab).

am i right that vp6 uses more cpu / ram ressources? then i don't want it anyway since vp3 is heavy already. can't even record the music on 11 fps / normal mp3 encoding priority (210 kbps audio+video).
but embedding vp3 / acc embedding would be fine then (no audio atm).
Subfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2009, 01:40   #8
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
Any video encoding / transcoding requires heavy CPU resources.
A dedicated 1.5 GHZ cpu or better is suggested.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2009, 21:20   #9
Subfader
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54
I have 2.6 GHz with no other programs running. but I can't even record from soundcar to wav with a tiny program. now i found the settings which are best to at least stream without freezing. could someone have a look and tell me what may be wrong? maybe this would explain why nobody can open our streams in winamp 5.

screenshot (at 11 fps): i44.tinypic.com/33nkcww.png thanks!
Subfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2009, 21:40   #10
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
What version of windows are you using ?

How much ram do you have installed ?

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2009, 23:46   #11
Subfader
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54
XP, 1GB RAM
but when streaming the task manager says RAM is low and only CPU up to 99% (with no other big proggies like FF on)
when I use higher fps or video bitrate it freezes. I think it's not normal, also the winamp5 thingy.
Subfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2009, 01:17   #12
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
Try placing nsv as a priority program, and not a background process.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2009, 17:56   #13
Subfader
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 54
it already starts in normal priority liek evrything else. i undertsand it's hard to help on such problems, just thought i might use a bad vp3 version or have some settings wrong (which i seem to since nobody can open the stream in winamp 5)
Subfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump