Old 12th December 2009, 20:14   #201
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Nice Work, but when trying to recompile i got an Java Error

code:

C:\Red5\webapps\shoutcast\WEB-INF\src\com\thebitstream\shoutcast>javac Application.java Servlet.java StreamConfiguration.java
Application.java:58: cannot find symbol
symbol : class publishSecurity
location: class com.thebitstream.shoutcast.Application
registerStreamPublishSecurity(new publishSecurity());
^
1 error



Any idea ?

Only wanted to change Text in Servlet.java :-)
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2009, 21:01   #202
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Oops, re-download the zip from my website.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 10:01   #203
MondayX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to MondayX
nice work! but still have the one listener issue with vp6.2/aacplus
doesnt matter if PlayEngine is patched or not, first listener connects very fast.. the following listeners cant connect or it takes very long.
any ideas?
MondayX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 13:05   #204
dr.allgood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 13
Impressive!
Works very well.

Got an exception:
Exception in thread "Thread-1" java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.stream.ICYStream.sendConfig(ICYStream.java:321)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.stream.ICYStream.dispatchEvent(ICYStream.java:403)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.marshal.transpose.AudioFramer.deliverAACFrame(AudioFramer.java:208)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.marshal.transpose.AudioFramer.onAACData(AudioFramer.java:148)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.marshal.ICYMarshal.onAudioData(ICYMarshal.java:169)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.parser.NSVSenderThread.execute(NSVSenderThread.java:38)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.parser.NSVThread.execute(NSVThread.java:450)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.stream.NSVConsumer.process(NSVConsumer.java:120)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.stream.NSVConsumer.run(NSVConsumer.java:105)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)
dr.allgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 14:22   #205
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally posted by MondayX
nice work! but still have the one listener issue with vp6.2/aacplus
What about the Picture,does it scrumble / pixels sometimes?
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 14:25   #206
MondayX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to MondayX
sometimes, but very infrequently. i reduced the keyframe rate to every 90 frames, which made the thing much better.
MondayX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 14:59   #207
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
@dr. allgood, i only wrote the nsv stream in xml - only one bean , the other one i deleted, so here it works, no need for the other java files in src. Good work
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 15:00   #208
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
@monday X : reload the trunk, patch the PlayEngine.txt again, but not copy and paste, just rename the txt to java and overwrite ist, after that, recompile red5 core then. Here it works and works
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 15:01   #209
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
lemme get some coffee, then Ill take a look at your issues.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 15:33   #210
MondayX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to MondayX
Quote:
Originally posted by DJTOMCAT
@monday X : reload the trunk, patch the PlayEngine.txt again, but not copy and paste, just rename the txt to java and overwrite ist, after that, recompile red5 core then. Here it works and works
wuaaah... head -> wall
i just pacthed it always in eclipse and thought eclipse would compile it... but it didnt realy.
did it manually now, works now, thanks
MondayX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 17:03   #211
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
well i dont had any clue to use eclipse so i only used ant or javac oldschool but worked^^ but Dr. Allgood helped me also a lot my head has holes too ^^
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2009, 04:37   #212
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Possibly removed the periodic freezes with h264.

http://www.thebitstream.com/?page_id=13 Fix-5

Experimental version.

Will probably break the streaming proxy if you are using it.

I hope to fix that soon. If you dont know what that is, ignore the warning
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 12:14   #213
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
well still pixeling every 2-3 minutes in here no news yet ?
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 12:54   #214
MondayX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to MondayX
a lot of keyfremes helps a little... but not really
MondayX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 16:49   #215
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Sorry guys. Nothing I'm can do at the moment for that. It's goina take either contacting On2 for the right libraries and data needed, or studying ffmpeg decoding to locate key differences, or finally , study the output of the adobe encoder.

Splitting the output at the source is still an option you know? Using manycam or HMelyoff labs drivers. I recommend HMelyoff . google that.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 18:19   #216
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
I'm still working for a server-side h264 to vp6 transcoder.

Maybe, with some help of smelter, i can get this thing working. With that, every one could stream in h264 and transcode it, if you want to, to vp6 and send it to another shoutcast server.

Merry Christmas!
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 22:29   #217
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
but streaming at h264 does need much more upload bandwith, doesn't it ? And which program to use for streaming ? Flash Media Encoder ?

BTW: Merry Christmas to everybody
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 23:35   #218
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
No. That is the great thing about h264: much better picture with the same bandwidth. You can stream h264 nsv with nsvtools / nsvcap. While programming the transcoder i thought about a second app: maybe its possible to stream video and audio with the red5 publisher and send this stream in h264 or vp62 to a shoutcast server. So you would have a plattform independent streaming tool for shoutcast tv. Until now you only have the nsvtools which require windows
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 23:42   #219
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,247
Quote:
Originally posted by oLRi
No. That is the great thing about h264: much better picture with the same bandwidth. You can stream h264 nsv with nsvtools / nsvcap. While programming the transcoder i thought about a second app: maybe its possible to stream video and audio with the red5 publisher and send this stream in h264 or vp62 to a shoutcast server. So you would have a plattform independent streaming tool for shoutcast tv. Until now you only have the nsvtools which require windows
in my experience:
• h264 uses significantly more cpu - really noticeable on my broadcast machine (Intel 3GHz HT - yeah, old school)
• at low bandwidth, under 100k, the difference between h264 and vp6 isn't significant

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2010, 18:44   #220
MondayX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to MondayX
another question... regarding h264.

im using an snapshot listener for vp6 in red5. this snapshot listener connects to the stream, waits for a keyframe and converts this frame with ffmpeg to a jpg. works fine so far.

this doesnt work for h264... i need this codec config packet. but how to get it? is...
nsv.getMarshal().getVideoFramer().getAVCDecoderConfig()
... the right way?

thanks
MondayX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2010, 19:07   #221
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Feed config, key and slices, in that order.
code:

VideoData video = (VideoData)nsv.getMarshal().getVideoFramer().getAVCDecoderConfig();
VideoData idrKey = (VideoData)nsv.getMarshal().getVideoFramer().getLastKey();
List<IRTMPEvent>slices= nsv.getMarshal().getVideoFramer().getLastSlices();

if(video != null && idrKey !=null && slices !=null)
{
for (int t = 0; t < slices.size(); t++)
{
VideoData slc = (VideoData) slices.get(t);
}
}


Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2010, 19:17   #222
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
BTW, the next release will have some added abilities that you can trigger with the shoutcast header.

One action built in so far is 'the activity which we cannot discuss', triggered by title change, and other parameters.

output is flv. You could easily do that activity in many way using red5, but if you own and control the live servers, using header parameters, you will be able to auto-archive serverside for later playback with native red5/flash api. ssshhh. This discussion has just become in violation of Winamps forum rules.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2010, 22:56   #223
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Hello,

I'm trying for some days now to learn to handle red5 and shoutcast but in fact I'm still at the beginning.

So I have red5 running, finally, after some bugs that didn't let me even access port 5080. Now the Red5 Test Page is showing up and the demos are working fine.

What next? I have set up the shoutcast server and it streams aac on port 8080. How do I use Shoutcast Red5 Application V2 w/H264.jar now? I got stuck with the documentations for it.

After all, I want to get jw player to play my aac stream.
Please help.
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2010, 23:04   #224
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
red5-web.xml

PHP Code:
                 <bean id="shoutcast.stream_2" class="com.thebitstream.shoutcast.StreamConfiguration">
                    <
property name="outputName" value="streamName" />
                    <
property name="clientConnectionURL" value="http://yourhost:8081/;file.nsv" />
                    <
property name="clientMode" value="true" />
                </
bean
Remove the other stream configs on that page. If your red5 has a folder called 'dist' the webapp goes in the dist/webapp folder.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2010, 23:28   #225
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
thanks for the response

Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
Remove the other stream configs on that page. If your red5 has a folder called 'dist' the webapp goes in the dist/webapp folder.
you mean I need to remove this? more?

PHP Code:
<bean id="shoutcast.stream_1" class="com.thebitstream.shoutcast.StreamConfiguration">
<
property name="outputName" value="live" />
<
property name="port" value="8001" />
<
property name="password" value="changeme" />
</
bean
and keep the shoutcast.stream_2?

my shoutcast.stream_2 looks now like this: (if i got it right)
PHP Code:
<bean id="shoutcast.stream_2" class="com.thebitstream.shoutcast.StreamConfiguration">  
<
property name="outputName" value="streamName" />
<
property name="clientConnectionURL" value="http://xxxxxxxxx.no-ip.biz:8081/;stream.nsv" />
<
property name="clientMode" value="true" />
</
bean
(where xxxxxxxxx is my radio station)

i've replaced ";file.nsv" from your quote with stream.nsv because it's so in my case. shouldn't be a problem, i think.

btw, i don't have the dist folder but i placed the shoutcast (v2) folder in the webapp folder. now i have something like this:

...Program Files\Red5\webapps\shoutcast\WEB-INF
with red5-web.xml and the others in it.

how do i connect the stream to jw player now? i have apache installed and jw player works with the mp3 version of the stream, now using red5 and this shoutcast plugin in webapps do i need to modify the jw player flashvars?

e.g. my html with the player for the (old) mp3 stream looks like this:

PHP Code:
var s1 = new SWFObject("player.swf","ply","336","20","9","#000000");
s1.addParam("allowfullscreen","false");
s1.addParam("allowscriptaccess","always");
s1.addParam('flashvars','&file=http://xxxxxxxxx.no-ip******;stream.nsv&backcolor=012432&frontcolor=FFFFFF&lightcolor=CCFFCC&screencolor=000000&type=sound&volume=50&autostart=false');
s1.write("player"); 
i'm confused. do i need to place jw player in the webapp folder too? or how does this (or any other player) connect to red5

from the demos i've tested, i saw they have index.html's. and when i select one of them they show up. i supose i need to do that too and place a player in it.
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2010, 23:42   #226
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
I think I messed up your port number. It should just be 8080 in client mode.

the jw player can be anywhere. the sound provider must be rtmp and the track id should be the output name configured in red5 -web.xml

The file url would be 'rtmp://host/shoutcast'
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 00:47   #227
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
still not working.
should the shoutcast server show a client/user after red5 starts up, or just after i press play on jw player?

e.g.
rtmp://xxxxxxxxxxx.no-ip******oflaDemo/DarkKnight.flv works
but rtmp://xxxxxxxxxxx.no-ip******shoutcast doesn't. no sound and no reaction in shoutcast server at all.
neither rtmp://xxxxxxxxxxx.no-ip******shoutcast/;stream.nsv

could you please tell me the rutine for this?
i mean something like:
starting shoutcast server
starting winamp with shoutcast dsp that connects to the server (and shows that data is sent -- aac+ stream)
starting red5
accessing rtmp://............./shoutcast via jw player or whatever. (for confirmation)

something like this.

p.s. my red5-web.xml looks like this:

Quote:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<beans xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xmlns:lang="http://www.springframework.org/schema/lang"
xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans http://www.springframework.org/schem...-beans-2.0.xsd
http://www.springframework.org/schema/lang http://www.springframework.org/schem...g-lang-2.0.xsd">

<bean id="placeholderConfig" class="org.springframework.beans.factory.config.PropertyPlaceholderConfigurer">
<property name="location" value="/WEB-INF/red5-web.properties" />
</bean>
<bean id="web.context" class="org.red5.server.Context"
autowire="byType" />

<bean id="web.scope" class="org.red5.server.WebScope"
init-method="register">
<property name="server" ref="red5.server" />
<property name="parent" ref="global.scope" />
<property name="context" ref="web.context" />
<property name="handler" ref="web.handler" />
<property name="contextPath" value="${webapp.contextPath}" />
<property name="virtualHosts" value="${webapp.contextPath}" />

</bean>
<bean id="web.handler" class="com.thebitstream.shoutcast.Application" >
<property name="serverPorts">
<list>


<bean id="shoutcast.stream_2" class="com.thebitstream.shoutcast.StreamConfiguration">
<property name="outputName" value="test" />
<property name="clientConnectionURL" value="http://127.0.0.1:8080/;stream.nsv" />
<property name="clientMode" value="true" />
</bean>

</list>
</property>
</bean>
</beans>
to test the stream i usually start another winamp instance and open the url xxxxxx.no-ip.biz:8080, if this helps.
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 00:55   #228
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
in jw player the connection uri is

rtmp://xxxxxxxxxxx.no-ip******shoutcast

And your configuration says the output stream name will be

test


Doesnt the JWPlayer have the flash vars for URI and Track ID?
It did last time I used it.

Do not use 'test.flv' use 'test'

You also have the red5 server connecting to local host, so thats good if they are on the same server.

you almost had it wit this

rtmp://xxxxxxxxxxx.no-ip******shoutcast

You just forgot to also have a track-identifier of 'test'

Your start-up routine is fine. You should see the client connect to the shoutcast server as soon as you start red5.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 01:05   #229
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
Your start-up routine is fine. You should see the client connect to the shoutcast server as soon as you start red5.
i think here's the problem, the server doesn't react at all when i start red5.

red5 shows "standalone - start up done in 7xxx ms"
shoutcast server always shows 0 listeners.

i've tried everything in red5-web.xml, 8080 or 8081, 127.0.0.1/localhost/domain, but nothing.
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 01:12   #230
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
THat means you are not running a new enough version of red5.

It should say something else at startup.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 01:17   #231
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
i use Red5 v0.7.0 final 02.23.2008
the java 5 version

the java 6 version didn't work, no test page, nothing. although i patched it using the 404 hotix: http://osflash.org/red5/070hotfix

L.E.

found the latest versions on the google code page.
i'll try them out as soon as they're downloaded.
they should make the link for the google code page bigger! damn
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 02:06   #232
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
My app said version 0.9.2 or higher.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 06:09   #233
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
My app said version 0.9.2 or higher.
didn't know but now it works, thanks.

but some problems remain...
is this normal for red5+shoutcast?

Quote:
<01/12/10@08:19:57> [dest: 127.0.0.1] starting stream (UID: 60)[L: 2]{A: MPEG OVERRIDE}(P: 1)
<01/12/10@08:19:57> [dest: 127.0.0.1] connection closed (119 seconds) (UID: 59)[L: 1]{Bytes: 968725}(P: 0)
<01/12/10@08:20:18> [dest: 127.0.0.1] starting stream (UID: 61)[L: 2]{A: MPEG OVERRIDE}(P: 0)
<01/12/10@08:20:18> [dest: 127.0.0.1] connection closed (21 seconds) (UID: 60)[L: 1]{Bytes: 380549}(P: 1)
<01/12/10@08:20:38> [dest: 127.0.0.1] starting stream (UID: 62)[L: 2]{A: MPEG OVERRIDE}(P: 1)
<01/12/10@08:20:38> [dest: 127.0.0.1] connection closed (21 seconds) (UID: 61)[L: 1]{Bytes: 377448}(P: 0)
<01/12/10@08:20:53> [dest: 127.0.0.1] connection closed (15 seconds) (UID: 62)[L: 0]{Bytes: 347371}(P: 1)
<01/12/10@08:21:01> [dest: 127.0.0.1] starting stream (UID: 63)[L: 1]{A: MPEG OVERRIDE}(P: 0)
this interruptions are very often, not only that they show up in the server window but in vlc for example the stream isn't stable at all. every 10-15 seconds it stops or just pauses a bit.

jw player still doesn't work... i've tried many configurations and many versions (4.6 from what i read is the best for rtmp+red5), with "id", type, and every possible configuration but there are still problems like "stream not found" or "permission denied"... i'll try to repair it.

the only success for now is vlc who plays the stream but not very good. and vlc needs 20-30 seconds to even start playing the stream.

i'll keep trying and thanks for everything, Smelter.
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 07:05   #234
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
vlc does not work well with rtmp

red5 works liek a shoutcast relay, and retires every 30 seconds if there is no stream. controled by TIMEOUT variable
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 16:56   #235
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
created a pre-built patched server download, Nothing new, just a convenience for newcomers.

http://www.thebitstream.com/?page_id=13
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 17:11   #236
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
What about that VidCoder x264 VFW Compressor dll? What is it good for ?
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 18:30   #237
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
compressing, and GPL source code inspiration.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 22:35   #238
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
does it help against that pixeling with flashplayer and VP62 ?
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 22:57   #239
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
x264 and vp62 compressors are unrelated
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2010, 10:59   #240
Medox
Junior Member
 
Medox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
@Smelter
it works finally with flash players.

flowplayers works almost good, sometimes it streams almost 10minutes without interruptions, sometimes it stops every minute or so.
at the first start it takes only 4-5 seconds to play the stream but after that, when it stops, it need 10-20 or more seconds to resume.

jw player was a headache... only version 4.6 did play the stream without major interruptions. still, if it plays 10minutes without one, i'm lucky. but it stops more often than flowplayer.

could it be because i'm testing the stream on the same pc as the red5+shoutcast server?

p.s. i've played around with buffers for both, still no change.
Medox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump