Old 24th May 2010, 08:02   #1
koffiedick
Junior Member
 
koffiedick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
winamp /smartview "selection_x" /play /

I've found a couple of plugins to start WinAmp automatic, but... they dont start my smart view definition.

I like to hear "my" smart view selection as soon WinAmp starts and not my "old" playlist items.

Is there a way that WinAmp starts playing with a brandnew Playlist what is generated with a smartview?
Is there an (enhanced) overview from prompt commands for WinAmp?
Is it possible to play a smart view with a hotkey (in the future)?
koffiedick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 08:11   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you could try http://nunzioweb.com/daz/timerestore.html and enter the smartview parameter (edit smartview and goto the advanced tab to get the full string defining the view) into the load opton (2nd page of the plug-in's preferences) with a ? added onto the front of the string.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 11:12   #3
koffiedick
Junior Member
 
koffiedick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks DrO,
I tried that plug-in before without any positif result, so I tried again and I tried again also with a fresh installed winamp.

I've made my query very simple to find out why it doesn't work:

?year <= "1974"

I generate a playlist "by hand" (with a simulair smart view query) I start the music and after a minuter I close winamp (both ways, close and stop+close)
After starting WinAmp, it resumes nicely the by smart view generated playlist.

But now the problem what made me think before this plugin doesnt do what it says.

I enter my query in the extra options / query field: ?year <= "1974" and stop also in both different ways.
After starting WinAmp my playlist is clean and nothing is happening.
(query was much longer, but for testing I've made it shorter)

I'm not a "re-install person" but for this one time I reinstalled winamp, including the local user info/winamp with the same negative result.
koffiedick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 11:49   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
try out v2.5.2 -> http://nunzioweb.com/daz/releases.html#24/05/2010

looks like i broke it with the unicode updates but that will hopefully work now.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 12:11   #5
koffiedick
Junior Member
 
koffiedick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
YES !!!

This works and is exactly what I was looking for.

Will add my old smart views (backuped in my email )


Is it also possible to start with a special prepared mp3?
Something as a mp3 with the time stamp/id3 tag from !now ? (d24-05-2010t18:00)
(can select it with a smart view _together_ with the other mp3's)
koffiedick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 12:27   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
glad it's working. i'm not too sure about the dated mp3 at the top (i know it's not something that'd really suit this plug-in) but i'm not too sure what you're trying to achieve with it as there might be a better way of doing things.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 13:15   #7
koffiedick
Junior Member
 
koffiedick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Was thinking about a pre-recorded news broadcast, (when the file is not available it will skip it anyway ) thats something where you can put a special id tag in.
When WinAmp restarts it can play first that file.
(think it can work also with a special intro jingle as long it can have an unique id tag / or selected with smartview)
koffiedick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 13:22   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
with the smartview query, if you specify the requirements to get the special file first then it should be the one which is loaded first via the loading option (as it just adds based on the order of results from the library). that may help though not too sure

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 13:22   #9
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
with the smartview query, if you specify the requirements to get the special file first then it should be the one which is loaded first via the loading option (as it just adds based on the order of results from the library). that may help though not too sure

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 14:00   #10
koffiedick
Junior Member
 
koffiedick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Maybe I have to explain it different, its more a station call with a pre-defined name what starts as first.
But... an extra ?query what generates the first part from the playlist can be very practical too. :P
koffiedick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 21:12   #11
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
all i can really suggest is having a look at the edit view->query builder and seeing if anything from that could be used with the file(s) you're wanting to get added (as there's even a filetime and a 'now' aspect though i've not tried it so not sure that'd be usable or not).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
automation, generator, hotkey, playlist, smart view

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump